Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: space and quiet
Cons: smell in room, probably the carpeting, and air conditioner
Location: near to fast food
Older hotel, needs new carpeting as you can still smell the smoke even though it's smoke-free. Air conditioner old and loud. Beds are comfortable and it's quiet so that's a plus. If you get a room on the second floor, you have to haul your luggage up the stairs. Clean and spacious. Overall ok unless you are terribly affected by smells. Cheap eats at Frugal's across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Cute place

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Wish the tub/shower had shampoo but it didn't which was odd. Place is "quaint" I suppose. Exterior appears to have had some work done in the past decade or so but the interior could use some updates. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was typical breads and cereal etc. Rates were "high season" rates and the Canadian dollar was pretty poor compared to U.S. which sucked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was nice place, but I will stay someplace else next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Hotel was clean but it was just a room.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Biggest complaint was that it only had 40 watt light bulbs in all the lights. I could not even read by that light. I ask for a brighter bulb was told nothing else was available. Room service left something to be desired, went two days without replacement of drinking cups, went two days without trash being emptied. I was there for 6 days overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I'm glad I took a chance on this hotel despite some of the reviews. Although this isn't a new hotel, the room is quite clean, especially the bathroom area. The hotel staff was kind and helpful. Regarding the comment that breakfast was a joke... you're paying $80 a night and getting breakfast free. Breakfast is coffee, juice, milk, bagel toast and cereal. If you stay here, you're more than likely trying to economize, so with that in mind, I don't think you'll be disappointed. It's not a five star hotel, but you aren't paying a five-star rate. I'd go again and recommend it to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice Little Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: It's location was great for local attractions.
Cons: They need to add gluten-free food options to their breakfast.
Location: Even though it was near the airport, it was quiet. It's near Glacier National Park and that's a big plus!
The evening staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful (the morning staff person was a bit grumpy). The hotel was nice, as was the location. The room was very small, but if you are only in it to sleep it really doesn't matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: Update the comforters - just that small change would improve the overall dated appearance.
Location: A couple doors down from the hotel was a Mexican restaurant that had some great food and drinks, which made coming back to the hotel even better!
Apparently there was an event in the area and we got one of the last rooms in town - as it is not a place I would normally stay. However the staff was extremely nice and when all is said and done, it was a bed for the night. Not the best, but absolutely fine for one night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Improving with age

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Easy access to everything
Cons: Bathroom ceilings, old tobacco smell washed away, and a bit better continental breakfast :)
As I read the other reviews I agree with some and not so much with others. With not much option to stay anywhere else without going broke, this one worked. Yes, it does need to be thoroughly cleaned from old tobacco odours. To be honest I did see efforts of it being cleaned up, and hopefully can deal with the smell. The beds were comfortable, The room was small, but hey we were just sleeping there not living there. The pool area was clean and hot tub was a good temperature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Nice hotel close to Glacier National Park

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool water temperature
Location: Zip lining at Great falls
Hotel staff are welcoming. Nice lacation. Good for students.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okotoks, alberta

Great motel. Great price

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Friendly staff, clean rooms, COLD pool but great when it was so hot out, great WIFI strength.