Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Arnaldo from São Paulo

Praia de cinema

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Apartamento muito confortável Dois quartos,sala,cozinha,varanda e dois banheiros. Cozinha totalmente equipada Limpeza diária Próximo ao agito do Carvoeiro,uma praia pequena mas muito charmosa cheia de gente bonita Estacionamento fácil!! Comércio fácil Tudo de bom
5 out of 5
by Caroline from London

Wonderful spacious apartment in a great location

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really spacious apartment and proper sized beds, king size with a memory foam mattress in one of the bedrooms was a blessing given both my small children wanted to sleep in the same bed as me. Nice and quiet at night and with shutters so no dazzling light in the morning to wake my little beauties. Wonderful having 2 bathrooms, dishwasher and washing machine (I know, I know, I even had a reality check that these items now excite me on holiday). Apartment was very well equipped and everywhere is kept super clean, the cleaner was lovely, really friendly and super efficient (if only she lived near me at home I'd hire her!). Our apartment over looked the tennis courts and our buildings pool, very nice too, the apartments overlooking the sea are a bit special though for the view, if you can stretch a bit I would go for one of these. Big pool was a bit more lively as in there were more people around it, still very chilled, so we used to go up there in the afternoon. Really close to the town, and beach, just be prepared for the steep hill, I know everyone mentions it, it does take a bit of energy, pushing a buggy and a baby strapped to me with bags of shopping took me 3 stops to catch my breath but definitely do-able. And comical to watch the other half showing off by tearing up the hill, after a few pints watching the football, and nearly collapse at the top. The whole place is hilly so it does not apply to just this hotel. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Love this place!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern and lovely sea views
Cons: I would help if there was a snack bar or shop on the complex
Location: Carvoiero is a lovely little town with restaurants, bars and shops all clustered around a beautiful bay.
This is the second time I've stayed here and will definitely be back next year. Great apartments clustered around small pools make it very peaceful. Never had a problem getting a sunbed, but there is a larger pool if you want company. Pool towels are provided. Apartments cleaned regularly and very well equipped with cooker, microwave, dishwasher, fridge, washing machine and TV. Only downside is that wifi is a bit 'hit and miss' so access to internet is limited. Within walking distance to centre of town (although quite a steep hill to get back up)! All in all a great place to holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated for beach ,restaurants etc.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The staff at reception were helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Surprised the accommodation did not have a gym.
Location: Fabulous location for beach and restaurants.
Had a lovely time at Monte Dourado Resort however there some noise due to building renovations.As a result we left the resort after only three days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Sandra Gomes, Hotel Management
Monte Dourado Team appreciate your coment and hope to welcoming you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Leicestershire

5 Star!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really nice complex but you do need to be aware it is a hilly location so for us we needed to get a taxi back from the village in the evenings. We were celebrating our 44th wedding anniversary and we received a nice bottle of bubbly and chocolates from the staff! Very clean apartment with a nice sea view and overall a very nice complex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Monte Dourado Team appreciate your coment and hope to welcoming you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Debra from Seminole, Fl

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place with really nice people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Monte Dourado Team appreciate your coment and hope to welcoming you again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Växjö


Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket bra lägenhet och dess utrustning, eftersom granntomten hade ett stort träd utanför altanen var det tyvärr skugga nästan hela dagen. tillse att få en lägenhet på andra eller tredje våningen.
4 out of 5
by Astrid from Danmark

Flot og rent med gode faciliteter

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Rigtig fine hotellejligheder. Tæt på stranden og hyggelige omgivelser. Lejligheden var ren og pæn. Næste gang vælger vi en med havudsigt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely accommodation

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Two bedrooms AND two bathrooms. A double bed (not just twin beds pushed together) The kitchen was very well equipped.Some English TV channels.
Location: Carvoeiro is very hilly so you need to be fit. Some nice walks along the cliff.
This is a lovely appartment that's very comfortable and well equipped. Our two bedroom appartment had two bathrooms as well. We asked for a balcony that had the sun inthe afternoon and evening and that's what we got. It was quiet, we stayed early October. It's true that Carvoerio is hilly so you need to be at least half fit and there are walks along the cliff too for the more energetic.
5 out of 5
by claude from Carcassonne


Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait tout simplement