Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Short but great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel is perfect for easy access to the highway. It felt safe and the manager is easy to work with. I would recommend for groups too.
Cons: The air conditioning unit was bit noisy but I'm only mentioning so I have something to put in this box. This hotel did not disappoint.
Location: It is close to the Capitol. It was easy to get to Fulton, MO (20-25 mins) and it would also be easy drive to Mizzou and stay here.
We arrived late and the clerk checked us in quickly. I was traveling with another family and they checked in first. The clerk was alert enough to realize who I was since our reservations were linked. So she confirmed my name and we were both checked in. The hotel has a nice indoor pool that was being used but we did not have time. Due to a mishap in the car we even used the laundry facilities and they were easy to find and worked well. The rooms were larger it seemed than typical rooms. We had 2 Q beds a sofa and small fridge with microwave. My friend had the same. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ready at 6 am which is nice because some hotels do not start weekend service until 7. The hostess offered to help us even make stuff to go, offered danishes and muffins as were leaving too. They had waffles, sausage, biscuits gravy cereal, coffee, juice, milk fruit (fresh and canned) I think I saw yogurt. It was a nice breakfast even though we didn't spend more than 5 minutes getting food. I am sure there was more I am forgetting to mention. The manager of the hotel was very nice, I had talked to her on the phone a couple times and very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Shrewsbury, MA

Clean & Comfortable at a Quality Price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a breakfast buffet included with the room and it included hot food and other healthy options.
Cons: I think they could improve by adding an evening "happy hour" to the menu. it appears they have the social space, but its unused for most of the day.
Location: We chose the location because it was close to the business meetings we were attending, but there were close food options and a short drive to downtown
Location was just of the highway, but not too noisy. Hotel had a recent facelift so rooms were bright, comfortable and clean. there wasn't a restaurant on premises, but we were near a few and had only to drive 5 minutes to downtown for more choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Clean and excellent staff. Very helpful with directions and helpful in reviewing area attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cameron mo

Jefferson city gem

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: it's Jeff city, not much to do,. the capitol building is what we were interested in and enjoyed again.
fantastic! from the friendly and welcoming staff, to the room cleanliness and comfort, to the delicious hot breakfast with really really good coffee, to the Jacuzzi this place is the best.
2 out of 5
by tomfrom missouri

Totally used. Time for new bed and couch

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: ?
Cons: Everything
Location: good
Bed was the worst. I worked on the road for 30 years, the bed was 10 years past dead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachelfrom Wichita, Ks

Nice surprise

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: The bed was too soft while it was comfortable it did leave my back in terrible shape. The bed is also too close to the air conditioner.
Location: N/A did not look just there for the graduation
This was a nice surprise as most hotels were full during this graduation weekend. The room was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bevfrom St Robert, MO

Nice motel with easy access to Hwy 54.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Room size.
Cons: I understand equipment can break, but if I had known, we would've stayed at another hotel.
Location: We went shopping on Friday; downtown and out to the mall. Downtown was very nice; lots of stores and friendly staff. Mall has very few stores.
Our room was very nice; better than I expected. Two queen size beds, desk, and a love seat; a larger room than was anticipated and the love seat made it even better. The only negative experience was that the hot tub was broken. We had bubbles but no hot water and I was really looking forward to staying in the hot tub! Nobody knew how long it would take to get it fixed and we were only there for the 2 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heatherfrom Cambridge

About what I expected...

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient to get in and around Jefferson City. Pool is really nice. Seems like a great place for families. Easy parking.
Cons: Bedding could be nicer.
Reasonable accommodations, flimsy bedding, not very engaged or motivated staff, but nice pool facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronfrom Kansas City

Awesome staff!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The hotelis newly remodeled.
It was homecoming weekend in Columbia. We did not get to the hotel until midnight. They were very kind and helpedus get settled. The breakfast was awesome. We will be traveling back to Jefferson CIty for wrestling. We will definitely stay here next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarrah

Great hotel great value

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Nothing of extraordinary note to mention. Super clean comfortable room. Nice pool. I will stay here every time I visit this city.