Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CIUDAD DE MEXICO

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: LAS ALBERCAS
Cons: YO PIENSO QUE NO HAY NADA QUE MEJORAR
Location: BARES, ALBERCAS, BUENOS RESTAURANTES
EXCELENTE ESTANCIA, FUERON UNOS DIAS MUY AGRADABLES
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Beautiful weather!! All rooms face the ocean!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location, beautiful weather
Cons: At the restaurant level, the floor has several step down or step up places. We saw several people fall at those spots. Need caution tape there.
Location: We took a taxi downtown. Went on 3 level tour. Worth the money.
Check in process very poor!! Never welcomed us or explained how things worked. We had to figure out everything ourselves. Arrived to resort about 11 am, but rooms not available until 3 pm. A woman in lobby took us to her desk to explain spa, etc. turned out to be a ploy for Unlimited Vacation Plan. We got suckered into that presentation the next morning. Said it would last 1.5 hours and it lasted over 3 hours. Breakfast was awful at the presentation. Very pushy people!! We did not like the smoking in the pool. There should be designated smoking areas. People were putting their ashes in the pool. Our rooms were always made up late. Around 4 pm. The maids were great. The workers spoke very little English. We were able to get by, but at times frustrating. Not enough pool chairs or umbrellas. Not much for night life at this resort. We found out on our last day about the Sundial. Someone in the pool told us, not a worker. The Sundial is a newsletter that tells the activities for the day. Most resorts put this in our room daily. This was at concierge desk. We had to hunt for it. They had an electronic marquee sign on lower level. Some days it didn't work at all. Several days, the times were wrong. One day, it said entertainment team in theater at 10:30 pm. We went there. No one there. It had been at 8:30 pm. Same day, bar entertainment at 10 pm and it was at 11:15 pm. We needed a passport to buy a postcard in gift shop. Why???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cd. de México

Un hotel muy recomendable

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Todo está muy bien en general.
Cons: Los elevadores son muy lentos y cuando uno entra en ellos, hace mucho calor.
Aunque fue corta nuestra estancia, pudimos disfrutar mucho el lugar, la comida y las bebidas. A pesar de que estaba lleno por la temporada, el personal fue bastante atento y amable. Lo único que no nos agradó fue que estuvieron insistiendo en varias ocasiones con lo de su programa de Unlimited Luxury, a cambio de cupones y descuentos que al final del día no se entendían muy bien cómo se podían aprovechar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellenfrom New jersey

Best kept secret

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hopefully the place will stay a secret The place is fabulous. Hopefully if people discover Huatulco they can maintain. The excellent quality the resort is without getting too commercial the people are the best and do not know what to do for u next. We will most definatly go back only advice is too bring bug spray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coahuila, México

Excelente hotel el Secrets Huatulco

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Muy agradable la estancia, el trato y servicio del personal excelente. Las instalaciones y limpieza tambienes excelentes. La comida en sus restaurantes muy buena. La vista de la playa y mar muy bonita. Hay una playa solitaria que tambien es muy bonita que esta junto a la de Secrets que se accede por un caminito corto, vale la pena conocerla. Sus shows entretenidos, especialmente nos gusto el referente a musica y bailes de los 70s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Muy bien

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Muy comodo, la bahía muy espectacular, el hotel con gran vista y buenos servicio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ruthfrom Nanaimo

Dissapointed

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived 1 1/2 hours early before check-in time. We expected our room would not be available. Told to come back in an hour. Meanwhile during this hour watched other people check-in and be taken to their rooms. 2nd time, and this is check-in time, we went back to reception was told AGAIN another 20 minutes. This is NOT acceptable. I asked to speak to a manager and never heard from the manager. Would have appreciated a call to the room. They found us another room right away when I complained. Secrets needs to improve on accommodating people. Not keep telling them to wait because the head maid has not checked the room for cleanliness. Other than this situation the resort is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom simi valley,ca.

Great vacation

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything... Our room, the beach, the pools, all the resturants. Our room service was good. Elizabeth our maid was great. She keep our room nice.
Cons: Spray more for moisqitos...I had so many bits, not fun.
Location: We went to Santa Cruz marina for a boat ride to a bay where we had a wonderful lunch on the beach with a great Margarita. Our boat man was Paco. Great
We had a great time. We ate a lot of good food, and had great drinks at the bar's and resturants. Our room was vary nice, and the jaczze bath tub was wonderful. The view from our room was wonderful. When we arrived, we were givin a glass of fresh juice, and a cold wash cloth to refresh ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bernardfrom Paris

situation exceptionnelle

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
établissement haut de gamme a la situation exceptionnelle ;confort et propreté de la chambre, accueil et services, tout est parfait ;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Best Honeymoon!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Everything! They were always trying to make us feel special! We got plenty of special treatment since it was our honeymoon and it was also my birthday
Cons: NOTHING
Location: We went to the Eco Archeological site nearby and the town of Huatulco. All great experiences and very affordable!
My husband and I visited Secrets Huatulco for our honeymoon from November 13-19, 2014 and had the best time! When you arrive at the airport in Huatulco you'll have people come up to you that say they work for the resort and will give you a discounted ride to the resort. Don't do it. They try to take you to other places and see stuff before they take you to the resort. Just go to the "authorized taxi" booth and take a taxi. Staff: Absolutely amazing!! I have nothing but good things to say about the staff. Everyone was super friendly and always trying to keep you happy. Food: SO good!!! We ate at all of the restaurants and had room service. Everything was always delicious!! By the last night we had ate everywhere so we ended up going to 3 different places for dinner and getting our favorite things we had on the trip! Always get an appetizer, and entrée and a dessert no matter how full you are! So worth it!!! Pool/Beach: the ocean water was so warm and amazing! We did half our time at the beach and half at the pool. The drink servers where always prompt and friendly. They were doing so great that we felt bad and finally started tipping them each day. Spa: AMAZING! The hydrotherapy sessions they take you through before your massage is great and relaxing. The couples deep tissue massage was the best I have ever had! They brought us chocolate covered strawberries and mimosas afterwards because they knew it was our honeymoon. Also, the price was super affordable!