Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: very comfortable and quiet
Location: A block away from the French Quarter, ideal location
Great location, very close to the French Quarter but still very quiet. Very comfortable bed and room in general. Ongoing refurbishment in the lobby, but not an issue. The concierges were very helpful and friendly. Big negative point to the lady working at the front desk on July 20th: unfriendly, mumbling, not smiling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Nice close to the superdome

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The balcony for the people that smoke. The renovations when they get the smell out The staff
Cons: Management that cares more about the guests rather then admission of guilt (guy you hired them they belong to you)
Location: Location was great walking distance from the dome and to bourbon street
I've stayed at the intercontinental before. we booked the rooms because of location and I'd stayed there before. We valet parked. Charge 36 dollars for the night (no problem we're in New Orleans. Sister in law forgets her purse in the car. Has the valet service get it for her 2 minutes have gone by. Gets her purse guess what she left a really big tip of 275 (money gone. Hotel "we're not responsible" They're third party". The most disappointing part of the ordeal was that the manager didn't offer anything. I didn't expect to comp a room for them but it would have been nice since they did hire the service to offer them something (not even dinner). So management of the place really took a nose dive. The rooms were recently re- modeled and hadn't been properly aired out you could still smell new carpet. The air conditioning unit couldn't keep up with the humility in the room. The only thing that saved the stay was the concert was great and the hotel employees That worked for the intercontinental were great. Always good service from the people that make the hotel. Wish the management was the same. You gotta remember we're the one's that pay you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great place to stay in the center of everything.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Comfortable clean room and we received great service. I arrived to find that the hotel was under construction- the whole hotel is being remodeled. However, this didn't affect my room or stay I look forward to going back to see the final outcome of the changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

TandA goes to NOLA.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, beautiful room, great location!
Location: Location was far enough away from Canal St. to keep away from the noise, but close enough to walk without feeling too far away.
Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, beautiful room, great location! Only complaint was that the renovations started at 8:00am during the week. Only 2 block from the French Quarter, which was just far enough. The team of valets were courteous and very friendly, and the check in counter staff were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice...lighting in bathroom left a little to be desired and as stated, it was nice; not exceptional, but nice. The staff was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel despite the construction.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: It was s great location central to most things in the area.
Check in process went well other than putting me in a strange room. My view was of the neighboring balcony and a little of the building across the way. It was the strangest setup I had ever seen. There was no privacy from the neighboring room. I went back to the desk and they provided me with another room. The new room was nice and freshly remodeled with plenty of space and comfort. There was a fridge in the room for the mini bar and had plenty of extra space for leftovers and beverages. The cleaning staff did a nice job the first day but knocked on my door at 8:30 AM on day 2 and we asked them to come back later. After we got up and went about our business for the day we returned to a dirty room. Not pleased by the situation I called the front desk and asked to have our room cleaned when we went to dinner. I was told they would try. And as you have it after dinner we returned to a dirty room. I was a little bothered that they could not manage to clean our room but other than that it was a good stay. There is a large amount of construction at the hotel but not too inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Didn't honor our bedding request.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Honor your reservation request or try to make up for not being able to.
Location: Eat, shop, party
There were two of traveling together (two men) and we requested a room with two beds when our travel agent made our reservations. When we got there, they said the hotel was over booked and they could not give us a room w/2 beds in it. Smh we were highly disappointed. The hotel made no efforts to accommodate us for having to have a roll away bed in the room. The roll away bed was extremely uncomfortable and ruined our trip. Thank You Intercontinental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel, close to the French Quarter.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Good location, very nice room.
Cons: I would have to try it when construction is going on. The early morning drilling was disturbing.
Location: Close to French Quarter and Garden District.
The hotel was nice, but there was a lot of construction going on and parking is very expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Under construction!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The location was ideal. The room was reasonably clean.
Cons: I would have preferred to know from Expedia that the hotel was under construction.
Location: Harrah Casino, Magazine Street, Bourbon Street, French Quarter, French Market.
The hotel is currently under construction. The jack hammering begins at 7am. The facilities are not as advertised. The restaurants are not open. There is no gift shop or place to buy toiletries. I needed a razor and was directed across the street. Housekeeping did a poor job of cleaning each day. They emptied the trash and made the bed. No vacuuming etc. There didn't appear to be that many guests so the hotel had a haunted Scooby-Doo feel to it. And they "would have gotten away with it if it wasn't for you nosy kids!"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Great hotel but under construction

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was under construction, with noice and no lobby or ground floor facilities, shadowing the excellent quality of the rooms. If construction is finished, it will be an excellent hotel, but I was not informed of the construction when making the reservation.