Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AB from UK

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Great value hotel with pool, own lido/beach. All-inclusive food was really nice and had something for everyone (vegetarians too) at every sitting. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by martin from zadar

cheap

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
good stay hotel needs update bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renée

One night to rest

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Hotel Donat was a good destination when we arrived from a long flight. Clean, friendly, good buffet. Gave us the chance to rest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jonas from Stockholm

Decent

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Budget hotel, not really close to anything but a good value for the price paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by flipper from uk

served its purpose

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
was a little sceptical about this place after reading some reviews .it was however perhaps better than expected , the choice of food is very good at breakfast and dinner ,there was both meat and fish dishes as well as a reasonable amount for veggies . we didn't have lunch as we were out sightseeing each day / it is about 45 minutes walk to town but is served by buses every 15 minutes with a journey time of ten minutes and costing 10 krna the choice of drinks on the all inclusive was very very poor,. red or warm white wine and then just , coke ,orange ,soda etc or tea and coffee no spirits whatsoever not even house brands not exactly a relaxing holiday hotel but a fair choice for visiting zadar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from sydney

Old world charm

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: A Croatian experience
Cons: room very modest
Location: short trip to town and it is on the beach great pool
A blast from the past a little like a 50s holiday camp .Not for everyone but a true experience free grog and food included in cheap price .Room a little like a cell but clean .10minutes to town on bus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nc from Us

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bad service, room not Clean, the pictures in the web is no true, the staf is not good, bad manager in the hotel, to many problems,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Craig from UK

The older generation and authoritarian staff

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had expected the dated 70's decor which greeted me as this was mentioned in a review I had read before booking. And in some respects I was looking forward to seeing it as partly my trip was inspired by seeing some of the communist history etc of Croatia. However, I had not expected the rest of the history to still be in place with retired older generation folk ambling arround, shouting over their televisions and waking up unsociably early. The staff viewed a young chap such as myself with suspicion asking to see my papers before I was allowed to eat my all inclusive dinner and the final staw was when mid meal I was turfed out of my seat for sitting in the 'wrong place' by a member of staff doing his best Marshal Tito impression.
3 out of 5
by marcos

Full of people

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Localizition
Cons: Food and wifi
power was much to be desired. internet far below the minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Zadar, Croatia

good food

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place, marvellous grounds and perfect service