Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Phil from Alabama

I was disappointed

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Other than the carpet, the room was clean.
Cons: Replace the carpet with tile or wood. Change the toilet seat, It was the worst shaped and most uncomfortable seat I have ever sat on.
Location: The location is very convenient to everything. All staff I came in contact with were great.
The only complaint I have is that the carpet was filthy. My son (2yr old) took his shoes off and in only 5 or 10 minutes, his feet were black. The carpet in the room looked clean, but was not. The hallway carpet was nasty. It would be better to have tile, something easy to clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lacraig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Arlington Tx

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in walking distance to lots of nightlife areas. The hotel staff were professonal and friendly. Everything was clean even though they allow pets. Very comfortable beds! Everything was just great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Overall good but...

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk tried to stiff us with a 100 dollar pet charge per room. We didn't have pets. They never mentioned anything to us during our 2 Night stay or at check out. It was a couple days later that we called and asked about it. After much arguing they said they would refund the charges. It hasn't been reflected in my account yet but I will give it a day or two more before I accuse anyone. Other than that, nice place in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Fort Walton Beach

Awesome and amazing

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I didn't feel like a hotel at all. It was more like an apartment, so I felt more at home than usual. OH! FULL BUFFET BREAKFAST!
Location: Right across the street would be Outback Steakhouse and McGuire's (highly recommend). Wendy's/Whataburger/Sammy's. Close to the Convention Center.
I had a studio suite. Yes it may be small, but the fact that not only did we have two HDTVs, a small kitchen/dining/living room that's all furnished, we got a queen size bed and a fold-able bed couch (there was three of us, so it helped). I would say it was great for the price that we got. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, it's ridiculous! They actually have a pool and fitness center too! So that's something to think about. If I haven't mentioned it yet, you get a complimentary FULL BUFFET BREAKFAST. It's great! If you're new to town, there are few resturants nearby as well as fast food. There's gas stations nearby if you need a conviencience store too. Oh, if you're in town because of something at the Convention Center, it's within walking distance too, so it's great if you don't want to deal with parking rates. The hotel is within walking distance of everything happening downtown as well, so I highly recommend it if you don't want to go all out in the Crowne Grand Plaza Hotel. Please do yourself a favor, and try this hotel out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aso from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very quiet and a lovely place to stay. The rooms were a great price for the size. I didn't know that the unit we stayed in was like a mini-apartment - had small kitchen, stovetop, full-size fridge, etc. The breakfast was included and was pretty good for a continental. A lot of places don't have room service anymore. This place included but they have nearby restaurants (like across the street close) that will deliver an order right to your room. If I am ever to visit Pensacola again I would definately use this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D&S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The housekeepers stole my iPhone 5 charger.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Nice setup for work.
Cons: The integrity of the housekeeping staff.
I left my iPhone 5 charger in the room when I checked out. Within an hour or two I realized I had left it and called the hotel. They assured me that Housekeeping would turn it in and I could pick it up when I returned in two days. When I returned, my charger was nowhere to be found and no one knew what on earth I was talking about. In over 30 years of business travel, I have left a few things in the room. Nothing very valuable, but it is disgusting that in every single instance the item disappeared without a trace. I guess the housekeepers consider it a fringe benefit. The hotel could foster a better ethic among the staff, but no hotel ever has.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight business trip

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to office.
Courteous and helpful employees. Clean room, good meals.