Ratings based on 7,802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Would not give credit

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Business trip to Philadelphia was canceled due to a snowstorm and Hotel was unwilling to help in any way. We didn't expect a refund but they would not even give us a credit for a future time. Told us that the weather might clear and to keep calling back. So we were charged for a room with no way to get there because the flight was canceled and no reason to be there during a pending snowstorm because the business meeting was canceled. Had to give facilities rating to submit and there is no N/A option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great location and good value

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: Nothing significant.
Location: The location is great. Shops, attractions, local restaurants, entertainment are all within easy reach.
This hotel is located in the centre of Philadelphia and everything is within a convenient distance - mostly walking distance. The rooms are somewhat small, but in relation to the price they constitute great value. Have stayed here many times and will plan several further visits this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The staff was awesome! Additionally, the entire building was incredibly clean and the amenities were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The area was great felt safe and grreat area if you enjoy shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Stayed here a couple of times and it's a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Check in was 3pm. They were nice enough to allow us to check in at 12pm when we got there. Hotel location is prime. We were able to walk to most attractions. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, Maryland

A great location central to all my planned stops.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff from the reception to housekeeping to staff I encountered in the elevator. I had a meal at the bar because the restaurant was very busy and after eating their food: I see why. The guys at the bar were professional: lovely recommendations & excellent service. I've also had the pleasure of staying at 2 of your hotels in New York and my stay at your Philadelphia location cements your reputation firmly in my mind. It will also encourage me to try your St Paul's location in London which I've seen and stayed near a couple of times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Business trip in Center City

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, functionality, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: The excellent restaurant in the hotel could be a little smoother in how it manages its bar area. I learned house wine was $16/glass the hard way.
Location: Shops, food, history and very cool neighborhood at your doorstep.
This is a good property with a very good staff. Great CC location. Price was very reasonable for the quality and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Overall it was a good stay the one con was that I found a chicken bone on the floor in my room. Besides that everything else was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The hotel is right in center city - walking distance from Penn's Landing, Old City, etc. My wife and I stayed here 1 night to go out in the city and celebrate our anniversary. The lobby is very nice and the hotel staff was very friendly and forthcoming with helpful suggestions. There's no parking at the hotel, but you do get a discount at a parking garage across the street. Just be sure to look up the parking situation before you arrive (we spent an extra 15 minutes navigating 1-way streets and detours to get back 1 block!)