Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Brenda from Sparta Wi

Disappointed and disgusted

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: location. There are many hotels near by. I wish I would have canceled our rooms, I had already paid for them through Expedia, never again !
Cons: They need new housekeepers, new carpets, paint etc. Just stop in and see for yourselves if you really care about what you advertise.
Location: Location was good.
We booked two rooms, both rooms were not clean, the picture on the wall above the bed was gross, something had been splattered on it and not washed off, the refrigerators were not working, and one had brown goo in it and the smell was terrible. The walls in both rooms were in need of cleaning and painting. I am not a fussy person, howver this was bad even for me. The rooms were deluxe kings, ther was nothing deluxe about them. Because of the disgusting rooms, we did not eat the breakfast. We did not see one housekeeper there.
2 out of 5
by amanda

Disappointed

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The rooms were outdated and not cleaned well. We found an old dried sausage near one of the beds. Housekeeping only made one of the beds. Overall dingy and disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A from Illinois

Never stay there again. Hotel was not clean.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff. Was nice
Cons: Clean the dirt and hair on floors. In hotel room. Bathroom. Elevator. Was. Very very dirty.
Location: The sign out in front of hotel said , Comfort Inn. The name of the hotel is NOW. Baymont Inn ! That information. What of been helpful!
For two hours people were running up and down hall. Very loud laughing. Kept knocking on my door. This was Saturday night started at 8:30.pm. Til 10;30pm. I did call front desk and they said. Will send someone to check on the people running up and down. Knock on all the doors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin dells

Not so great

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The door on the side was broken anyone off the street could walk in. Doors were broken and were just priced back together. The door by the pool was also broken. Hot tub was extremely hot and pool was freezing cold. In the rooms the ceiling were falling apart in bathroom. Pillows were flat as could be and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Could use a little up dateing. Other then that great time, clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Cons: It could be much much cleaner and the outside lights need to be working.
There were burn marks in the carpet and all the lights on the whole one side of building did not work. It was dirty to me and I did not feel comfortable there.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Round Lake Beach, Illinois

Don't book here.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was fine.
Cons: The hotel needs a lot of work if they want to be competitive in the Dells. It was formerly the Comfort Inn now owned by Baymont.
Location: We went to a surprise Birthday party for a friend that lives in the Dells.
First, no toilet paper or tissues in the room. Called to desk, no reply. Husband went to lobby for toilet paper. Bed sheets had holes in them. Lamp was dusty, side table had some sticky residue on it. Phone labeled 201 but our room was 205. The safety lock was broken. When the door was closed you had a gap so that the hallway light shone in our room. The windows need to be replaced as you can see the condensation on them. The hallway carpet in spots was wavy. The bathroom needs tiles replaced, ceiling has water stains. Dining area, the doorway has many stone tiles missing at the top all along to the bottom. There was some weird thing on the wall, it looked like something had been removed but not the brackets. The mattresses need replacing with the newer memory foam that the other hotels in the area are using. We booked this hotel because we have stayed at other Baymont hotels and have been pleased. This is certainly not even close to the standards of the parent company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from Madison

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tub was dirty and towels were full of hair and stains. Same with beds and sheets/covers. Heater took forever to heat room. Coffee maker had water from last guest. Person at the front desk was nice. Only good for one night, overall quality was clearly what you pay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pradeep N from Illinois

OK for a night !!!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of hotel is pretty good to visit all the parks. Would suggest this just for a night stay, except the rest room cleanliness(Found the towels dirty).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com