Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom upstate, NY

I guess they forgot to vaccum.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfy, the heat worked very well, which was perfect because it was really chilly. Location
Cons: Cleanliness could be in proved. Not vacuuming a room good is unacceptable!!!!!
Location: 10 min from Chappaqua a very cute trendy town 25min from the Palisades Mall, where we had dinner the first night.
My husband d and I checked in to the la Quinta for a Business trip. I was getting comfortable that night by doing some yoga stretches on the floor which I found was full of animal hair. This particular location allows animals. Even though I do not agree with this it probably wouldn't bother me if housekeeping ran the vaccum. If you are going to allow pets you should be extra vigilant in cleaning the room after check out in case the next guess is allergic!!! Left my expensive pillow and universal iPad charger in the room. Went back to get them both and only the pillow was brought to the front desk. Just sayin. Breakfast was ok. It doesn't have to be gourmet but there could be more of a variety, there was only 2 types of fruit and 16 different selections of carbs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Breakfast was reasonably good. Room was large and clean. Good heating system. Hall carpets and stairwells not attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Cost performance is good!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cost performance, reasonable cost, quality of facility, room and hotel services.
Cost performance is good. With my pet, dog, feel comfort during our stay(3 days). I can recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

decent hotel close to White Plains airport.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: proximity to White Plains airport
Cons: some kind of spring should be put on the doors entering the rooms to keep them from banging.
Location: Great restaurant called the BeeHive within just a few miles of hotel.
couldn't believe they actually had smoking rooms! so nice not to have to be sent outside to stand and smoke a cigarette!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I'd stayed at this hotel 2-3 times several years ago, but the change is remarkable. A very good staff, a good room and decent breakfast, and very close to the airport: I'll come back often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Breakfast, house keeping, facility all excellent!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My go to hotel, so clean, quiet, hidden, also close to a major highway and shuttle service to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Monica H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by business travelerfrom SC

Don't waste your time

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent the night here against my better judgment only because it was close to my business meeting, What a mistake! Surprised at the quality of this place in such a nice neighborhood. The building should really be torn down. I had an upstairs room and there is no elevator, so had to lug suitcases and laptop cases up 2 flights of stairs. When I arrived at 4pm, the maids outside my room were very loud and noisy, like they were partying - could hear them right through the thin walls. The furniture, decorations and paint were very old - from the 60's. The carpet was stained. The bathroom sink and tub area were dirty with possible mold, and there was lots of dust on the exhaust fan. The toilet was not completely cleaned and did not flush good, the desk was wobbly, the bathroom sink was clogged, the smoke detector was not per code located too far away from where it should be, and even the time on the clock was off by 30 minutes. There was nothing right about this room. Even the breakfast was lousy - minimum things to choose from and quality poor. I would have walked out, but there were no more rooms available in the vicinity. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hotel needs to be updated

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the airport. That's it.
Cons: The whole hotel needs to be overhauled.
Location: The location was good.
Vending machine didn't work. No complimentary coffee in lobby. Was told that people get off the highway and drink the coffee, so the hotel stopped it. Receptionist seemed to be disoriented. The outside door to the room when closed was not secure. You could easily push the door open.