Ratings based on 1,888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights in DC

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Needs some serious renovation ... start by lightening up the rooms (paint, carpet, wallpaper). Feels and smells like a dungeon.
Location: It's DC ... 100's of things to do.
Great people but the hotel is dark and smells musky. Good location, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dc vacation

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Had a good time. Easy walking distance to what we wanted to see
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontaro canada

Disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Entrance and lobby is swanky.
Cons: The lighting is terrible. Note on ledge of window not to lift up the blinds. Put slider curtains then. Provide coffee in the room. Shampoo chair.
Location: Mcdonalds across the street.
Care desk person only told me about the penalties if an animal was brought in the room. Didn't mention about purchase of breakfast. I kind of figured it out when there wasn't free coffee in the room. And don't please use the word bountiful about the breakfast. Staff seemed like robots. Prerehearsed and not empathetic. Microwave and ice machine in the parking garage level. This hotel was probably wonderful in its hay day. Needs refreshing. Plastic ikea lights in the hallways. Sorry I won't recommend this for what I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Short ride to attractions.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Spent a few days sightseeing in DC. OK hotel not to far from Washington attractions. Hotel shuttle in morning to take you to mall area. Short ride. You can walk it, but not really close. Subway stop a few blocks away also. Residential area. Not very much else around, but there is a McDonalds across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel is close to all museums. McDonalds next door. Good dining within walking distance. Hotel dining very good . We stayed 3 nights and did not use our car. Garage fee close to $30 per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

My break away from home

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice!
Cons: Explain the deposit that you have to pay after you have paid for the room.
Location: The location was very good for me.
The room was nice enough. I was expecting a better room for the price that I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Inexpensive hotel, clean but dated, good location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to the Metro and the museums, mall, free shuttle is great. The cost of the hotel was great. Staff were great. Very clean. Large TV
Cons: Some things are worn out - replace them. Replace the worn out chair. Replace the faded pictures with new photocopies.
This hotel is a little dated, but very clean, the staff are very pleasant and accommodating, and the price is reasonable making up for the somewhat worn appearance. Our bathroom was updated yet the tub had a repair and was starting to show. There was a chair with worn out arms - threads showing through. The pictures had faded. However, it was very clean and the staff were great. Large TV, wifi. There was also a nice little gift shop for snacks, water, soda, souvenirs, aspirin, etc. I think there was a cafe, but we didn't go there. This hotel is in a good location, near the metro and a short walk to McDonalds & Dunkin Donuts, and a short cab ride (about 5 blocks) from the Air & Space Museum and the Mall. They also have a free shuttle in the morning to museums, and other sites. The neighborhood is a little seedy on one side, but nice on the other.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Horrible hotel!!! Stay away!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Smelly room, paint peeling in the bathtub, third world country hotels have better water pressure in the shower and on top of that they charge you $25 parking fee. When I asked the front desk, he RUDELY answers "every hotel in DC does this" - maybe you should offer the same amenities as other hotels do if you're keeping up with them. In addition, my card was overcharged for parking and when I called and asked about it, they told me it was from the initial deposit and I should be getting it back.. Maybe you should inform your guests about this when they submit the card, so I wouldn't have to waste my time to call you and ask about it. Will NEVER be returning to this hotel anytime soon and would not recommended it to my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Staff attitudes and friendliness
Cons: Sound proofing of the rooms and Internet speeds.
Location: It is close to the Navy yard and DOT. Only a couple of blocks walk.
The hotel itself is standard for what you would expect in this price range. Good: The staff is VERY friendly, helpful, and accommodating. This was my first time in DC and they took care of all my requests/questions and I was very pleased. Bad: The only real complaint is the level of street noise that makes it into the rooms. There is a fire station behind the hotel that gets dispatched quite often and that combined with the seemingly constant passing of police with sirens makes for a less than quiet stay. Also, you could hear muffled conversations from the rooms on either side. If you're used to city noise, this may not be a concern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to Capitol Hill

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The beds
Cons: Exterior looks a little run down.
Location: Close to Capitol Hill.
The first thing was how comfortable the beds were in this place. Had a sound nights sleep, even if the hotel is situated to a busy road close to the highway. Distance from Capitol Hill was approx. 15 min walk. It meant could easily walk to the main free attractions that Washington offers. Only stayed 1 night though.