Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

AMAZING resort in the heart of Tuscany!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The photos on Expedia don't do this place justice! It's like Pebble Beach, CordeValle and the movie Under the Tuscan Sun all wrapped into one. World Class Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, large lounging pool, big rooms, first class service and an incredible history. This hotel used to be a whole small village as early as the year 1100. Yes 1100. There is a small church and a well on the property that look like movie props. Rolling hills, Tuscan farm houses and a PGA-worthy golf course line the country side. Our room had a view that we laughed at every morning because it was so gorgeous. Each day of our 3 day trip we would marvel at the detail of things you don't notice at first. For example the restaurant waiters wear tuxedos...all day long. The glassware is real crystal, the wine list has bottles worth over $2,000, the breakfast, that is included, has "all the finest meats and cheeses". The staff set up a special table for our family of 5 everyday anticipating our arrival at breakfast. The bartender at the pool, also wearing a tuxedo, made special drinks for the kids. We stayed in the Suite because that was the only room that would take 2 adults and 2 kids, and we asked for an extra bed for our 3rd child and two people, one of which was wearing a French maid uniform, promptly brought us a roll away. Not cheap as they charge €60 (about $84) per night for the extra bed. But worth it. We would stay here for a month if we could. Pay the money, book it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rich

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. Needed more time to use all the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ore

Borga la Bagnaia .. paradise lost?

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
A beautiful place in a gorgeous setting. You may get lost finding it, but it's worth the drive. The nicest bathroom in all the places we stayed. The europeans could still increase the shower width a bit. Bend over to pick up your soap and you bump the handle and change the water temp. And I'm a small guy. The grounds and pool are beautiful but I get tired of places that charge for every amenity that should come with the price of entry. Internet, movies, and the continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
We explred Tuscany for 5 days. The hotel is located right outside of Siena, very convinient. The property is very beautiful and very well maintained. The only drawback was that the pool is a bit cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeaux

Cinq étoiles complètement injustifiées

Posted Aug 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
Cadre effectivement agréable projet en cours de réalisation installations complètes (golf chevaux piscine..) mais les chambres sont fadent et sans âme il en est de même pour les bâtisses la piscine...le personnel quoique visiblement expérimente n est pas des plus performant...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lucafrom torino, italia

ideale per il relax anche con bambini piccoli

Posted Apr 20, 2009
struttura molto bella, personale cortese e preparato, atmosfera rilassante e panorami bellissimi; facile da raggiungere in auto e vicino a molti luoghi di interesse nella campagna toscana. Il ristorante non ha una grandissima scelta di piatti, unica pecca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 27, 2008 on Hotels.com
All I can say that the website does not do the hotel justice - it is so much better in real life. Strongly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Keine Gäste

Posted Jun 13, 2008
Die Anlage ist wunderschön. Wir haben uns jedoch überhaupt nicht wohlgefühlt, da wir die einzigsten Gäste in der großen Anlage waren und dies sehr unangenehm war. Darunter hat der Service stark gelitten. Obwohl wir jeden Morgen allein beim Frühstück saßen, war es nicht möglich uns mal ein Ei zuzubereiten o. einen frischen Orangensaft zu pressen, was sich für ein 5*Haus gehört. Der Koch stand draußen und rauchte. Abends dort essen? Um Gottes Willen... Wir haben das Hotel immer verlassen, da wir uns wie in einem verlassenene Dorf vorkamen. Die Zimmer hingegen sind sehr ordentlich und das Servicepersonal hat sich diesbtgl. viel Mühe gegeben. Uns ist unverständlich, dass nicht ein gast weiter da war. Dies wird seine Gründe haben. Eine vorzeitige Abreise war von Hotelseite aus nicht möglich. Wäre man uns entgegengekommen, wären wir vielleicht nicht ganz so sauer gewesen. Aber die haben sich gar nichr für uns interessiert, obwohl wir die Einzigen waren. Falls Sie vorher hinfahren, dann immer abchecken, ob das Hotel mehr ausgelastet ist, sonst haben Sie keine Freude im Urlaub. Nur die schöne Landschaft der Toskana hat entschädigt.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Italia

ottimo servizio ma nessun intrattenimento

Posted Mar 25, 2008
Bellissimo posto ma non adatto alle famiglie. I bambini non possono accedere al centro termale, ingresso consentito dai 16 anni in poi, quindi in presenza di cattivo tempo l'unica via d'uscita è restare in camera perchè l'albergo non offre alcun tipo di intrattenimento per gli ospiti con figli. La camera era spaziosa, un pò umida e con il letto matrimoniale piccolo. Il bagno era senza un'illuminazione indicata per una donna che ha voglia di truccarsi: specchio incassato senza luce diretta. Posto indicato per le coppie ma occhio perchè l'ingresso alla SPA è a pagamento quindi non incluso nel soggiorno. Il ristorante interno alla struttura è di ottima qualità ma ha a disposizione solo un seggiolone.