Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time in the Dells.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Fix the outdoor slide.
Location: Mentioned this earlier.
I liked that you could walk to shopping, restaurants and Starbucks. Also enjoyed the patios to sit on and chat and share a bottle of wine. Enjoyed the outdoor pool except the slide was closed down outside????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fruitport,MI

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Very clean and great place to stay. Low rates. Kids enjoyed indoor and outdoor water areas. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addison, IL

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: Plumbing makes very loud noises.
Location: Short distance away from Noah's Ark.
Nice, clean hotel, great for the price! They also give free tickets to Noah's Ark and discount tickets to other attractions in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place is fine at its price

Posted May 26, 2015
Small but nice indoor waterpark. Rooms are okay. It is little outdated place but again it is okay for its price. Close walking distance to many restaurants or bars but the longue in house was almost always closed. Water quality was good as for the beginning of the summer. House restaurant offers good american breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet and pleasant for business during off-season

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
I was at the hotel for business reasons in March, which may be very different from a stay in the summer. Front desk personnel was very friendly. The room was much nicer than what I had expected based on other reviews: it was more up to date and more pleasantly decorated than 80% of other hotels in the same price range. I sliding patio door allowed me to enjoy some fresh air while the late afternoon sun was shining into my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A regular stop for us about 11 hours from home

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pleasant with an outlet mall and many good restaurants close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeannie from Illinois

Nice

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Nothing fancy but A cheap Clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Visited family for thanksgiving and needed a place to stay overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

OK Hotel, good customer service, outdated facility

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Wedding convienience. Plenty of parking. Free wireless internet. Close proximity to restaurants and outlet mall.
Cons: Clean & sanitize the indoor pool & all play/water park obstacles. When mold is present on toys/ropes etc. it is a clear indicator that NO ONE cleans!!
Location: Close proximity to restaurants, water parks and outlet mall.
We stayed here for a wedding. It worked well for this large group in that it meant everyone could be under one roof for the weekend and not have to travel so it was convenient in that sense. But the hotel cost much more than it should for the off season plus it didn't include a breakfast. It did include free wireless. The $10.00 buffet was OK but they stick you with the drinks and 20% service fee so for two adults and one chiled we ended up paying almost $40.00. You can find a much better breakfast nearby for much less. The indoor pool facilities need major cleaning and sanitizing. There is mold on the play toys in the water as well as the rope netting, stairs, castle walls etc. Its obvious that no one puts any effort into ensuring their pool and play areas are thuroughly cleaned!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Maintenance needed

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Adjoining restaurant that served breakfast/lunch. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Hotel needs a big face lift.
Location: Location was pretty good. Visited many waterparks and amusement centres.
The hotel had a bad musty smell to it. The wallpaper was peeling from the walls. The carpets were in bad need of replacement due to staining. Beds were uncomfortable, the lounge closed to early when I needed a drink after a long day with the kids. For the price, it was not good value.