Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Super-helpful staff.
Cons: More available outlets - everything needs a plug these days!
Close to the airport in Westchester, easy access to NYC via Metro North Rail. Perfect for a business trip when you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of the city, or as a base from which to stay relatively inexpensively while visiting the City, though I'd by no means consider it a vacation destination. The rooms are clean, the staff were super helpful, and the hotel itself is a little dated/tired but then again, it's not trying to be the Ritz, it's just ensuring you get a good night's rest, which was achieved. The first night we were given a room too close to an entrance which disturbed our sleep each time the door was used - the next morning they changed our room immediately upon request. Really, they did everything they could to ensure we were satisfied, and we were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Adequate facility with great staff

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful, and very conscientious about getting clients to the airport (in a hotel van) in plenty of time for early flights.
Cons: Some freshening of the room carpet and a general upgrading of the facility would make it more attractive.
Location: Conveniently near the airport.
Checked in here tired, at the end of a busy week of visiting prospective colleges with my daughter. Desk attendant had a great sense of humor and readily arranged our van reservation (for 4:30 am, for goodness sakes) to catch an early flight the next morning. Vans were waiting in the morning, as scheduled, and the hotel manager was busy making sure all us sleepy heads were accounted for and comfortable. Excellent job she did, and the hotel added no charge for this service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Business area

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location to highway.
Location: Not sure there is much to do in the area except shopping in white plains.
overall, nice hotel. It is in an office park so not much to see except parking lots. Breakfast selections were great and the overall appearance of the hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for my work schedule

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Needed a decent hotel in the Weschester area. This one worked out just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK for a one night stay/close to airport

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Cleaner / need to renovate
Good for a one night stay and close to White Plains, NY airport, but room and hotel needs to clean up and renovate- my room really smelled like cigarette, carpets in hallway not clean. Shuttle was great and on time, staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was freezing. Bathroom shower head broke.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Room was freezing, took a while for heat to work, shower head broke while using it,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Armonk, NY

Hotel near work activity

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Had a restaurant with good food
Cons: Update rooms. price was low compared to other locate hotels
Room had dust and small bits of paper behind the night stand and head of bed. Mold on the ceiling in the shower. Carpets in hallways were not smooth, had many small ridges, they were clean, looks like an older hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction, Co

Closest hotel to Westchester Airport (White Plains

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs a face lift and updating in general. Without it I dont think anyone should pay more than $100 per night
I didn't expect anything fancy when checking in and based upon some of the reviews I hoped that the LaQuinta brand would make sure the stay was a good one. Its a traditional two story road side style hotel with the entrance on the far side of the building away from the road. The room was decent, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom and heater/AC was dated but functional. It was snowing like crazy so I was very thankful for the MarcCharles Bar & Grill located on premises. Its not directly associated with the hotel but after a long day and not wanting to go out in bad weather it was incredible. In fact in perfect weather I doubt you will find better dining within an hour of the place. All top notch made from scratch items!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rogerfrom massachusetts

5 day stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to (near highway) and liked it being in a business park. Locale not near any restaurants which was not an issue for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel. Close to Armonk downtown.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Good breakfast. Nice rooms. Very quite. Excellent service. Manager was excellent.