Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Feedback on Georgetown Suites

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Improve signage!
Location: Close to 4 Seasons Hotel, venue for the wedding I attended. Georgetown Cupcakes was nearby, too.
EXTREMELY hard to find, even with GPS. A street sign/hotel flag pointing to the entrance would have been very appreciated. Not being from the DC area or familiar with its traffic patterns, it took me 35 minutes to get around the block to try again. It wasn't until I saw family that I was able to locate it. I had to all but fall over the toilet to get to the shower knob!! Bad design plan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Comfortable hotel, conveniently in Georgetown

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It is very comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, with printed out directions to anything I wanted.
Location: Georgetown is the oldest part of Washington DC, so you are surrounded by older houses. Georgetown University is nearby, the C&O Canal, & Potomac River
I was revisiting a part of Washington DC I used to know well, and this hotel gave me the perfect base to do this. It is on a quiet street, but near shops, restaurants, and bus routes. It says 'Continental breakfast' on its web page -- but their interpretation of this was very lavish! Even a free Washington Post newspaper every day. And having the fully-equipped kitchen meant I could entertain friends to a meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somers, NY

OK… Not great

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was nice enough and the room WAS a suite but overall it wasn't great. Negatives: an extremely noisy air conditioner would turn on every ten minutes which kept waking us up… very noisy court yard below our window… just a bit long in the tooth. Needs someone to come in and give the place a once over. Not worth it for the $$$. Positive: easy walking distance to everything in Georgetown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Hidden Gem of a Spot

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Please see above, lol! I can't wait to go back next month!!!!!
Cons: The entrance is a wee bit confusing since it shares the same space as an office center. There is no nearby Metro stop.
Location: If you take the DC Circulator bus, it is only $1.00 to get around the Capitol to Union Station!!!!!
What a great stay. If you have only 48 hours in DC, but want a great place to stay, yet still not break the bank, then Georgetown Suites is it!!! Located in tony Georgetown , close to the University and M Street shops and restaurants, The Georgetown Suites gives you the most bang for your buck. Since the suites have complete kitchens, you can buy your food from the local grocers and cook. This is a great value for families. The DC Circulator Bus is only $1!!!!!!!!!! It stops right at the corner and you walk up the hill ( slight ) to your lodgings. M street is literally around the corner!!! Can't be beat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The external setting was very nice
Cons: The staff responses and updating of rooms
Location: Wonderful restaurants, not far from downtown Washington DC, near the universities
The staff at the concierge were rude, and the rooms were very outdated. I had booked 2 suites, one through Expedia and the other on my own and the room booked through Expedia was half the size for the same number of people. When I requested a change the staff was belittling in their response about my having booked through Expedia, as if booking through an online portal was beneath their time. Would not recommend this hotel. My next stay in a hotel very near this one was far better. I was looking for a hotel to go to on continuous visits to DC and this will not be a hotel I will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in Georgetown.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, bedding.
We stayed only one night, but it was a good experience. Our room was big and comfortable. I loved the bedding. Didn't give five stars only because it needs some update: tile and paint, at least. It's not a cheap hotel, so they should keep it in a good shape. But, I guess, the location covers all the cons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, well located with friendly staff.
Cons: Happy with things the way they are.
Location: Great for restaurants and shopping. 10 - 15 minute walk to Foggy Bottom Metro, so a great base for sight seeing.
The staff were most welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel has been refurbished since our last visit. It is looking very fresh and smart. The location is very convenient as it is about a ten minute walk to Foggy Bottom Metro. It is on the M Street in Georgetown, the perfect place for restaurants and good shopping. Quiet and safe location. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Upon check in I waited for front desk person to return to desk upon his return he took my name and proceeded to get my information from computer. The hotel phone rang. He answered it and proceeded to help the person calling giving information regarding rates while I waited to check in. Another attendant arrived a few minutes later and I had to ask if I could check in with him. I then needed to give him my reservation information again. I think the first attendant should have put the call on hold and helped me first. The room smelled as if there was a smoker in the room. It is supposed to be a non smoking hotel?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Lovely area, easy access to transportation, and pleasant hotel personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London, ON Canada

Centrally located to shops, restaurants and sights

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Web
Location: Big Bus tours bus stop and boat cruise Shops Restaurants Drug Store
Great atmosphere in Georgetown - coming "home" the Georgetown Suites was a great way to end a day of sightseeing, history and museums in Washington DC. We enjoyed the waterfront, amazing shops as well as many of the local restaurants for a variety of delicious meals during our four-day stay. Room comfortable and clean - great to have kitchen facilities and large layout allowed us to make it home while on vacation.