Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Good price for being during a major local event

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Friendly very pleasant staff. Nice washer and dryer. No pool but did have exercise room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paw Paw, MI

Nice hotel close to expressway

Posted May 16, 2016
Pro's: Very nice guy at the front desk, good breakfast, nice shower, pet friendly, clean and comfortable room, true smoke free room, new TV, fridge and microwave, newly remodeled room, very quiet, nice large out door area to walk our dogs. Con's: The non smoking pet friendly room was located in the smoking area of the hotel. Every time you came out of your room, you could smell smoke. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Michigan

Less than average

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not as good as a Day's Inn should be
3 out of 5
by Lisa

My overnight stay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff upon check in, gentleman was nice, friendly and professional. I selected a ground floor because I had a pet, and it makes it easier to walk, unload and load car with crate. All ground floor rooms were smoking, so I expected the smoke smell of the room, this room was however pretty run down, there were cigarette burn holes in the bed spread, carpet needed replacing. Bathroom ceiling tiles were pretty gross. I was traveling alone. I felt very safe there. Bed was comfortable, sheets were nice bright white clean.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Bryan oh

Good value

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were coming home from California and the weather turned snowy and windy. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. We had a very enjoyable evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have a sense of smell, don't stay here

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: New shower curtain; somehow get the smoke scent out of the motel.
Entire motel smelled like cigarette smoke and the shower curtain smelled like mildew. I would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton CO

Incredible for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I paid $50 for one night here, and sort of wished I could've spent a couple more. The room was extremely clean, had a microwave, fridge, the whole works. TV had a ton of channels, with premiums like HBO. Decent sized desk, and very comfortable bed. The guy at the desk was slightly tough to understand due to a heavy accent, but that's no big deal at all. Breakfast was a little lacking, only warm option was oatmeal, but that's okay because there's a Perkins practically right across the parking lot if cereal doesn't cut it for you. Overall, amazing hotel. If I'm ever for some reason in Newton, Iowa again, it's my go-to for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel #4 on our road trip.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very helpful. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Torgy

Heading home from hunting trip

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Stopped here on my way home from hunting in Wyoming. Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable, and location was close to the interstate. I wish they would start breakfast earlier for those of us who want to get on the road early, but the Casey's across the street has great coffee and the best breakfast pizza, available by 5am!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musky and smelly hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a small town so I didn't expect much. My first room was musky and filled with lady bugs. They were very kind and switched the rooms for me. The first floor smelled like cigarettes. I don't think I will stay at a days inn again.