Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay - needs an overhaul!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Bed comfortable
Cons: All of the above
Location: Near London
BAD POINTS Room smelt damp upon arrival and very dated décor Had requested twin room as sharing with a friend but was given a double bed - hotel full so couldn't move Toilet roll holder didn't fit so kept falling off. Lighting in room very dark so couldn't see to do make up unless you stood in the bathroom over sink or toilet. Extractor fan in bathroom didn't work. We were told that 'Room service had run out'????????? Not enough tables at breakfast so had a queue of people grumbling next to where we sat Had to ask for milk to go with the tea we'd been brought. Asked for butter and was pointed to flora margarine??? Asked for butter again, and was given some on a plate cut from some in the kitchen. NOT worth the money that we were charged for this hotel and would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Good quality hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly, comfortable. Towels were soft bath sheets, which were lovely and big to wrap around.
Cons: Signage could be improved - it was lacking in places, and also very difficult to read.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants. Tube station into London was about a mile away. Opposite a little church. Couple of miles away was Epping Forest.
Had a lovely overnight stay. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Good choice for breakfast. Our evening meal and lunch were very tasty - a little pricey but probably typical for the area. Large bedroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom westcliff on sea

Shabby

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Room was tired shabby dingy .carpet stained bed uncomfortable. Not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

ok stay at chigwell

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: room decor
Location: not much
Stayed one night here, was looking foreward to it as the pictures looked great, however, the standard room we were given (312) was right at the back somewhere and was just a bit tatty, im sure originally it was 4 star, but not now, reception staff very nice though. Nothing in the surrounding area of particular merit but the ' Ghandi' indian restaurant was ok. Wont stay here again but there again theres not much choice if you have to stay in Chigwell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom BW

Vernünftiges Hotel zu vernünftigem Preis

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Gutes Essen, WLAN, Roomservice
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Woodford. Es liegt außerhalb und wirklich Interessantes gibt es nicht in der Nähe. Die Anbindung ist aber gut.
Wir waren für 7 Nächte zu zweit in London unterwegs (Sight-Seeing) und sind über das Internet auf diese ordentliche Hotel gestoßen, das durch seinen super Gesamteindruck und den guten Preis überzeugt hat. Dieser gute Internetauftritt konnte bei der Ankunft sofort bestätigt werden. Das Doppelbettzimmer war ordentlich hergerichtet und wurde jeden Tag gereinigt. Fernseher und WLAN sind ebenfalls vorhanden. Das Frühstücksbuffet war im Preis inbegriffen und sehr reichlich und gut. Die Hotelangestellten waren sehr nett und haben einem jeden Wunsch erfüllt. Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb (Zone 4), ist aber mit Bus und Bahn einfach zu erreichen. So befindet sich nur 50m vom Hotel entfernt die Bushaltestelle "Crossroads", von welcher man mit dem 275er Bus (fährt tagsüber etwa alle 10-15min) in 7min an die Woodford Station gelangt, von wo aus man mit der Central Line in etwa 30min in die Stadtmitte kommt. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt bietet sich somit die London TravelCard (etwa 60€) an, mit welcher man 7 Tage lang in den Zonen 1-4 in London fahren kann. Das Hotel ist meiner Meinung nach jedenfalls sehr empfehlenswert, ich würde jederzeit dort wieder übernachten.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samuel Shaughnessyfrom Menzies Hotels London Chigwell -Prince Regent

Tur til London

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Først og fremmest så nægter vi at tro på tilbuddet. Et værelse der normalt koster 10.000 kroner til 3.500. NEJ! Det var det alt for småt til. Der er ingen billeder af værelset og det omkring 16m^2. Badet var fint. Man skal dog være opmærksom på at hotellet også hoster bryllups arrangementer og andre større selskaber. Uvidende og uheldig løb vi ind i et bryllup hvor børnene fik lov til at løbe rundt og skrige på gangene og slås hvor de ville. Da vi ringede ned til receptionen skete der ikke noget. De fortsatte til omkring kl. 4 om morgenen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portugal

Prince Regent Chigwell

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Was overall impressed, staff very friendly and helpful and the facilities and breakfast were good. Only criticism was the sofabed for my daughter was very lumpy so not comfortable would suggest the hotel provide a matress topper for a more confortable sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trowiefrom Exeter

Lovely Hotel Great price

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hotel, very friendly staff, great food, great accommodation and a fantastic price.... couldn't ask more from a London Hotel for less than £50 a night!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Must have been a good hotel in the past...........

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Investing some money in maintenance and decor
Location: This was busy business rip and we didn'y have time to experience the local attractions
The hotel was frankly in need of some timely reconditioning, worn paintwork, threadbare carpets, dented lift doors, basically showing it's age. It was clean and it looked as though our room and bath room had been refurbished recently. Restaurant food was not good and choice limited. Breakfast food was good but we had to ask several times for butter (they had run out..!) bacon, and eggs. Staff very friendly and helpful but not in a 4 star hotel way. To be honest it was a disapointing experience