Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

Close to shopping areas.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Centrally located to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: The rooms.
Location: Close to many eating establishments and good shopping marts.
My rooms was dated but roomy. The bathroom clean and new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Not the most comfortable, clean or safe

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The internet showed a decent place and it had ok ratings, so I booked this "deal" online months in advance. We arrived after normal hours, the lobby was closed but there was a walk up window to access the desk. It does not make you feel the safest entering a vending area the size of a closet, to check in with a clerk behind a window like at the bank. I was handed my room keys- all rooms were outdoor accessible. We were on the 2nd floor. Walking past the other rooms, we smelled weed/marijuana seeping out of the neighbor's room. My children even noticed, asking what the smell was. Had it not been for the room between us, I would have requested a room change. Upon accessing the room, it was dark (Even with lights on) and musty on the inside. The window had 1 thick curtain separating us from the outside balcony. The beds each had 2 thin pillows and were hard as boards. The floor seemed grimy and there were wet towels hanging on the back of the bathroom door the maids must have not seen when they "cleaned" the room. We were very uncomfortable, but since it was so late and it was already paid for, we stayed. We figured it was just 1 night and we literally were only there to sleep. In and out as fast as possible. We will no longer be staying at Red Roof Inns (or Plus).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertising is disceptive

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Room was a lot smaller and older than appear in their advertisements. Room smelled horrible and was very stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Hotel is close to the D.C. metro

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Being close to the train makes it easy to use public transportation to get to all the tourist attractions. Hotel is what you would expect from the brand, and in the price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great location for DC Metrorail access

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location to Metrorail and bus station at Huntington on the yellow line.
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The hotel staff was accommodating and pleasant. The room was sufficient for what it was intended for, to sleep and nothing else. The cleaning crew could of replaced the soap bars more often as our stay was 4 nights. The bed was comfortable. The room was on the small side. The interior treatments above on the walls could use cleaning as there was some dust on one of them. For more on the positive. The location to the Huntington Metrorail line was excellent. It is only .75 mile away and has parking. I think travel using the Metrorail into DC and out is the way to go and this was an excellent site at a great price for that. South of the hotel are numerous dining options but I suggest if you are in DC to make a stop at Gallery Place/Chinatown and eat some Chinese food for dinner. FYI, don't expect a Chinatown like San Fran of Chicago. This one is quite small, but it had many restaurants to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floridia

Could be much better for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Rooms need to be bigger Need Fridge and coffee maker Spray for bugs
Location: The Metro is a mile walk away
Nice area convenient location to get to DC. Room was way to small had no ammenities and had bugs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The upgrades are great, it has an upscale luxury touch. Clean, comfortable room. Staff was professional and price is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Not terrible but not great. A little on the dirty side and the AC was weak.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to overdose in the bathtub

Posted May 28, 2017
This hotel was nasty. Pretty sure that bathroom had never been cleaned. There was a large stain on my bed covers which was also disturbing. I'm not sure if they actually washed the sheets. The first day we arrived, there was crack paraphernalia in the parking lot. The good thing though is that it was cheap and reasonably close to a Walmart!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munster IN

Best value for the price. Convenient to much

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
No complaints. Just needs a little "TLC" and updating.