Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent simple hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Simple, decent breakfast, sound proof room
Cons: Parking is not available or at least they don't offer it to the guests. Had to park in the center of town and pay another 25 euros day. Bare rooms
Location: vist the center of town
Nice decent hotel very convenient to the center of town. i Liked the 9 euro breakfast. See my disappointment iwht the parking situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Great Location to see Aix-en-Provence

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the old city of Aix-en-Provence.
Location: The old city of Aix-en-Provence is fascinating and includes a walking tour of sites following the life of the artist Cezanne.
This hotel was perfect for exploring Aix-en-Provence on foot. We could walk everywhere in the old city from the hotel. The rooms were clean and well kept. The staff was kind and helpful. Having the lobby open and staffed 24/7 was a bonus. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, but was plentiful and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Broadstairs, England

Welcoming, good value, near old town and centre

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Charming genuine manner at all times made us feel valued.
Cons: Not sure, possibly a little bit more flexibility in the cheaper version of breakfast.
Location: Perfect location for the old town and the bars and restaurants and the cultural bits. Tourist Office very helpful in finding buses to get out of town.
We stayed for four nights to take a tourist break in Aix. Unfussy and helpful hotel. Good value for money. Slept very well there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice Hotel ideally situated to explore old town friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Edward F

Nice spot.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and value with parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I arrived fairly easily at the hotel using the half hourly bus from MRS airport. The hotel is about a fifteen minute walk from the bus station. Right across the hotel is a cafe run by two sisters which serves some nice coffee. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating, except if you ask for even a slightly delayed check out time. They are quite strict on that. I asked for a quiet room and got a comfortable room at the back, but there was some construction work going on which prevented by daytime sleep that I needed to recover from the long flight from the US. Don't take breakfast here, there are options nearby. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom quite nice. The terrace upstairs is lovely in the early evening.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location to check out the key cites in Aix. Front desk staff were fantastic - very helpful. Room was "Euro style", relatively small, but efficient.
5 out of 5
by Wolfgang

Underrated Hotel in the old town of Aix

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Just booked a week in August there - this tells it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location for visiting Aix

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Nice clean room on the third floor with a (small) lift. Very helpful and friendly staff avaiiable 24 hours a day.
Cons: There were no tea/coffee/kettle facilities in the room.
Location: Pretty centrally located on the edge of the quaint old town with a plethora of lovely shops.
We needed a hotel whilst visiting our son and the Globe proved ideally situated for the town, shops, sightseeing and university. We flew to Marseille and the train journey to Aix was easy. There is a direct bus to Aix from the airport. We did not have a car therefore cannot comment on the parking situation. We did not take advantage of the breakfast option but from what we saw of it it looked very nice and cost effective.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was super clean, even if a little tired. Had everything I required and good location close to everything. Julie on the front desk was super helpful.