Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ofelia from Baghdad, Iraq

If you like your sleep don't stay here

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic. Cut for everyone's taste. Coffee not so much. Beach across the street. Small mall next to hotel.
Cons: The rooms , the beds, staff should speak other languages besides Russian.
Location: Location couldn't be better. No complaints.
To start with the room as I entered the very first time stunk of mildew. It was quite strong. My view was a wall and if I stretch my neck to the left then I might see some blue that was the beach. Underneath the window, construction material. The bed OMG terrible! So so hard my neck and arms as I had to sleep sideways hurt every morning. The staff was nice and they did try to accommodate and were extremely helpful when the safe didnt work, 3 different staff members had to come check it out when finally the third thought it was best to take away the one I had and replace it with another one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite rooms are great but standard room is a joke

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: The Yasaka coffee shop down stairs plays great music while you enjoy your coffee and a cool breeze.
Cons: The furniture needs to be updated.
Location: Great coffee shop and restaurants closed by.
We got the suite room for the same price as the standard rooms at the Sheraton next door. The room is huge and has a great view. On the other hand my friend got three standard rooms for her family and these rooms look like a jail cell. These rooms are small and it seems like you have to a maze to get to them. Well you got what you're paying for. The hotel is out dated but clean. I gave the suite room a 4 stars but the standard rooms 1 star. The location of the hotel is great because it 's closed to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gina R from Aylesbury

Great location and views from the hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The standard room in Vietnam does tend to have no windows which was odd for a seaside location. However an upgrade to a new room was possible and well worth it.The pool area was nice but a bit basic. The hotel has a designated area of beach which was very easy to get to and is located next to a new mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Cons: there are no balconys in any of the rooms
Despite what it says on the Expedia website ***none of the rooms have an outside balcony****. Best this is that there is a private section of the beach for the hotel guest use. This is a large, business hotel, lacks charm but it practical . But 25 mins walk from main restraunt streets, but its a $2 taxi ride away
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phuong Phuong from Brisbane, Australia

Don't bother

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old hotel not worthy of being 4 stars. Below average customer service. Waited over 1.5hr for an adapter I called 3 times about. They said it was coming up immediately. Had a homeless man sleep on the stairs. Ceiling in hallway was dripping water. Old and run down. However location was across the beach and breakfast was pretty good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Less Than Expected

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is definitely dated. The furniture in my room was dated and didn't function properly. Each day, after getting my room cleaned, my changed bed linens had dirty areas on them. Mosquitoes are very bad there because the exterior doors and hallway windows are lefted open all time. The security staff were great in assisting with luggage and arranging for a taxi. The best featureof this hotel is that it is directly across from the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Canada

Yasaka Saigon Hotel Nha Trang

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: pool are not very clean
Location: Excellent location beach front
Location was great.Staff was really great. Pool area needs attention.Loungers and pool are not very clean. Need to be sure you are getting the room you requested when checking in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zack

Not like the pictures at all

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
More like a two star hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin L

Vacation

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Yasaka hotel location right on the beach, just walk cross the street. You will on the beach. Yasaka hotel exterior is looked great for 4 stars hotel. But, interior just looked 3 stars hotel. The interior need to upgrade or remodel. Their staff customer service are good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

upgrade

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel rated for 4 stars. It only worked for 3 stars. Room interior need to upgrade or remodel.