Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom suffolk, Virginia

Return visit to the area

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The room was clean and furnished nicely. Close to manor attractions and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Room conditions could be could have been better
It was just okay. It needed to be fixed up I noticed that there the bathtub was new but the bathroom itself was in poor shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No More No Less

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just stayed for one night because the hotel was booked solid the next night (WFU parent's weekend). We brought our two dogs so space was a bit cramped. The rooms are small and kind of outdated, but the bathroom is modern enough and everything was clean. Simple and basic, no more or less than you need. Beds were comfortable and the reception was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Walter M Brownfrom Durham NC

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took longer to check in than anticipated, Favorably impressed with graciousness of desk clerk. High marks on quality of towels and cleanliness of room. Quiet surroundings. Glad to get breakfast foods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vivianne Bradleyfrom Burnsville, NC

Close to Wake Forest University

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an okay stay. Nothing unusual, but nothing bad either. Breakfast was okay - pretty run of the mill. It was quiet even tho' there were soccer players and their families staying too. Rooms, paint and sheets could use some work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not bad just a couple loose ends

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyedmy stay....only complaint would be how inconveinent it was the walk the ice machine and to the front are. We couldnt really enjoy the breakfast and the front desk receptionist attended to other guests even tho I had been standing there for 15 minutes. Kept telling me to give him one more second...smh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom east TN

No Hilton but perfectly fine

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Has clean rooms, a pool, suites, fine breakfast, next to a duncan doughnuts, what more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sharonfrom north carolina

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to interstate, left my phone cord n haven't heard back yet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverly Blainefrom Myrtle Beach SC

Manager is HEARTLESS! !!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY DISAPPOINTED MY HUSBAND AND I HAD TO RUSH TO THE HOSPITAL FROM MYRTLE BEACH TO SEE HIS FATHER THAT WAS ABOUT TO DIE IN THE HOSPITAL. WE CHECKED IN FOR 2 NIGHTS AT 3 AM. NEXT MORNING HIS FAMILY HAD DECIDED ON A HOME FOR FAMILIES TO STAY IN WHEN SO ME THIS LIKE THIS HAPPENS. THE MANAGER WOULD NOT REFUND OUR MONEY FOR THE NEXT NIGHT AFTER BEING EXPLAINED THE SITUATION AND KNOWING THAT WE WOULD NOT BE STAY ING ANOTHER NIGHT.CAN YOU SAY HEARTLESS?? I WAS SHOCKED. WE WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE AGAIN.Expedia did in fact refund 53 bucks but still we had to pay over a 100 for checking in at 3am and checking out at 10:30 am thee next morning. Bad business.