Ratings based on 1,526 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix.

Amazing

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel is amazing. Clean and a friendly staff. Great location! Thank you for a great stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angie's 40th bday

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great hotel, great location, great staff. My only complaint would be that the minibar in the room was pricey and so was room service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Nice hotel right on Riverwalk, but.....

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice.
Cons: Add vending machines
Location: Alamo was close.
The Omni is right on the Riverwalk. We arrived on 1/9/17 and stayed for 4 nights. This was during a cold spell (tempertures in the 20's and 30's)--therefore the pool was not open and sitting outside anywhere along the Riverwalk area was not an option. There were heaters and blankets outside some of the restaurants. We warmed up in the hotel bar (nice fireplace) and tried to order a drink with Brandy in it and were told they don't carry Brandy..(what??!) The drinks in the hotel were crazy expensive! (actually all drinks and food everywhere along the Riverwalk were!) There is NO vending in this hotel. Closest place to get a bottle of water (said the girl behind the desk) was the Walgreens down the street. The area around the hotel was very commercialized (think Wisconsin Dells) Shopping VERY limited. If you like eating at chain restaurants and overpaying than you may like this area. The rooms were clean. Ours overlooked the river---which the noise did keep my husband up at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice loca

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Unfortunately we got a room on floor level in the corner with no view at all except the Door to stairs.furnace too loud all night didn't get any sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pretty much every amenity cost extra, and the room was small, and outdated. The linens all looked shabby, the walls were thin so it was noisy, and the wiring was questionable. Also, you can't park at the hotel unless you are willing to pay $39/night. There is a less expensive parking garage across the street where they tell guests to park if you don't want to pay for hotel parking, but there's no guarantee there will be a space available. I was expecting a much better experience for a well rated hotel on the river, but this place wasn't worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Very dated room.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Had to call at 5pm to get the room cleaned. Everything seemed very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Enjoyable stay but could have been better

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and architecture. Great restaurant. Service was great.
Cons: Upgrade the mattresses. Bathrooms would benefit from a handyman. The toilet should NEVER rock. Towel racks are placed to low.
Location: Central location that is close to everything. The river walk is just out the door. A short couple blocks to the Alamo and the Menger Hotel.
Pros: Central location makes getting around easy. The architecture is lovely. The service is amazing with friendly and helpful staff. Cons: The beds are soft, which is not great if you have a bad back. The rooms are loud; you hear everything that is said in the halls and doors seem to slam most of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel is situated right on the Riverwalk. Within easy walking distance to the Alamo, shopping and numerous restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. As it is a historic building, may not have the pizzazz of modern structure but I loved the ambience of the older building. All the conveniences ie Wi-Fi and valet staff were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Riverwalk

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel was chosen because it had a theme that went along with the trip to San Antonio - kind of a hacienda feel to it. The hotel did seem a bit dated and especially in the mechanical systems area. There were lots of noises coming from the air conditioning/heating system that kept us awake at night. We moved had to move rooms and even the second room had its share of odd noises. It is unusual for us to be dissatisfied and to move - we are not typically that picky. The staff was wonderful, the location was perfect, and the restaurant was amazing. It was an enjoyable stay, but I would probably chose another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historical hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Full of history close to the pulse of the riverwalk.