Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for relaxing and getting away.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The spa services and the pools were very nice and relaxing. Good Hotel for Couples.
We were there for one night only, but we managed to relax and get into the spa and the pool area for some R & R.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cockroaches!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: the hot spring is actually very nice but I won't go back for cockroaches!!!
Cons: bugs!! take care of your customers.
We called twice about mosquitoes and cockroaches and no one came to help us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montana

Very Relaxing Spa Destination

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The facilities and grounds were beautiful and historic. Easy access from there to everything and everywhere in the Coachella Valley.
Cons: a greater variety of "juices" at the juicing bar.
Location: everything in the Coachella Valley
Our stay at Two Bunch Palms was wonderful. The whole experience form check in to check out was seamless. The entire staff from front desk, restaurant, to spa was professional, cheerful, and went out of there way to help. The facilities were immaculate in cleanliness and state of repair. We definitely plan on returning annually for a relaxing Spa getaway at Two Bunch Palms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom british columbia canada

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: the quiet and the food.
Cons: chairs in the rooms need to be much more comfortable.
Location: excellent Mexican food next to Starbucks on Palm Drive
Excellent place to stay. We like the quiet. The restaurant food was fantastic. My only complaint was the seating in the bedroom. The seat was very uncomfortable, something that would be easy to fix. Definitely would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Over priced

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The spa
Cons: Just one chair and a foot stoul
Location: Location was good if you have gps
I think the resort is over priced! Breakfast was ok but Ive had better. The bar needs a lot of improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Del Mar, CA

Resort with healing waters

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: We love the the hot spas, serenity, enjoy the company of ducks, turtles and fish and the occasional road runner...
Cons: The fitness room lacked working equipment - only the bike was functioning. Allow your guests to enjoy a pot of coffee.
Location: The Resort is beautiful outside of which there is not much to do in Desert Hot Springs, but Palm Springs is near enough.
We have known the Resort Two Bunch Palms for many years and stayed there previously. Aside from it getting more and more expensive each year, the room with its extremely modern, yet functionally elaborate decor, we had this time was indeed disappointing. For $/night, there was no table with accommodation of two chairs, i.e. a couple that likes to play card games, using a computer in an ergonomically comfortable position, or share a light breakfast - the bed is just not exactly the place to do all that. We sadly missed a microwave oven for our breakfast and small snacks in between and a coffee machine that allows for more than a miniature espresso cup - cold, of course, by the time it reaches the lips before sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Relaxing Girls' Weekend

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Loved the classes - yoga, juicing, etc. Loved the grounds and hot springs.
Cons: The dinner menu looked too pricey. Breakfast and lunch were more reasonable.
Location: The resort is in Desert Hot Springs which is a short drive into Palm Springs, which has a variety of restaurants, shops and events.
Three girlfriends took a mid-week vacation. We wanted to catch up with each other and relax as well. We enjoyed services at the spa as well as classes that were offered by the resort. This is an adult only resort so there were no kids at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit run down

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The mineral hot springs did not have a sulfer smell which was nice compared to most other hot springs I have been.
Cons: Keep up on the maintenance of the facilities.
Relaxing nice place but there is quite a bit of differed maintenance. Staff was pleasant and did their jobs but you could tell it was just a job for most of them except the juice lady and one of the waste massage therapists. Very energetic and it appeared they enjoyed their work. Overall it was good and I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
This is the best hot spring spa I know of. The food and staff are great. I believe the room really should be nicer for the price. If you're looking for privacy beautiful grounds in a romantic atmosphere this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and quiet

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: no
Location: 15 minutes away from downtown palmsprings
staff was very helpful and the place has great views ,if your wanting to get away from the busy fast pace world this is the place to do it