Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A Desert Oasis

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Grotto Food Staff Illy espresso maker in room
Cons: In room fridges A few more Lounge tables around the pool
Location: Joshua Tree National Park
We decided to try Two Bunch based on other reviews.. We couldn't have been happier. The staff was nothing but excellent. We loved the Grotto and pool.. While wearing robes and staying quiet was a bit strange, we were glad for the relaxed and peaceful environment. Both of us has massages that were excellent.. We attended the Wine pairing dinner in the restaurant. The meal was exquisite as were the wines. Chef is to be commended as is the staff for putting on a truly enjoyable evening. The resort is going through some renos but that didn't get in the way. We would highly recommend this spa. A peaceful and enjoyable vibe..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, ca

Serene birthday getaway...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: the peace and serene feel throughout. You dont realize how much chatter and clutter life can feel like till you come here. You appreciate quietness.
Cons: if anything, and i'm only nit picking. perhaps updating the restrooms and little touchups on doors. since it is a quiet place, some doors need work.
Location: location is surprising amongst the city but you feel so far away. super close to downtown Palm springs, 15 minutes away. You dont want to go anywhere.
Wow, where do I begin. I want to elaborate as much as I can for folks that have never experienced a resort spa atmosphere. This was our first time and wont be our last. We had quite a great experience this weekend. After all the hustel and bustle of routine life and how busy we all get, this place definitley rejuvinates the batteries. This place gave me and my husband a totally different outlook to life. It made us want more, it made us feel blessed and humbled at the same time. Just overall "WOW" is the best way to describe it. Not that it was a high standard of cost, but a high standard of living. I hope that makes sense. In other words, for what we paid I feel that what we took from it was much more. there is not enough characters to state all i want to. i will yelp this as well. and the restaurant, OMG dont get me started. here i thought the place was good enough the Essense is the cherry on top. Chef Charly, amazing man, made me feel super special for my birthday. this Chef will carry a legacy, trust me. if the place was already on my top places in the world to come to, Chef Charly will make me visit more often even if it's just for the food. talk about diamond quality, gourmet with an organic touch and amazing flavors. my mouth never felt so good...Two bunch palm Chef Charly as the Essense restaurant on the resort, is a combination that rarely happens. I'm telling you, you have to experience both. the stay and the great eats. Amazing!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Two Bunch Review

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Hot Springs Grounds
Cons: Please look at my review.
Location: Desert Hot Springs. You can go to Palm Springs for nightly events and great restaurants.
I have been going to 2 Bunch for close to 30 years and was somewhat disappointed in some of the changes. My room wasn't very up to date and the restaurant was not as good or as pretty as it once was. It seems they are divided between keeping some of the old charm and updating without maintaining the original charm. They seem more rigid with the guests re: talking above a whisper and it was never like that before. You stayed pretty quiet, but you didn't have people coming out with "quiet" signs throughout the day. The additional $20 per day for resort charges seem superfluous. We used to have yoga and other classes and events included in the room rate. Overall, I would give it a 3.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet Paradise

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and peaceful. Lots of shady spots to beat the heat.
Cons: I wish I knew when booking the size of the room. I think we clearly had the smallest room in the place, probably because of the price.
Location: Nothing really. No reason to leave the resort.
Absolute wonderful experience to escape from the world for a bit. Very relaxing and quiet. Perfect to unwind and rejuvenate your soul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

So peaceful!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: We liked the "Quiet" policy. There were no loud noises such as phones, music, or even talking. Very peaceful.
Cons: Our room was cozy but the bathroom was too small and the maid service storage area was right outside our room. It got a little noisy sometimes.
Location: We didn't leave the grounds but there is always something to do there. They offer a variety of classes and other fun, relaxing stuff to do.
Our stay wasn't long enough. The place was great. The yoga classes very enjoyable. The walks were pleasant. The people incredibly nice. The food, oh the food! It was delicious. The waters, relaxing in the day and night. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from West Toluca Lake

A Great Quiet, Peaceful, Restful Place To Escape

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: This gated property is probably the largest and most beautiful in Desert Hot Springs with plenty to do and the water is healthy and refreshing.
Cons: I understand that there are new owners who are investing in the property to upgrade existing rooms, create new rooms as well as a second grotto.
Location: Palm Springs is only about 20 minutes away and has a variety of restaurants and a great street fair every Thursday evening.
Spent five nights there and had another wonderful visit! We tried the mud baths for the first time and enjoyed that experience. Couples Watsu with Matthew and Kyle was really amazing, better than any ride at Disneyland! We'll definitely do mud baths and watsu again. The grotto is refreshingly restful and rejuvenating and the spa treatments are invigorating and provided by a truly gifted variety of talented individuals. The restaurant has great chefs who provide a tasteful menu with wholesome choices including gazpacho with grilled shrimp and a seared ahi tuna entree which is delicious. I had it twice while I was there. We took an art class with Suzanne and while I haven't played with paint since I was in school, I really enjoyed reactivating that creative portion of my mind again. She also conducts a class in juicing. We have been juicing at home since we returned from our trip. We also took several qi gong classes with Michael who is an excellent teacher and full of knowledge about well being. I've had a variety of yoga teachers but never tried qi gong so this was a real treat! Christina at the front desk is always cheerful, smiling, friendly and helpful. There is a lake full of friendly fish, turtles and ducks who love to be fed and food is available for purchase a the front desk. This is not a place for children or people who like to talk loudly. Guests are requested to "whisper" in the public areas to keep the atmosphere meditative, which is truly a blessing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great for relaxing

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, we loved our stay and it was just what we needed. Great service, great food and even greater massages. Perfect for just relaxing and reconnecting with a spouse or yourself. Beautiful resort and we will be coming back for another restorative weekend soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by marguerite

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scott from covina

relaxing

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights and had a great time. Very relaxing. Room was located a little far from the pool and grotto but we enjoyed the walk. Fed the turtles and fish and soaked in the grotto at night and the pool during the day. Very quiet and peaceful. We will stay here again, soon I hope
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort spa, very relaxing.

Posted May 2, 2014
The hot spring/ pool was very relaxing. Had a few messages that were great. I would recommend Rebbca but I'm sure the others are great also.