Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom upstate, NY

I guess they forgot to vaccum.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfy, the heat worked very well, which was perfect because it was really chilly. Location
Cons: Cleanliness could be in proved. Not vacuuming a room good is unacceptable!!!!!
Location: 10 min from Chappaqua a very cute trendy town 25min from the Palisades Mall, where we had dinner the first night.
My husband d and I checked in to the la Quinta for a Business trip. I was getting comfortable that night by doing some yoga stretches on the floor which I found was full of animal hair. This particular location allows animals. Even though I do not agree with this it probably wouldn't bother me if housekeeping ran the vaccum. If you are going to allow pets you should be extra vigilant in cleaning the room after check out in case the next guess is allergic!!! Left my expensive pillow and universal iPad charger in the room. Went back to get them both and only the pillow was brought to the front desk. Just sayin. Breakfast was ok. It doesn't have to be gourmet but there could be more of a variety, there was only 2 types of fruit and 16 different selections of carbs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Breakfast was reasonably good. Room was large and clean. Good heating system. Hall carpets and stairwells not attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Cost performance is good!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cost performance, reasonable cost, quality of facility, room and hotel services.
Cost performance is good. With my pet, dog, feel comfort during our stay(3 days). I can recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, simple, affordable

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and price
Cons: curtains could cover the windows better. Its very brightly lit outside, and the curtains are not wide/tall enough in some rooms.
Location: near Armonk, and the I684 highway, so easy to get to most places from here.
The rooms are big enough and clean. The bed is acceptably comfortable. The breakfast buffet is also adequate. No amenities other than the breakfast buffer, but there are laundry facilities for guests to do their own laundry if they wish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

decent hotel close to White Plains airport.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: proximity to White Plains airport
Cons: some kind of spring should be put on the doors entering the rooms to keep them from banging.
Location: Great restaurant called the BeeHive within just a few miles of hotel.
couldn't believe they actually had smoking rooms! so nice not to have to be sent outside to stand and smoke a cigarette!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Three rooms before they got it right

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in requested a non smoking room not what I got in the first called the desk for 10 mins before I had to walk over and talk to someone I was assigned another room walked back over and the room hadn't been cleaned had to walk back again to be given a third room which was fine only took an hour to get it right. Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
tired rooms and common areas; very nice people at the desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda, MD

I survived

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel smelled of gas, and a door marked "fire door, please leave closed" was propped open. Lousy mattress. On the other hand, cheapest hotel in Armonk, and close to location of wedding we were attending. You get what you pay for. One night....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine, the room was well maintained and very clean. This is an older facility and the carpeting in the hallways and stairs needs to be replaced or cleaned. I had a minor problem with the TV in my room and notified the front desk in the morning and the problem and been corrected by the time I returned that evening.