Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Awesome location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet, no crowds, great views from the room, restaurants weren't gourmet but suited us fine.
Cons: Maybe install a better window fan. Ours was too noisy to leave on at night. However, the room was cool with the deck door open at night.
Location: Located at Big Mountain ski area. Ride the #1 chair to the top of the mountain, mountain bike, hike, ride the luge.
Stayed at the Kintla Lodge two nights, July 20-21. Staff was very helpful at check in, oriented us to all the facilities. The lodge is located within walking distance of the #1 chair, a restaurant and a breakfast bar. The location is awesome; it's quiet and great views from the room out toward the south. Our room had one queen bed, no tv, phone or air conditioner, but a window fan and wifi connection. We didn't mind the lack of tv, and the rooms stayed cool at night with the door to the deck open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Whitefish Montana condo not hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Quite
Cons: Needs restaurants and or bars open near by in the summer
Location: Go to Whitefish Lake Lodge for Cocktails and light meals on the lake.
This is a condo building it was clean and OK you will have to drive back into town for meals. These are condos with a second bedroom lockout which is you room. If you want to hike in the summer in the ski area fine. No real restaurants or bars open in summer months other than several hundred yards down the road a hotel which is much higher end. The price is OK no air-conditioning but not needed in the evening just open the window that has a fan and it is cool in the evening in the summer. Much better than the old motels in town that are more expensive. There is a mini grocery in the registation area where you can buy snacks and beer and wine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Treated like second rate citizens

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: larger room, air conditioner
Room was dusty, staff were indifferent, room was very small, add on room to larger room. Pillows were hard and bed was soft. no air conditioning and 90 degrees out. small window fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get-away

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Beautiful setting with a great view. Area needs more food options morning and into the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Excellent location for winter skiing.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lodge; beautiful room decorating.
Cons: Chairs in the room.
Location: Skiing oportunities. River tours. Shopping.
The room lacked a comfort that I look forward to at the end of a long day. There were no chairs to relax in, no airconditioning ( it was a summer visit). However, that said, it is an absolutely beautiful lodge and the room was wonderfully decorated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficulty checking in

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Balcony
Cons: Air conditioning. Window fan was very noisy
Information provided by Expedia was confusing. We could a security phone Please update your information for after hours check-in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay near Glacier National Park

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Close to things.
Cons: Fan in the room.
Location: Whitefish a great little town to visit.
Enjoyed easy access to Whitefish; able to get to entrance at Glacier fairly quickly. Bed not very comfortable, no air conditioning so a little warm.
3 out of 5
by Kerry from Idaho

Near Glacier Park

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Mostly only the location away from town at the ski resort.
Cons: Some place to have lunch or dinner, in room coffee and shampoo, etc. Friendlier and more accomodating staff
Location: The location was at a small ski resort near town and about 40 minutes to the Glacier Park entrance which was our main reason for this part of trip.
The hotel was smaller than expected and was considered a condo which meant very few services for cleaning, in room coffee, etc. provided. The staff was not that friendly but okay. There were no places to eat up on the mountain which meant driving into Whitefish for any meals or even morning coffee. For the price we were disappointed. the scenery and location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for off season

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Clean and staff was friendly
Cons: nothing for the short time we were there.
Location: Great for snow season but not for summer
Could have been more convenient to town but would be great during ski season.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelley from Calgary

Kintla Lodge

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We attended a mountain top wedding for a friend who was getting married. The hotel only had air conditioning in the hallways. I believe this is some sort if ownership hotel. We were in a one room lock off which was hot, afforded no sitting space, poorly equipped, a small coffee maker but no cups, telephone didn't work & neither did the television which was ancient. The mountain view is spectacular but the lodge is not. I would never go back. Oh, the pillows were as hard as rock. Other guests in our party had the same complaint.