Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, affordable, well situated

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Perfectly suited the purpose to stay in Lyon at a very affordable price without luxury but clean comfortable accommodation. This is a 2 star hotel, there is no 24 hour reception desk, no room service, so if you are looking for a hotel with 4-5 star service and equipment then this is not what you are looking for. If you need clean basic accommodation then you’re in the right place. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom with shower clean, there is a small kitchenette and the tv and free WiFi were operational. It’s perfect if you go to Lyon by car as they have a garage EUR 8/day, you get a remote control to access the garage, please book your parking space before arriving doing this by email to have proof of reservation. Parking on the street will cost you same or more and you will have the hassle of finding a parking space not to mention keeping track of when to change the ticket. The hotel is a 10 min drive from the highway exit so perfect not to much traffic. The hotel has several grosserie stores in it’s vincinty so you can have a meal in the room at the desk, FYI there is no separate small dining table in the room. The hotel is ideally situated 600m from the metro which will take you everywhere you want to go when visiting this very beautiful city or on business trip.
4 out of 5
by olivier

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
good hotel
4 out of 5
by Sunil Kumar from India

Nice Value for Money Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice value for money hotel.
3 out of 5
by NGUYEN A.

Trip for cònerence

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
You must include the breakfast on the price and taxes when we book the hotel, I don't like pay plus after booking and pay advance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop-off, could have stayed longer.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was a stop-off while driving down to the south. It had everything we needed for a family of four to eat, sleep and refuel before the next leg of our journey. The freezing compartment in the fridge was a big bonus for our cool box blocks. An afternoon walk along the river was scenic including lots of artwork on buildings (not graffiti!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, U.K.

Convenience location close to the Metro.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel room is comfortable and has a small kitchenette. It is nice that it also has a communal washing machine and a thumber dryer. Not too noisy and hardly hear any traffic in early morning.
4 out of 5
by alex from canada

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, quiet neighborhood good for visiting lyon one metro station away from old lyon and 2 from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great place for visiting Lyon

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, room, view, beds
Cons: One elevator only is a bottle neck at times.
Location: Close drive to city center, super markets and restaurants close by, supposedly safe area
Great apartment hotel at good location with all I expect from such a place.
2 out of 5
by Az from Geneva

poor service and incorrect advertising

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Although the hotel was quite clean and the location wasn't too bad (close to metro, one stop from vieux lyon, 4 stops from the gare), it was expected from online advertising that the hotel was quite close to the downtown area. It does take quite a bit of travelling. Also, there is no wifi in the room as advertised, instead it's ethernet. The bed is a pull out couch so the room turns out to be quite small. Overall, fine for one night stay, if you're staying longer look for something closer to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Gosport Hants

Overnight stop

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: It was easy to find and the rooms were large and airy
Cons: Access to the car park with a large vehicle was a bit tight and if you were towing a trailer probably immpossible
Location: Apartment was on the main road and easy to find ,opposite was a garage and local shop. As we were only staying overnight this was very convenient
We chose these apartments for our overnight stop on our way to Italy.Having a family these self catering ides appealed to us . The apartment was clean and well equipped although the freezer compartment in the fridge was so frozen up the door wouldnt close properly. I would recommend these apartments for an overnight stay or for even a longer stay,and wont hesitate to use it again