Ratings based on 2,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia, Canada

Sooo noisey and freezing cold pool

Posted May 26, 2015
We specifically picked this hotel because it had a pool and we got a king bed. When we checked in, they told us they don't honour Expedia's room purchase and you get what you get. We ended up with two double beds, not even queens which is supposed to be equivalent. We later went to go in the pool, but there was a massive pool party going on for the public, we couldn't even move. We still tried to take our baby in the water, but it was so cold we couldn't even put a foot in. That night when we went to bed, the traffic from the highway beside it was so loud that it sounded like we had all our windows open. We would never recommend this home to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

A Memorial day weekender with my teenage Son

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Good HOT powerful shower Comfortable beds with extra pillows Good American food in the restaurant Property and police security presence.
Cons: Coffee availability on site 24/7. That is it for me!
Location: National Baseball Field Metro Station 3 blocks McDonalds Bar/Grill choices
Caught a cab at Union Station to the Hotel. Express reservation is the way to go. Show up with your itinerary, grab your room keys, go to your room. Room was very clean and comfortable, a 2 double bed variety. Wonderful HOT powerful shower on the 4th floor. Bed was very comfortable and had extra pillows - for me that is a BIG plus. TV was modern with several cable choices. HYVAC worked good. Metro was our plan to sight see D.C, and the Navy Yard Metro station was just a 3 1/2 block sidewalk stroll. Hotel restaurant had great food, breakfast and dinner. Lunch, you are on your on. Wonderful accommodations, and friendly helpful staff. I would return to this facility again, not even shopping around. It had all the essentials I needed, and they were good quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

2 rating at best, definitely not 3 star.

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel looked nice enough in pictures, and there was a good attempt at remodeling, but not a total renovation. Old aluminum windows & blinds let in all the street noise below; old closet doors were difficult to work. Tub was painted, scratched & showing through. musty smell despite obvious new carpet even. Even though this was only a few blocks walk from Capital, the area is a bit shady; wouldn't reconmend walking back from metro at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Dont be fooled by the Exterior

Posted May 22, 2015
Honestly when pulling up and thought I made a mistake. The owners should really consider investing in the exterior look of the hotel. Decided to walk in and was pleasantly surprised, hotel was super clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Good hotel convenient to most DC attractions.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Best location for car travel to various DC neighborhoods.
Cons: Restaurant food could be upgraded.
Location: This hotel is convenient to most DC attractions.
Pleasant stay without complications or stress. Clean comfortable room with view of the US Capitol Building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Virginia

Nice hotel convenient to downtown and Capital area

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, lower price than downtown.
Cons: Rooms could be updated. Manager did say that they were starting a renovation project. Sound proofing, could hear voices from the next room.
Location: Convenient to Mall area, Restaurants, pubs in the Navy Yard area. National stadium very close and met folks that were staying there for the game.
Overall a very nice experience at the Capitol Skyline. The hotel was convenient to the Interstate and the Capital area and museums. We were there for the V-E Day ceremony and Flyover. Shuttle was unavailable when we were ready to go to the WWII Memorial so we took a waiting cab; was only about $10 fare. The lobby area was spacious and clean. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Could hear people in the adjacent rooms, sound seemed to be coming from the intersecting windows. Manager said they were starting a renovation project replacing the windows, drapes etc; hopefully that will take care of that problem. Free WiFi was very slow to the point I gave up trying to upload pictures of the events to friends in the evening. Would stay there again if we needed a hotel in DC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Not far away from Capitol Hills

Posted May 10, 2015
Good location. The hotel itself is okay to accept. Do not forget to bring toothbrush and toothpaste with you. The frontdesk will charge you for both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

コスパ最高です

Posted May 5, 2015
ワシントンのcapitolにありながらこの価格でこの設備なら充分だと思います。隣のマクドナルドも24時間オープンだしセブンイレブンも至近で利便性も問題なし。日曜日以外なら無料シャトルバスもあります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value Great Location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location and value
Cons: new window shades
Location: Walkable from the Capitol Hill area. McD across the street. There is a nice view of the Capitol dome.
The hotel is dated but clean and other than broken window shades was is good shape in every other aspect. The room was clean. The location is the great with a free shuttle to several national mall locations. The walk is fairly easy from the Capitol end of the mall. The hotel resturant is just average. There is a McD across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

A good find!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I was in Washington to attend an event at Catholic University. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was very good. I would stay at the Capitol Skyline again and recommend it to friends.