Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool for a one nighter

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Thumbs down on room comfort! Hotel staff are loud and they brought their young child to work! Kids was running around hallway at 7am!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Ever Experience

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Davinci center, Dorney Park
Worst experience. Never ever in my life will again consider even if they offer me to stay for free. Manager don't have any manners of speaking with the customer. Booked a non smoking room and the room they gave is full of cigarette smoke and when spoke with the front desk visits the room and explain this is the best you can get for the price. Never ever stay at this motel.i can't give less than 1 star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Americas Worst value inn

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: No comment
Cons: Staff need to wear ID badges and treat guests with dignity and respect.
Location: The hotel is located behind an empty lot where truck drivers park.
We booked a three night stay at this hotel. From start to finish we had a Miserable stay. First there was no business clerk at the front desk to check us in. By the way, NO ONE at this facility wears name tags. Second the hallway rugs are filthy. The shower knobs are difficult to maneuver, nearly pulled it out the wall to start a bath. The beds are very uncomfortable. Third I didn't have a problem with the housekeeping lady until this incident: My 5 year old accidentally urinated on the bed so I pulled the sheet slightly off the bed for housekeeping to notice the stain and change everything that morning. When we returned from Dorney at night, the bed was made but the URINE was still all over the sheets. Next, we assumed that our breakfast was complimentary (small Danishes, tiny muffins, plain cheerios and cornflakes ONLY): Because my kids were sleeping I went up front to get 4 muffins and two Danish. I returned with my youngest child after she woke up and she got a small bowl of cheerios. I took it back to the room and my other daughter requested tea after she woke up. When I got up front again the business clerk was INFURIATED and EMBARRASED me in front of other guests. He said, "you've been coming here 4-5 times, its not good!" I asked him to write his name on a sheet of paper to report him to guest relations and his response was, " absolutely not!" He is an elderly man, possibly Indian, who works from 11pm to 7am. Check out time is 12 noon- we left 5am. AVOID! AVOID! AVOID
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from down the shore NJ

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Booked this place because of pool . Pros: friendly staff, clean rooms, bed & pillows comfy, flat screen TV. Quiet air conditioner. Cons : was in a non smoking room . Half of hotel is smoking rooms, half not on same floor . We were next to a smoking room . In the morning, The stench came through in the bathroom and I could hardly breathe . The breakfast left something to be desired. We had to go elsewhere to eat . While I would not stay here again, if you are looking for a cheap place near Dorney Park or need a break from Route 78, this is a good one-nighter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

The hotel smelled musty and of stale cigarettes.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was close to Dorney which was great. Other than that it was a bad experience. The hotel was not worth the price. It smelled of stale cigarettes and mold. The amenities offered on Expedia were being charged. Expedia states a crib or fold out bed are available if needed bc the room fits 6. When I asked for one they said it would $20/night. The breakfast was literally stale cereal. Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: The rugs, the staff, the "continental breakfast" which was horrible, and the pictures on the website which are NOTHING like the actual hotel
The two women at the front desk were not friendly at all nor did they speak good English or have customer service skills. They knew nothing of the neighborhood when asked about local restaurants and places to visit. There is no elevator and the cement steps that lead up to the second floor were soaking wet from guests walking to and from pool. I spoke to the two women about this several times and they did nothing to fix it. The rugs throughout the hotel in the hallways and rooms were stained and filthy and in Room 118 where I booked a room for my in laws the rug was soaking wet. Again we spoke to the staff and they could not accommodate them in to another room. The boxspring in room 118 was filthy with black mold on it too. Upon pulling toilet paper down from the roll in room 201 the entire casing fell from the wall. The wall in the shower was broken in several spots. The bottom to the door frame of the main door to room 201 was bent in leaving metal sticking out cutting our feet that were in flip flops. IN addition there was no phone in the room to use. There was a phone but had no plug. So every time you have to contact the main desk you have to walk downstairs to do so. My family and I travel a lot and in all the places we have ever stayed this was the dirtiest and most unfriendly place we have ever been. We travel to Allentown/Lehigh/Hellertown every year with family and we will NEVER EVER recommend nor stay at this "hotel" again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bethleham pa


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel needs updating. Carpet in hallways=Nasty and old. Bathtub drain full of thick gooey ugg. Refrigerator hummed and buzzed- had to unplug. Woke up to a puddle of water. A/C buzzed-super annoying. Had to just turn off so I could sleep. Pillow had ? Stained? left over blood spots. Should have asked for a new room but too exhausted. Chose this place because it was cheap- $119. Learned a lesson. Pay more in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel. 10 min away from dorney park.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Stayed here because it was close to dorney park. It was comfortable , not the most updated but not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice pool

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel had ok pool to go for a dip, but room was small for my family! It said the room was for up to 6 people, but it was just for 4! Two small beds! Good for a quick one nighter!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I booked a NON-SMOKING room with TWO double beds and was put in a smoking room with ONE double bed and a second roll-away bed. Upon getting into the room and discovering the deplorable conditions (the room wreaked of cigarettes), I left my aunt and my 2 young children there so I could speak with the manager about getting another room. First, he tried to blame me for booking my room wrong, even though I had the confirmation as proof in my hand. Then he began to berate me for bringing my children into the room he gave us, since now he couldn't use the room for any one else since it was "spoiled". (Not sure what else I was supposed to do with 2 kids at 10:30 at night when it was downpouring outside. Side note: they were sitting on the bed and touched NOTHING) Nevertheless, he completely expected me to either stay in the disgusting smoking room with 2 young kids, or PAY for another room. It was borderline harassment at this point, so we decided to leave. It was only then that he offered to give us another room. We left anyway and stayed at the Holiday Inn at Allentown Center and it was absolutely lovely. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS PLACE!!!! Especially if you're traveling with kids!!!!