Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The only decent thing about this hotel was the price. So, if you're looking for a dirty room with no wifi, where the hallways smell like a smoky bar,that will wake you up early on a Saturday morning because you can hear everything going on in the halls, then this cheap hotel is for you. Seriously, it was a pretty bad experience. There were a host of various dead bugs under the bed, chip pieces near the couch. I am only 5'4" and the shower head was lower than me. It was very dark room, the only good lighting came from the window, which would have meant you had no privacy. The TV was old and the picture was grainy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Good for a night or two without breaking the bank

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Plenty of parking, great location (right next to I81 and a few other major highways), reasonably priced rooms, free breakfast
Cons: new mattresses, cleaner bathrooms
Location: There are quite a few restaurants near by that you can walk to. Some of them offer discounts for Travelodge guests (10% off of your check).
I needed a cheap place to stay for two nights and Travelodge fit the bill. It wasn't great, but not bad. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel itself was pretty clean. The rooms were presentable, but the bathroom had some "leftovers" (hair in the shower) from the previous guests. Also, the beds were not the most comfortable. I could tell the mattress was pretty old. If they get a few new mattresses, I would give this hotel a higher rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to Interstate 81
Cons: Get better mattresses and pillows
The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were flat like pancakes. My husband killed a bug on the wall, not sure what it was but it wasn't real small. It seemed noisy through the walls. Neither one of us slept very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Disapointment

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, would not chose a Travelodge again.......
Room needed updating, was not fresh or very clean. Had a damp smell. Had to use air fresheners.... We were given a handicap room which was not right.. Had to get a clean pillow as 1 was soiled & comforter to be cleaned., .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NY

Good choice.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The elevator, the location, the staff.
Cons: Hotter hot water in the shower and better shower head.
Location: Just off I-81 - Rte 50 East, Winchester VA. Civil War sites, Old Town Winchester, Blue Ridge Mountains, shopping.
The hotel is very easy to find. The condition of the hotel is good. The elevator was very efficient - never had to wait. Bed was a bit jiggly but comfortable. Rooms were large. Fridge, microwave and coffee pot in room. The staff was wonderful -very helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was sufficient. Civil War sites and Old Town Winchester were highlights of the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

It was ok. Clean, very friendly.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean, pool, fitness center, location to hi-way
Cons: Better placement of refrigerator and replace mattress.
Location: Just passing thru
Pool, fitness room, free breakfast, clean, friendly was good points. The odd placement of refrigerator and microwave restricted the space. The mattress was very uncomfortable. Can not say enough about the warm, efficient welcome and attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump don't bother

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Trailer trucks running high idle in the parking lot outside my room all night. Stairwell fire doors wedged open. Room smoke detector did not work. Seedy characters smoking in the stairwells talking on the cell phone hanging out. Could see right through the door jamb to the hall so seeing in to the room is possible. Old and datrd but clean. Find another hotel this one is s loser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience to US 81
Cons: Size of bathrooms
Room was clean, bathroom small and not handicapped accessible Staff was very noisy early in the a.m. in the hallway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Nice location, could use better road markers when entering check in area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access

Posted Jan 16, 2015
old carpet, smelly, coffee machine filthy, found hair in brand new wash towel..... about the only thing right was the bed sheets