Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Ok hotel, some mold smell

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The staff is great but the room smelled of mold. The breakfast area was clean and breakfast looked good. The rooms need renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Quite adequate. Accommodating staff. Better than average breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Gaz problems during the night. Banging noise on pipes anb no hot water in the morning. Staff was very couteous and offered full reimbursement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

parking

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: parking
They need more parking. Or have somewhere else for people that are pulling machines or trailers to parking. We got back late to the hotel and we had nowhere to park, there were two trucks that was taking up at least 7 or 8 parking spots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Myrtle Beach, SC

Not up to the standards of Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were helpful even though problems were not solved. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom and air conditioning problems.
Location: Right across the street for the Tanger Outlets.
When we arrived the first of 2 reservations the elevators were out...my husband who is disabled with shortness of breathe had to carry our bags up to the 2nd floor by way of the stairs. The airconditioner would not cool, had it on 60 and it would never get to that temperature. The 2nd reservation was better except that the plunger for the bathtub would not work, contacted desk but they could not fix the problem. We had to stick a wash cloth in the drain to take a bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Close to outlet.
Cons: Night time shift wasn't nice. She was rude.
Location: Close to all attractions in St. Augustine.
Great hotel for price. Location worked well for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Only stay if absolutely necessary

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. The room, however, stunk of mildew when I walked in and the furniture was ragged. I had to Febreeze everything and light a candle just to be able to stay there. The desk chair was not even remotely ergonomic and really uncomfortable to try to work in. I ended up using the crappy pillows and moved everything from the desk onto the bed and got work done there. There was a sofa in the room, but it was not comfortable at all. The breakfast was also terrible, including bad coffee. Very disappointing for a Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice hotel close to the beach. Frendly staff, pleasent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yulee, florida

weekend getaway, booked last minute, great deal.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Always stay @ Hampton hotels! Pros- pillow top mattresses, staff friendly. Cons- no AC in elevator, located near St Augustine Outlet Mall. Traffic very bad, but it was Tax free weekend before school started back. Overall great stay give it 4 stars!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Location: Very close to I-95, restaurants and Outlet Malls nearby.
It's your typical Hampton Inn. The hotel was a little older and seemed a bit tired.