Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was freezing. Bathroom shower head broke.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Room was freezing, took a while for heat to work, shower head broke while using it,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Armonk, NY

Hotel near work activity

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Had a restaurant with good food
Cons: Update rooms. price was low compared to other locate hotels
Room had dust and small bits of paper behind the night stand and head of bed. Mold on the ceiling in the shower. Carpets in hallways were not smooth, had many small ridges, they were clean, looks like an older hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction, Co

Closest hotel to Westchester Airport (White Plains

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs a face lift and updating in general. Without it I dont think anyone should pay more than $100 per night
I didn't expect anything fancy when checking in and based upon some of the reviews I hoped that the LaQuinta brand would make sure the stay was a good one. Its a traditional two story road side style hotel with the entrance on the far side of the building away from the road. The room was decent, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom and heater/AC was dated but functional. It was snowing like crazy so I was very thankful for the MarcCharles Bar & Grill located on premises. Its not directly associated with the hotel but after a long day and not wanting to go out in bad weather it was incredible. In fact in perfect weather I doubt you will find better dining within an hour of the place. All top notch made from scratch items!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel. Close to Armonk downtown.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Good breakfast. Nice rooms. Very quite. Excellent service. Manager was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
A clean hotel in Armonk with friendly staff. Free breakfast which is quite good. Ideal for business travellers who have to stay overnight close to the Westchester County airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
hotel is comfortable and I would rrecommend the hotel to my friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
as noted above!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom upstate, NY

I guess they forgot to vaccum.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfy, the heat worked very well, which was perfect because it was really chilly. Location
Cons: Cleanliness could be in proved. Not vacuuming a room good is unacceptable!!!!!
Location: 10 min from Chappaqua a very cute trendy town 25min from the Palisades Mall, where we had dinner the first night.
My husband d and I checked in to the la Quinta for a Business trip. I was getting comfortable that night by doing some yoga stretches on the floor which I found was full of animal hair. This particular location allows animals. Even though I do not agree with this it probably wouldn't bother me if housekeeping ran the vaccum. If you are going to allow pets you should be extra vigilant in cleaning the room after check out in case the next guess is allergic!!! Left my expensive pillow and universal iPad charger in the room. Went back to get them both and only the pillow was brought to the front desk. Just sayin. Breakfast was ok. It doesn't have to be gourmet but there could be more of a variety, there was only 2 types of fruit and 16 different selections of carbs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesliefrom Rhode Island

College visit trip

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, large room. Comfortable beds. Hallways were dark. Only soap provided, no shampoo or conditioner without asking at the desk. No ice maker. Area is a business park, as the adress implies. Hotel is about 15 minutes from all the amenities at White Plains. Staff was very helpful and congenial. Breakfast was fine but no yogurt. Would stay again if in the area.