Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary hotel experience

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Around midnight, we were just heading to sleep when we heard someone trying to get into our room. We went over t5o the door, and yelled "you have the wrong room". We were jsut settling back to sleep about 10 minutes later, when the same thing happened. I called the front desk, clearly upset and afraid, and ws told by the front desk "It's OK. I can see him on the moinitor. It is another hotel guest." I responded with "No it isn't ok and you need to get down here NOW!!!" At that point we barricaded the door with the room table, chair, ottoman, etc. and were awake all night afraid for our safety.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan S

Perfect for a cheap motel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, it's great value. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and free WiFi and breakfast were a nice touch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all Costs

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Filthy, unsafe, scary and I was treated differently than the guest who checked in right before me. I would never stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
by Susan

It Was great

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was really nice and I was very comfortable and I would come back.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Michigan

Suitable for overnight stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad, we pretty much slept and left, was in town for a horse show. Our room was very nice, looked remodeled, bed was comfortable and had a nice flat screen tv, refrigerator, and microwave. Breakfast bar was very simple, I grabbed a coffee , muffin and an apple on the way out
5 out of 5
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jason from Albion

stay away

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
please be specific about your views so we can do better job to keep up the property and guest will have nicer stay. Many guest says we are doing great. So please send me more details of your stay experiences and will take care of those issues. you gave feed back "poor" will not going to help us to improve.
5 out of 5
by PAMELA

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Slept like a baby in the exceptionally comfortable bed. Loved the hot tub but the handle kept falling off. The pool isn't open but a couple hours a day that was weird to me. I might stay again some day
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and concerns. We will address that and will make sure your stay will be more pleasant next time.
2 out of 5
by Verna

Barely any amenities.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was closed and i would not have stayed there had i known that. The Wifi was very low and didnt even work alot of times. This was a bad hotel to stay at. They should have said with the promotion that the pool was not open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Pool was closed for sometime because of maintenance requirement. Wifi network also improved and we reinstalled new network and al new wires and equipment. So you would have pleasant stay if you give us chance. Sorry for your inconvenience. Please call or email us to if you have any more questions or concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay Away. Stay far away

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
This hotel is awful. I booked it based on low price and was sorely disappointed. The building is old. The whole building had a musty smell. My room had the same smell. The bed linens were dingy, like they had been washed without bleach. The room had no outlets available to plug in electronics. In fact, one of the lamps and the alarm clock weren't plugged in because there were no available outlets. I had to unplug the fridge to plug in my phone charger. The bed was hard as a rock, and I couldn't get comfortable. I also didn't sleep well because I didn't want to breathe too deeply because of the musty smell in the room. In the morning, the water in the shower barely rose above room temperature and the water pressure was very low. There were stains around the sink. Though I had booked the room for 6 nights, I checked out after the first night and went to a different hotel. When the desk attendant asked why I was leaving early and I said because the room was unacceptable, the expression on her face seemed to indicate that this has happened before.