Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Clean room and quiet location. Very close to Monterey and Carmel Beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms not too far from Monterey

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The price and cleanliness.
Cons: Larger eating area
Location: Monterey, Canary Row, the Warf
Just needed a place to sleep and have breakfast. The rooms were OK, though a lot of truckers stayed and were noisy early in the morning. Wouldn't want to spend alot of time in the small room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cloverdale CA.

BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Overall cleanliness.
Location: A LOT
Bath tub clogged and dirty. It took 14hrs. before someone tried to fix it and failed. When I brought it to his attention , he basically called me a liar and said he had fixed it. WRONG!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento Ca

Horrible DO NOT go here

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: there was nothing around this location not even a store in walking distance
The room is really small. The refrigerator broke during the night and all of our food went back. The in room phone did not work. The bathtub was dirty. The continental breakfast was limited to three items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno CA

Cute Place to stay for a few nights

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Overall this was a SUPER nice stay and I am VERY PICKY as we travel a lot :) I will def stay there again if we head that way again.
Cons: new microwave and PLEASE put a coffee maker in the rooms
Location: It was close to the freeway and not too far from the beaches.
I read the reviews and almost cancelled the room and I am SO glad I did not. This was a cute little motel that was not too far off the freeway and had some very nice charm to it. It is nothing fancy but when you are on a Budget and wanted something COMFY and CLEAN for your family this DEFINITELY made the cut. The rooms are small and cozy but large enough to get around and we have 2 adults and 2 kids in one room. The BEDS are super COMFY and we were in room 110 at the end... bottom floor. ONE night we heard some people have some fun but the other nights were quiet and we really did not hear other people at all. The shower was awesome better than any hotel shower we have stayed at before and the shower looked updated too. I really did not care about the wooden blinds as people complained about I thought they were nice. The mini fridge and microwave were older and there was no coffee maker in the room so I would recommend them fix those things but that was not a deal breaker. Bring slippers as the floor was not carpet and it got cold on our feet but it warmed right up with the heater on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent management

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Comfortable rooms, clean, reasonably safe. Do yourself a favor and prepay for your stay, as the front desk staff are too incompetent to deal with credit cards properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Excellent pit stop for the on-the-go tourist!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The family and I took a quick trip to Monterey. Bed was comfy, remodeled bathroom with a tub and lovely tile was great. Appreciated the convenience of a refrigerator and a microwave oven in the room! If we were spending multiple days the small walking around space would have been harder to maneuver. We will use this property again. The price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Very nice place for its purpose!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Clean renovated rooms, beds are comfy, no funky smells. Staff is very helpful and breakfast was nice too! It is a motel, but the nicest I ever been in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, aquarium and other destinations

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: Monterey Bay Aquarium, beaches
I like the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Convenient area

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Fair price, friendly service, close to many stores, restaurants and attractions