Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Hull

Excellent base for exploring London

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Comfortable, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Only marked down because there didn't appear to be any way of controlling room temperature. Hot or cold, no in-between.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Luton

Comfy bed & good service

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent stay and well looked after...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Gateshead

convenient to the central line

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: I like its location
Location: Woodford is pleasant but its attraction to me is that its a convenient location and by using public transport many locations can be reached
Have stayed here many times , am always pleased with the overall experience The hotel has had a make over and looked very welcoming but the breakfast area is now much smaller and I thought had a little less choice Staff were very friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by Syed from LA California

Horrible hotel, no way is it a 4 star. Avoid

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Horrible room. Smelly corridors. Dead leaves in stairwells. Sink didn't drain. Fungus on inner windows. Hearing fan very loud so you can't sleep. Rude staff, unhelpful. Horrible breakfast mixing meat with vegetarian. My car was damaged in car park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by clipper from croatia

disappointing stay

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: misleading information on the website. hotel definitely does not deserve 4 stars.
booked hotel via expedia on internet. when we arrived to our room non of the mentioned facilities were available i.e. no iron or safe. room was smelly and not refurbished as stated on the website. after complaining were offered an identical room which we refused. we were then offered a second option which again had none of the mentioned facilities but also no hot water or heating. we were forced to stay in that room as no other options were given until the following morning. the room which we had till the end of our stay was refurbished, had a safe and iron but no window or ventilation so we were forced to breadth the same air for the next 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

All round Great

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can not complain about anything. Very clean, tidy and a great service. Will be back again.
3 out of 5
by paul from birmingham uk

Nice enough but nothing special

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Room ok but a little dated. Rrasonably helpful staff but a little impersonal. Suited our needs but probably could have found better for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to london without the London pritad

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Garden
Location: Was on business so didn't do much apart from work.
Friendly staff and nice rooms. Back garden could do with updating a bit but other than that it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by London carol from Notts.

unusual stay

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
One thing future guest should know is that the majority of rooms are actually located in a converted church which has been sympathetically attached to the original Georgian house hotel. This said it is very comfortable, with lifts and underground parking if required.