Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Good room for a cheap price.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: The only drawback is that they only offer wireless internet and it is horrible. No hard access point for downloads. Couldn't even check my email.
Great hotel for the price. Decent breakfast, good size room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albuquerque was awful, so was hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Pool looked alright
Cons: The city it's in, cleanliness of room
I did not like the city much. Santa Fe was much better (we stopped there for a few hours before going to hotel in ABQ). This hotel was just as bad as the city. It looks like the room is falling apart in the corners, the shower is insanely short, the breakfast was disappointing, and we had to kill a giant spider in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not very clean old and run down

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improve customer service
Location: Nothing to do near by not even food bad location was hard to find with GPS
Old in bad shape in rough part of town Staff no friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Pretty good hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Noisy outside, quieter inside.
Location: We managed to get from hotel to tourist area with GPS help pretty much okay.
After the previous night at a Travelodge/Super 8, this was heaven.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome Staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: Not far from airport. Many places close by to eat and visit.
I ended up staying here because of the rudeness of the front desk clerk at the hotel I originally booked with. I left that place looking for another place to stay and ended up here at Hojo. Ended up saving over 50.00 compared to what I was going to pay at the other place. The staff here was awesome. They are very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahlequah, Okla.

Close to highway

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The elevators.
Cons: the time of opening and closing of the pool.
Location: Close to Mcdonalds.
Well, the first room we got smelled so much like smoke, we had to change it. The 2nd room was good. The big breakfast buffet wasn't as big as we thought it was going to be, just biscuits and gravy and uneatable hashbrowns. They looked like mashedbrowns. The balconys were nice and overall was a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Low price gets about what you'd expect

Posted Sep 25, 2016
If not for the cost and location, it wouldn't get 3 stars. Highlights: close to downtown / midtown ABQ. Can get about anywhere from the hotel in 5-15 mins. Lows: although rooms were kept somewhat clean, we had at least two occasions where housekeeping only made the bed without changing and left. Didn't even leave a new towel, and the towels are pathetically small. The AC in the room defies physics and is RIGHT NEXT TO the bed. Frigidly cold in the room when blowing, then immediately hot when it stops. All night long. One issue with the staff but it was significant. We had asked for late check out, but clearly they didn't tell housekeeping. But the hsekpg manager didn't even ask: just pounded on the door and then yelled at my wife that we needed to leave. She told him we reserved late check out and he just muttered an apology and stormed off. I opened the door again to talk to him about it and he did the same while walking away. Very rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Overall prettt good

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff and surprisingly comfortable bed! Free coffee in the morning. Pretty quiet on our floor (1st floor) and there's free parking and free wi-fi! We also forgot our toothbrushes and toothpaste and they provided us with some. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
1. back sliding door wouldn't close 2. shower splashing water outside shower 3. bathroom door wouldn't close
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hallway smelled bad on the second floor. Bed was hard as a rock