Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good reception on arrival

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The views
Cons: Ladies in mind, more shelves with sink area, bedroom table and mirror for make up, much brighter.
Location: Not a lot, had to keep getting taxis,
!st impressions are very important, staff very accommodating, rooms very simple and tasteful needs more shelves for toiletries not much space, also needed a table / mirror for ladies in the bedroom much brighter. Food was good, location with beach very good. pool area a little dull, needs attention. on the whole enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Lovely clean minimalist Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Minimalist, clean, staff, food.
Cons: Only 1 sink, tv channels
This lovely hotel was more or less as we expected it to be. We enjoyed the cool clean lines & minimalist character of this smart hotel, which was very close to the busy but super beach. Food was top notch at reasonable prices. Staff were friendly & helpful. Everything was brilliant. My only criticism was that we would of preferred 2 sinks. Also, couldnt seem to find any decent english tv channels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice Hotel - Not quite 5*

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, no fighting for sunbeds, spacious lobby and the price was good.
Cons: Food could be improved and the quality of drinks at the pool bar.
Location: Location is a little remote but there are places to go by taxi. There are some local restaurants.
Overall I spent an enjoyable 5 days at this hotel. I would say it is a good 4* but it doesn't have the luxurious feel of a real 5*. Rooms are nice and a good size. Pools are nice too but designed in such a way that you need to move in the afternoon as the sun gets blocked by the palm trees. Speaking of palm trees they really need to remove all the dead palms. It's a small thing and not overly significant but it's that lack of attention to detail that makes it not quite a 5*. Food is average, breakfast is chaotic and drinks at the pool bar aren't very good and are not served in proper glassware. I know they need to be plastic but you could buy nicer at the pound store. Overall its decent if you get it for good price.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castellon

Hotel tranquilo con buenos servicios, buen trato y

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Nada que destacar en particular, todo muy bien
Cons: sañalizacion para llegar.
Location: Bien ubicado cerca de Albufeira y con un entorno agradable.Buen servicio en el spa.
Estancia de cuatro dias buscando tranquilidad y descanso y cumplio las aspectativas que teniamos
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr ruhiges Hotel in Strandnähe. Sehr erholsam

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: ruhige lage, der Pool im Außenbereich
Location: Das hotel ist etwas außerhalb der stadt. man kann dies mit einen spaziergang in die Stadt verbinden. der kostenlose shuttle ist sehr hilfreich
wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. aufgrund der ruhe konnten wir uns sehr erholen. auch die poolbar war mit den snacks sehr willkommen. das frühstück und das essen allgemein hat eine sehr hohe qualität.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We went for my girlfriend’s 30th birthday. The staff was very attentive, the hotel is super close to the beach that is otherwise only used by locals it seems and so it never was crowded. The hotel pool was perfect as well, enough space for everyone, the water temperature perfect for 35°C weather, and the pool bar had a nice selection of drinks and food. The buffet was not the best I’ve ever had as the food sometimes was cold or seemed like it had been sitting out for a while but it was OK given it’s included in the price. The on-site restaurant however was great, the dinner we had there on our last night was fabulous. Albufeira is only a quick 12min taxi ride (about 10–14€) away but the beach there has nothing on Praia de São Rafael as it was super crowded and overall very touristy. Still, you should go for a day trip to check out and wander around the old part of town. Our personal highlight: On the night of her birthday the staff recommended an outstanding, local seafood restaurant to us and later on surprised us with a cake and a bottle of nice prosecco in the room which made the day unforgettable. Overall it’s a great hotel in a great location that does not leave much to be desired. Definitely recommended to anyone travelling without kids for a nice getaway.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

We'd give it 4.5 stars

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Gardens and views were amazing.
Cons: Needs painting and maintenance. Also only one or two good staff, the rest were poor.
Location: Drive from airport was ok. Beach was ok, nothing amazing and abit dirty. Trip to old town was nice. If go again might try to book a boat ride.
Breakfast: great selection hot or cold. Lunch: good food but only one bar serving. Dinner: buffet quality was poor and over priced, had 3 restaurants but not all open, food was great in these though. Had a piano bar which was not open, when I asked I was told it did not have a piano and was now a sports bar but was not open! Room service food was good the first time except for tutting waitress, but they sent wrong food the second time and it took a further 20 minutes to arrive. Room: great size, bed good and good air con. Balcony was nice with seating. Shower was lovely but not none slip and toilet nice and clean but not very private (not great for new couple). TV was good with lots of channels but remote needed new batteries. Room needed a paint and some maintenance. Tiles uneven throughout hotel and caused a lot of tripping. Mini bar good and price was expected. Tea facilities: first set free had to pay for refill, however our mugs were taken by cleaner 4 days in so no point. Facilities: pools were great, 3 different pools of different depths, however tiles again were laid unevenly so stubbed my toes a lot. Were given towels for pool which was good. Gym was poor for someone used to going, we were disappointed as was a facility we were looking for. Equipment was damaged and so rusted you couldn't adjust seats. Because of poor service I decided not to have a treatment in spa, they did not even do nail treatment. Free mini bus to old town was good. Did do free Yoga though.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: Service at breakfast wasn't tops. They had a hard time understanding my request for milk with my tea.
Location: Right next to the beach and 5 minute taxi drive to the Old Town.
I was a little hesitant at first and wasn't sure if the hotel would look as nice as the pictures on the website, but I was pleasantly satisfied. The hotel was beautiful and very modern - maybe a little too modern, but no complaints. The buffet breakfast had everything you could possibly want for breakfast and more! The hotel is right next to the beach and when you were tired of the beach, the pool was great. Plenty of loungers. On Saturday evening there was a live DJ and violinist by the pool; amazing ambiance.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Hotel is quite away from the towns , definitely a taxi ride. Pool is slightly disappointing and pool staff not the most engaging but beach is superb and rooms lovely.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noord Nederland

Rustig hotel nabij strand.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Eten is erg goed en over het algemeen een net hotel.
Cons: Zie bovenstaande.
Location: In de nabijheid van het hotel is niets te beleven. Alles is op stad Albufera gericht.
Algemene indruk is goed al zijn er op het gebied van schoonmaak nog wel verbeter punten. Ons balkon is in de 15 dagen nooit schoongemaakt en rondom het zwembad werd er ook weinig tot niet schoongemaakt. Verder zijn er veel te weinig parasols bij het zwembad. Strand hoort niet bij hotel en moet appart betaald worden.