Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglewood, ca

Great!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The pool was perfect and the view from the room
Cons: more breakfast options
Location: Just a 5min drive away from the main street great location
We found this place to be nice and comfy for the price. Great staff, Great pool =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: would clean up the mess under the stairs. it was old dirty rolled carpet and some other things in plastic. it makes the hotel have a dirty appearance
make sure you do not have a room with the balcony facing the parking lot which we got first. we were on the second floor above the pool and all though the people above us had a heavy walk, it still was still a pleasant stay for the price. a bit too far to walk into town but a 7 cab ride if you don't want to drive. the pool was a bit warm but overall still refreshing. the breakfast in the morning offered was typical but free. the room was very clean and the maid service was good. overall for the price it was a good bargain. would stay here again. a bit hard to find but look for the vagabond hotel and its across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location - not so great experience.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location and general appearance of motel; also, good parking arrangements.
Cons: General competence of staff; upkeep of facility equipment; better control of unacceptable behavior by other guests.
Location: Good location; very near to places we go to when in the area.
While the location and general appearance of the motel was good, the apparent indifference of the staff to faulty equipment and very rowdy behavior of some guests at facility made for a less than pleasant stay. Neither the ice machine nor room refrigerator worked, although the refrigerator was finally fixed after a lengthy delay. Also, the shower was subject to hot and cold water temperature variations while in use. The staff never did respond to the loud, drunken party behavior down the hall and in the pool area below (at 1 AM in the morning). Overall, we would not stay here again on any of our numerous trips to Palm Springs area, nor would we recommend this hotel to any of our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and swimming area.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I was surprised how comfortable the room is and the location is Awsome. The swimming pool area is huge. Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley, Ca

Nice hotel, awesome staff!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The staff was helpful, courteous and respectful. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and fresh. The pool water could have been a bit cooler. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LB Traveler from Long Beach, CA

Could Have Been Better

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I was in the process of booking our weekend get-a-way to Palm Springs I looked at several hotels and read the reviews on all before I decived where to stay. Taking everything into consideration I decided on Royal Sun Inn partly because I liked the idea of the balcony to have our morning coffee or to relax in the evening before we went out. The hotel is definately dates and needs some major upgrading but again I liked the balcony. I was willing to over looked the rooms and over all hotel being dated until the first morning when I went to take a shower. I turned on the shower and got a face full of water as water was coming out of the spigot and the shower at the same time. I got in the show and the water kept going from hot to cold and the pipe coming out of the wall was twisted to face the other wall! My last day there I didn't even shower I just decied to wait until I got home. The shower was a deal breaker for me. I liked the hotel because of it's location and the balcony but the shower just didn't cut it for me. The breakfast was just OK and the hotel was a little noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Sand from Vancouver

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap and cheerfull. Good for a one night stay. Terrible shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karla from Palm Springs

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Los Angeles

D from LA.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Price, location and view.
Cons: The hotel is showing its age but for the price it is worth it.
Location: The location is at the east end of the main strip which means you are close to most every thing with mountain views.
Clean room. North facing room with view of the mountains was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Guest from Palm Springs

Dump

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible! There was a huge fight between 2 guests and the hotel clerk and the general manager. When I arrived to check in they were screaming and yelling. Very unprofessional. Hotel very old and outdated. Just a dump. Reminded me if a motel 6