Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgnia

Great place to stay:)

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The stuff was nice and helpful and the resort is great the room which I stayed in was nice and comfortable and had a great view:)
Location: Lots of places to eat and amazing views
St. Maarten is amazing. I loved it and the view and hotel Captain Olivers Resort & Marina is an awesome place. I high recommended it:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

convenient to the marina and several restaurants

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience to marina & bars/restaurants. Value for the price.
Cons: Availability of hot water.
Location: Short distance to either end of the island, short drive to Pinel Island. Must stop by The Dingy Bar for cold drinks in Oyster Bay and Mr. Busbys
Nice hotel, my room overlooked the bay of Oyster Pond Marina and pool. Very clean and kept grounds. Short walk to the Dingy Bar & Restaurant along with several other eating establishments. Hot water was marginal in the shower but not the sinks, shower was spacious with twin vanities. Wifi was available in the room but weak on the balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan from Curacao

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not like AT ALL that they have on their website that they have a shuttle to go and come from the airport, but when you ask for it they tell you that they do not have and that you have to take a taxi. It is 30 dollars for a taxi on way. It is really absurd how they lied like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Nice oceanfront view.
Cons: To have a coke vending machine and an ice maker at the hotel.
It is blessed by having two bars on the deck of the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from L

Pleasant location at marina and close to beach

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Friendly staff at this serene location Besides the adjacent restraunt, there are several French restraunts nearby. Kids enjoyed the parrots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duane from Troy, Michigan

Good Value in Captain Oliver's

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff; beautiful view of Oyster Pond from my room.
Cons: Shower did not provide warm or hot water. TV reception is very limited and the signal is sometimes poor.
Location: Beautifully situated on Oyster Pond, with a couple decent restaurant/bars in addition to that run by the hotel itself. Short drive to Orient Beach.
I would stay there again, but I note that a bit of updating is in order. The shower did not produce warm or hot water, although the sinks did. That was not a real problem at the time of my early April visit, though, because the temperature was about 80° F and the air was a bit humid. Better quality tv reception is in order, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from NYC

Captain Oliver's Was A Joy!

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hidden away gem. If you're tired of the Dutch side scene but don't want to pay the French side prices near Marigot -- give Captain Oliver's a chance. The rooms were clean & peaceful and we had a wonderful time!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 2ME from Victoria BC

Far away from anything interesting

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Waste of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ayesha from boston

Beautiful resort, marina, lots of restaurants near

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
we got a beautiful room with a garden view, although marina and mountain rooms are possible. The staff was very friendly. It had many restaurants and bars adjoining it. However you'll need to rent a car to drive to more happening areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com