Ratings based on 1,859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Love the lication

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was wonderful. Courties and beyond. I love my stay every time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Didn't spend much time in the hotel, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Not a 5 star hotel but very comfortable and well located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

nice beds but cheap bathrooms.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
hey look a shower head doesnt cost that much. and some vinegar in a spray bottle will clean the current shower heads. solid not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Close to metro

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: More choice in the restaurant if you want a eveing meal
Location: New restaurant in the area, area was quite safe to walk about in
Close to quite a few places to eat. 7/11 near by,also a cvs pharmacy about 10mins walk.area is having a lot of new buildings being built, near to the Nats ball park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Capitol Skyline

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The view of the capitol.
Cons: Service, beds, information in the room about the Hotel Restaurant and nearby restaurants.
Location: This is DC, there is no shortage of things to do and see. The location of this hotel is convenient and walking distance to the Capitol.
This is the first time I have ever felt strongly enough about a hotel to write a review, but I felt like I should warn others that are looking in the DC area that this is not a hotel worth the money. While I will say the rooms were clean, the front desk staff gave the impression that I was wasting their time by asking questions. It wasn't just the young man that checked me in but also the person the following morning. The rooms are simply a bed, not even so much as a piece of paper in the room telling me what the hotel restaurant offered or what could be found nearby. This would have been fine if the front desk was willing to tell me this information but they weren't. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels, but this was the first that didn't have a coffee pot in the room, nor one in the lobby. When I asked about it I was told I needed to go to the restaurant where I could get a very small cup for a mere $2.75. Maybe the lack of coffee available seems like a silly thing to rate a room by but I have stayed in some very cheap hotels that offered more in the way of service and this is not a cheap hotel. The beds are horrible, lumpy and probably should have been replaced years ago, but the constant noise, sirens and horns outside made sleeping impossible so the beds didn't matter much after all. The only positive about this hotel is the view of the Capitol, that is what you are paying for, don't expect anything else and you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a bad option

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: Hotel is a little worn. Could use some TLC and updating.
Location: Short walk to Nationals Stadium and Metro line. Capitol Hill about a 20 minute walk. Not a lot of restaurants close.
Hotel is a little dated but comfortable. 20 minute walk to Capitol Hill. 10 minute walk to Metro line and Nationals Stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great pool. Nice central area.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Always a cab waiting outside. Hotel staff was great about calling if a taxi wasn't already outside. Very nice and friendly staff. Outside of building isn't all decorated but inside is nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
It was great checked in late. But nice clean rooms and it was peaceful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, Wisconsin

I think it was an excellent hotel and experience.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The price was right! The hotel was clean and staff was helpful! We loved the shuttle every morning to take you to certain locations in D.C.
Cons: Don't change anything!
Location: We went to the US Capitol, Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, Smithsonian Museums, National Archives, the White House all using the shuttle!
I think that the hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful! We loved the time there. The hotel was very clean. We had a great view of the Capitol too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice experience, friendly staff, no vending machines but I would come back here.