Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location for visiting Aix

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Nice clean room on the third floor with a (small) lift. Very helpful and friendly staff avaiiable 24 hours a day.
Cons: There were no tea/coffee/kettle facilities in the room.
Location: Pretty centrally located on the edge of the quaint old town with a plethora of lovely shops.
We needed a hotel whilst visiting our son and the Globe proved ideally situated for the town, shops, sightseeing and university. We flew to Marseille and the train journey to Aix was easy. There is a direct bus to Aix from the airport. We did not have a car therefore cannot comment on the parking situation. We did not take advantage of the breakfast option but from what we saw of it it looked very nice and cost effective.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient but lacking

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The price was right but the accommodations were pretty basic. Its' central location and fair prices are the main reasons for staying there.
Cons: The hotel is simple and is what it is. Improvements would be difficult due to a lack of space.
Location: Near the center of town and restaurants.The bus depot is within walking distance for all ages.
The room was small but adequate. There are not many amenities and the breakfast was simply ok. The people at the desk were very helpful and engaging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Nice room. Wonderful terrace. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland.

Aix

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Lovely hotel close to the center of Aix. Staff were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario

Location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close, clean, safe and very good price. Great roof terrace!
Cons: I would have liked to have a mini-fridge in the room. Otherwise very good!!!
Location: Old town, downtown all walking distance. Restaurants, shops, etc.
The hotel was clean, safe, very close to old town, good location to be able to walk everywhere. Excellent staff who provided great suggestions for restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
This hotel is across the street from the Historic Center so is ideal for walking to the various sites. Staff are very helpful. Room and bath are very clean. But room is tiny but sufficient. Elevator is compact but great for getting luggage to room. Parking is very limited. One MUST reserve a space in advance. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield UK

Great city break hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Stayed for a week in October and was really pleased with our hotel choice - very close to the centre for restaurants, things to do and public transport so I think it's good value compared to nearby hotels. 24hr concierge so no trouble with a late evening check in, we were really pleased with the modern, simple clean room and recently refurbished bathroom. Got a couple of sunny evenings so made the most of the lovely roof terrace for relaxing and enjoying the views. The female receptionist was incredibly friendly and helpful - thank you, really added to the ease of our holiday plans. Read before we went about lack of dark curtains on one review - there's actually electric shutters so the room is completely dark at night, I'd not seen them before so easy to miss on your first night. Would happily stay again/recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Perfect place for a stay in Aix!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Great location right in the older part of Aix. The staff was outstanding and helpful. Breakfast was just right. Just choose a light or all you can eat at modest prices. The hotel has been very recently updated but keeping the old town flavor. The hotel from top to bottom was so clean. The beds were perfect. Rooms smaller as the original style of the hotel. A tiny elevator will make you chuckle but works like a champ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Nice hotel in town centre.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the welcome, the location, the shower.
Location: The city centre is less than a minute's walk &the Cours Mirabeau is only 5 -10 leisurely minutes away. Good places to eat, drink and shop all nearby.
Checking in and parking in the garage (which I had prearranged by email) was all very easy. Our receptionist, Julie was extremely helpful & pleasant, showing us on a map of the city where we'd find the various things we wanted to see. The room itself was relatively simple but was comfortable and had good bathroom facilities. Breakfast in the morning was good although we weren't clear what constituted their express or their standard breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
I was greeted by great staff. Hotel is a short walk from the Gare Aix en Provence. Near all site and Restraurants. Clean, neat decor. Nice rooftop deck. Small elevator. No fridge in room.