Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday night out. Needed place to relax.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room generally clean. Security staff rude. Bedso and pillows flimsy. Room temperature fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Bathroom toilet was dirty as well as the shower. The shower floor was slimy and the sheets on the bed had hair all over them. The bed and pillows were so hard I had to take pain medication just to get moving the next morning. Then at least two of us called an complained about some lady honking her horn in the parking lot but it took them an hour to deal with it. At least they refunded my money which is why I gave the employees a 3.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Outside of the hotel is not that great. Office is hard to find because it's so small, tucked on the corner of the building. But my room was as advertised in the pics. Nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County

Disappointing room quality

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My wife and I were visiting the area and chose the Red Roof for its convenient location. Check in was smooth and I was given a room on the first floor. The room was promoted as a non-smoking room, but when I opened the door, I was greeted by a odor of years of it being a room that was smoked in. An old, stale smell, that was so bad that I could smell it in my clothes when I unpacked my suitcase when I got home. A disgusting stain on the desk chair, cracked sink, older remodel, and nasty smell make this Red Roof a NOT recommend at any price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macungie, PA

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A lot of noise "people talking and laughing" outside the room the one night, but that was the only complaint
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Desk staff, cleanliness, pet friendly rule
Cons: Contact/communication with Expedia (very likely Expedia's fault)
Location: More of a pit stop than a destination for us. Lots of restaurants (Red Robin, Friendly's, etc); relatively close to Hershey Park, I think...
Very comfortable, clean room, courteous desk, pet-friendly. Very happy to have stayed here. Only caveat, but it belongs to Expedia - my paid reservation from Expedia 3 hours earlier was not found when we arrived. Desk had to call Expedia to confirm, so we had to wait for awhile. Other than that, we appreciated the comfy beds, wood-like floors, nearby restaurants, and proximity to highway. Very easy pit stop on our journey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to airport. Decently priced.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean. Close to airport and variety of places. Staff member checking me in said i was not in system, although i was prepaid through expedia. Had to produce proof. Worried me, since i was traveling alone and it was raining very hard out. The stay was comfortable except for a bit noisy. People tended to be noisy outside of my door and also in the adjoining room. Otherwise was acceptable for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location is very good - centrally located to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The outside look a little fought but the room was very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels