Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jake from New York

OK hotel, close to stuff

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The hotel was nothing special a pretty convenient place to stay if you're visiting the sites of DC. However my experience with the booking wasn't great. When I booked through Expedia I purposely asked for a 2 double bed room. When we got there and checked in they gave us a single queen room. Called the front desk and they said there were no more rooms available. I don't know what the point of picking the type of room you want is if they won't give it to you. The room was clean and had TV and Internet. However the drain in the shower/tub was extremely slow! The water would be up to my ankles after 3-5 minutes. I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone due to the above mentioned items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

parking

Posted Apr 18, 2014
parking is unnecessarily expensive!!! Breakfast was poor and wasn't free. Stuff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom of 3 Boys

Spent too much time here....

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Planned to simply sleep in the hotel after a full day if site seeing....unfortunately weather had other plans and DC had a bad Thunderstorm with rain pelting our faces and umbrellas flipping inside out we had to spend the entire stay in the hotel Very comfortable and nice and clean inside made for a nice resting day in the middle if spring break. Missed DC but enjoyed the stay in the hotel room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from MI

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Beds, bedding and linens are fresh and comfortable.
Cons: Air conditioning unit was slightly noisy.
Location: Everything in the National Mall and if you are a fan, baseball games.
This hotel is near a Metro station. It provides shuttle buses to selected sites. Staff are pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Minneapolis, MN

Perfect for crashing after touring around town

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location was great for visiting the city
Cons: better food options at the hotel
Location: This is a perfect location for visiting DC. The Mall is only a $8 cab ride away, from there you can walk everywhere or use the hop on/off tour.
I had purchased the hotel through Expedia.com with a promotional offer of free parking. When I went to check into the hotel they told me that promotion was last month’s promo and that wasn’t available at the current time. I mentioned that I had paid for the hotel during that month when the promotion was active. I then asked to talk with the supervisor. The front desk rep went back to the back room and came right back out and said that he could honor the promotion. I am glad he came back with good news because I don’t think I would’ve taken “no” for an answer. The disappointing piece was I had to get to the point of looking up my confirmation email and asking for a supervisor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginger from VA Beach

Functional and clean

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: room amentities.
Location: We were in DC to attend event at Verizon Center FD staff advised Metro. On return to hotel we found cab was cheaper than metro
Front Desk staff were efficient and friendly. Rooms were clean and pleasant enough. would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room and to offer more than 1 soap and possibly conditioner. Breakfast buffet had very nice choices. One complaint - my daughter and I used the ladies room before leaving the hotel but apparently they had been freshly painted and there was not a sign indicating wet paint. My daughter noticed after departing that grenn paint was on her new outfit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud location.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The staff is nice.
This hotel was the "loudest" I've ever stayed in. It's close to a police station, a fire station, and major roadways. You will hear very loud sounds all night but will increase starting at 0400. If you are a light sleeper, don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duffman from San Fran

Great hotel, kinda a sketchy neighborhood

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Nice, clean rooms, good price, close to the Capitol and Union Station and other Siteseeing interests. Neighborhood a little more hood then neighbor.
2 out of 5
by mila

Noisy.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness,comfort,safety
Location: Noisy,dirty
Did not meet expectations, thats all I can say! Will never recommend to friends,family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Ok, but pretty pricey for what you get.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was super friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Room wasn't real clean. Window blinds were in disrepair as was window.
Front desk was extremely helpful and pleasant. I arrived 4-5 hours before check-in and they were able to find me a room I could check in to. Plenty of plugs for chargers/computer/phone on desk and nightstand by bed. Bar/restaurant pretty plain but staff very friendly.