Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and village

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Room basic as expected but clean and functional. Third bed was a camp bed which wasn't ideal. Food was good but fellow diners were rude, didn't spoil the stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Bristol

Pretty good

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff - well appointed rooms
1 out of 5
by Abi from England, UK

The whole expirance

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Pros: Ummmm this is very hard as nothing really stuck out apart from my bedroo Cleaner was always polite
Cons: Where do I start my reportsay enuff
Location: Location was good close to sea, shops and a bus travel to cofue
Very basic :/ rude custom service rude bar people and the scoff house was much to be desired . For entertainment do not go if u have children with manners and one of the shows all the reps spit at the audience could not believe what I was seeing . Also food was only eatable at lunch time so people with children good luck !! The English ratio must be 1:10 no joke ohhh and just a warning the German, French but the towels out on the sun beds on an evening soo u have no hope in getting them :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Messonghi beach hotel corfu

Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
this is a large hotel, butlins style. lots of groups of apartments, 2 or 3 storys (one 5 story building). No lifts. As we found out the last 2 weeks of Aug are Greek holiday (factory fortnight?). The complex was full with 2000 tourists. Beach is grit, pebbles on first part of sea, then some sand and some seaweed once in the ater. Rooms are very basic although looked refurbished.We were in a standard room for 1 week and as soon as we could we paid extra for the superior room. The beds in both were extremely hard, esp the standard. I ended up putting the blankets from the wardrobe under my bottom sheet in a desperate attempt to get comfortable. superior rooms are the same but with fridge, air con and I think extra sheet changes. Maids were lovely, daily and very good. Food was poor, very repetative, vegetables overcooked, use of leftovers eg cold cauli, green beans and broccolli in mayo salad! plently of melon and icecream. cheap cuts of meat all the time, had chicken breast once in 2 weeks, chicken drumsticks almost every day. a lot of meat had fat on which I assume is because of insufficient staff to cut it off in the kitchen. Waiters very busy looked as though there should have been more staff to cope with the extra busy week (it was full). Queues all the time for drinks, except at the beach bar. Wine very cheap, gross! The kids club looked well used and fun, ( we didn't have kids) and there was a train that went around the complex between 6 - 8pm free, little quad bike things could also be hired. Lovely kids pool by beach. However, please note, a major concern. We swam in the large pool (there are 4) and trunks/bikini went green. Assumed it was the sun tan lotion. following day the pool was closed for cleaning, We used the sun beds and popped across to the next door pool every so oftern. the pool was closed for 2 days. During which I observed the maintenance men cleaning the pool with a vaccum thing, chemicals etc, they knew what they were doing. Next day it is open and I swam in it.At around 4pm the lifeguard is chatting to an exec in suit and shiny shoes (rather out of place!) by the poolside. Later I chat to the lifeguard and find out that he is not happy with the water quality. I ask about the maintenance men saying they seemed to knwo what they were doing, reply was that the lifeguard had asked for the pool to be closed 2 months ago and it was only now being cleaned. He wanted it closed but the management didn;t agree. They kept it open for the remainder of our stay. Lifeguards opinion is that the hotel is old and the pipes need renewing. he said that the circular pool was ok because you could see your feet! Needless to say I got out of the large pool and joined the circle pool swimmers. Sadly there were lots of children int he large pool right up to the day we left- and many had green cossies! Also for concern with children is the low walls going up the stairs about 2 ft high meaning it would be easy for a lively child to go over the top and fall 1 or 2 floors. also the windows on the landings were kept open these were only 1 ft off the ground altough they did have a wide ledge on the outside to prevent drops. No air con the public places, although the dining room did have a blower. Not big enough for the size. Very hot everywhere. Tables on the balconies were taken quickly but the smokers often had them. We had a good holiday but we are not that picky eaters- so we had the soup with crusty bread, melon, icecream, salad, some meat, feta cheese, and some cake pud things. breakfast was always yohurt, tinned fruit salad or tinned peaches, croissants or pastries or toast. The cooked breakfast was not appetising. Top tip- dowe egburts coffee in middle dining room not nexcafe!The weather wa lovely so we are well rested, shame it was not a good beach, good pool, less food but better quality. No we won't be returning but we can't fault the staff they were lovely and very helpful.Possibly it is the problems with the greek economy at the moment and the downturn in toursim. Hoepfully it will improve in the years to come.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Timisoara, RO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Serbia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Basic room but a great hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2008
The room was basic - very small shower, but the hotel was great. There were was lots to do in the hotel complex - organised activities, evening entertainment, water sports, etc. The food was really good with a variety of foods for breakfast and lots of different dishes at dinner. We were on a half board basis and every night the food was varied and well cooked. The hotel is literally right on the water front and far enough from Moraitika to have a relaxing break, but close enough if you want to enjoy the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

value for money

Posted Sep 24, 2008
Overall a pleasant stay, beds we found to hard in feel and pillows lumpy cut up foam, all needs updating, the cleaners came into the room every day with fresh towels and made the beds which was good, breakfast was a bit same same and could eat as much as you like and fresh juices, dinner was a good time with lots of different choices from meat and veg to rice and meatballs and seafood available every night you could also chose salad with rice and beans and desert was fresh fruit and icecream. Overall a nice time and we got what we paid for a cheap value for money holiday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

not impressed at all

Posted Sep 21, 2008
Hotel management been rude to us they didn't want to solve our problems at all.We've been so disapointed.Never ever we will choose this hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma.

Messonghi Corfu

Posted Aug 20, 2008
We had to transfer 3 rooms before we got a passable room to stay in. The staff was very difficult to deal with and we had to threaten moving out before we got the passable room. Tried to pass off a no A/C room in Greece in August as a standard room. Then there was no cold water in the second room bathroom. The pool water had a horrible smell and the activity facilities and the entire complex was old.