Ratings based on 2,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Not worth the trouble.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Staff was unable to resolve the party going on in the room next to us. The air conditioner in the room did not work..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Acceptable hotel, not great, not bad.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Metro stop
Cons: Some sort of hotel guide in room, better breakfast buffet
Location: Navy Yard Metro stop, that's about it.
Advantages: relatively inexpensive for area and close to Metro stop. Room was clean. No hotel guide in room, breakfast buffet pretty average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
My experience was okay. I noticed a lot of families that stay with kids. The night was going ok til 4am a couple was arguing, screaming, shouting, cursing & slamming doors right in front of our room. It startled me waking up out of a sleep to this. Otherwise it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in DC convenient to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, free parking, free breakfast, and staff is great.
quick trip to CAPS game-hotel was within walking distance of Verizon Center, and we wanted to be in town because of the weather. Worked out really well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very satisfied overall, only complaint I have was an argument a few doors down that awoke me and my son. Very loud and noisey and it woke us up out of our sleep at 4:30am on a Sunday morning. Besides that everything was Perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The PTAC is very strange. When you turn the switch to heat, half wind is cold and half wind is heat. Ask the front dest, the girl tell me that just turn the switch to cool, and then all of wind becomes heat. So if you need heat wind, please turn the switch to cool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Old Lyme, CT

Convenient location near Metro stop

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: More blankets and complete set of complimentary products. When traveling by air, you come to rely on these items in your hotel room.
The hotel was well located. It was really cold that weekend and we were surprised to find frost inside the windows. I would have liked to have had another blanket in the room. The rooms are very spare, even the soap supplies. No conditioner! There is no bar or restaurant for the evenings, but they do offer breakfast. The free breakfast was OK--your standard re-hydrated (watery) eggs, sweet cereals, sugary yogurt, etc, but they did have a carafe of hot milk to put into your coffee or tea and that was a great touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, not ideal location, good breakfast!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The Capitol view was great. The location was not ideal - not the nicest neighborhood. Not as close to sites or restaurants as we would want for future stay. A fantastic deal though with free parking, a nice free breakfast and a simple clean room. With a large SUV that won't fit into any parking garages, this is one of the few hotels in the whole city that has an outdoor gates parking lot that could accommodate us!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy x

Posted Feb 21, 2015
la ubicacion esta dificil el acceso a los lugares de interes en Washington
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
no fridge, no coffee maker. Overall decent experience.