Ratings based on 2,449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The room appeared to be renovated, and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The front doors needed to be cleaned. They had finger prints all over them.
Location: The location is excellent. It is close to downtown and all of the monuments, and major highways.
The room was renovated and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
hotel staff were nice.Had 3 people stay and only allowed 2 for breakfast.Charged 13.13 a day for extra breakfast which was not very good.Rooms were clean but beds were not comfortable.Location was good shuttle service in mornikg to DC but no service back,Overall ok but would try another hotel before we went back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Okay Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Nothing luxurious, no refrigerator in room, no car valet, rooms are clean, but they are cheap with shampoo, soap, etc. Pool is nice, breakfast is also nice, parking is underground and is dark and intimidating, close to airport. If u r looking for a basic hotel to crash and sleep this one is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice hotel close to nationals stadium.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pool party with tons of non hotel guests every Saturday and Sunday from 12pm to 7pm. Music so loud my windows in my room vibrated. Not ideal time for families to be there. Would not take my child to pool during those times because too much liquor and shady individuals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah Valley

Perfect spot to stay after a Nats game!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: location, location, location. staff underground parking at a reasonable rate
Location: lots of restaurants near the stadium; looks like the new Wharf will be quite extensive
Arrived about 10 in the morning, parked in their underground lot (front desk staff was very comfortable with the process for us to park before we could check in. She told us where to enter, how to come through the lobby, etc.), walked down to the Marina then back along the river, stopping at Cantina Marina for lunch, then around the stadium, in time to check in and make it to the game in plenty of time! Comfortable room, very quiet night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Location: If you are going to fly into Washington DC to watch a Nationals game and leave the next day, this is hotel is within walking distance of the park.
For what I paid, I think I had a sub par experience. My room faces the post office parking lot, there was a lot of street noise, and the room was run down - old blinds, with one blind pull hidden behind a post. The wall paper and carpet looked like they were from the 80's. There was also an air conditioning unit in the room that looked old to me. The bathroom was tiny - the door to the bathroom butted up against the bathtub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

A good solid hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Cons: Air con
I was a bit worried about my booking here, with some shocking reviews, but when I arrived hotel and the area was fine. This is in no way a bad hotel, everything is clean, no bad smells, with comfortable bed etc (I would happily stay here again). However it is what you pay for, it is a good solid 3* hotel, with the air con in rooms being dated and the windows not great at keeping out the sound of the road. And you have to pay extra for certain amenities if you want them, such as a mini fridge. But that is why it is the most affordable hotel near Capitol Hill. The free shuttle bus is an absolutely fantastic service, drops you off at the main sites in DC, it is great for tourists. Breakfast is really nice as well. The area around the hotel is fine, my taxi driver from Dulles scared me a bit, saying the area was bad, but that was scaremongering. A nice Safeway supermarket and the usual Starbucks and Subway near the Waterfront Metro station (about 10mins walk from the hotel), and at the Navy Yard Metro station (again about 10mins walk) the usual S-S plus a Five Guys and some other places to eat. And of course the McDonalds across the street (but would not recommend eating there, I ate there twice and had a bad gut after on both occasions). I stayed for two weeks (quite a long stay) and had no problems whatsoever. Would recommend this hotel for those looking for a decent, yet affordable, hotel near Capitol Hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Good no frills hotel. Room was clean and house kept every day. Not too far from the Capitol building. Staff was not very friendly, not necessarily rude, but definitely not welcoming. Hotel looks a bit older and outdated. Could use some up keeping. They offer a continental breakfast and also a dinner option for an additional price. They also have a pool and a fitness area which I didn't use so I can't comment on. If you are not looking for a fancy hotel than this will do. It is about as average as hotels get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok being close to river

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I would not staying there next time. For the price what they charge it was not worthed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in close proximity to capital

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Excellent staff and the rooms were very comfortable!!