Ratings based on 2,293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NY

It was pretty good.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close to the sites. Room was clean. Great shower.
Cons: One room key did not work. Pillows were harder than I like.
Location: Car Wash & MCDonald's on the corner, capitol within 5 minutes drive (Washington Monument, Supreme Court etc.)
One thing I didn't like was the pillows. I don't know what it is but I had trouble getting comfortable. I think they were very hard and I am use to very soft. Perhaps you could have two pillows of different firmness, so that people can put their preference in front? Other than that, it was great for the price and very close to the Capitol, so we were pleased. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good location!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, nice, good location for sightseeing. Three blocks from Metro Train. This area is being revamped, will be really nice.
Cons: Probably would want to avoid participating in Housing Project while you have paying customers.
Location: Highly recommend the G&J Brewery. Great food and brewed beer selection. New condominium units and construction underway to revamp the area.
We enjoyed the accommodations, the star was super friendly, professional, and helpful. My concern was that the first two days of our three day stay was quiet and cozy. On the third night the hallways were crowded and loud. My guess, from the influx of guests was that there was some issue with the government housing project and they were offering quite a number of their rooms to those individuals. While I admire the fact that this hotel participated in this effort, the noise and crowds was not conducive to a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great staff and very accommodating! A bit loud in the evening due to thin windows bye hotel does a good job listing no guarantee about noise proof so we knew this was a possibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

ちょっと駅から遠いけど、、

Posted Mar 6, 2015
最寄駅からは少し歩きますが、大きいのですぐ見つけられます。外観はちょっと古いので、大丈夫かなと思いましたがロビーに入った瞬間それは杞憂だとわかりました。 落ち着いた雰囲気で、スタッフの対応も良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Pretty good value for money

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Rooms were good, only issue was the wifi was terrible. Even the paid wifi was still slow and not much help. Staff were dealing with a rather difficult guest while we were there and they handled the situation really well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Not worth the trouble.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Staff was unable to resolve the party going on in the room next to us. The air conditioner in the room did not work..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Acceptable hotel, not great, not bad.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Metro stop
Cons: Some sort of hotel guide in room, better breakfast buffet
Location: Navy Yard Metro stop, that's about it.
Advantages: relatively inexpensive for area and close to Metro stop. Room was clean. No hotel guide in room, breakfast buffet pretty average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
My experience was okay. I noticed a lot of families that stay with kids. The night was going ok til 4am a couple was arguing, screaming, shouting, cursing & slamming doors right in front of our room. It startled me waking up out of a sleep to this. Otherwise it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in DC convenient to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, free parking, free breakfast, and staff is great.
quick trip to CAPS game-hotel was within walking distance of Verizon Center, and we wanted to be in town because of the weather. Worked out really well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very satisfied overall, only complaint I have was an argument a few doors down that awoke me and my son. Very loud and noisey and it woke us up out of our sleep at 4:30am on a Sunday morning. Besides that everything was Perfect