Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

friendly staff but over priced

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly the room was comfortable but the carpet had an odor good thing I brought an odor eliminator and was able to get rid.of the smell. Also the price of $130+with taxes was a little much. fFlorida a few dollars more we could have stayed at the Holiday Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ビッグベンド国立公園への拠点として

Posted Jul 14, 2015
ビックベンド国立公園への拠点として、2泊しました。 ホテル横にトレーラーダイナーがあり、チェックインなどのフロント手続きはそちらで行いました。 部屋は普通のモーテルで、電子レンジと冷蔵庫があります。 部屋を開けた時に少し空気がこもった感じがしたのはマイナスでした。 朝食はダイナーでパンケーキか卵料理があり、卵の調理方法やトーストの種類など細かい注文もできます。 ふたりで、1泊朝食付きJPY8000-でしたが、やや高いかなという感じです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger from East Texas

maybe

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
it was okay only one thing was bad they put us in a room close to the door that goes outside & all we heard was the door banging shut real earlier in the morning. Now for the free breakfast the 1st morning they kept pushing our ticket back & getting the people that pays ahead of ours that order behind us we didn't feel like leaving so it took 1 hour & 15 minutes to get our food. then the next morning we had to wait until the the guy to clean the grill so we waited 1 hour & 5 minute. If I had felt better we would of left & went some where else.The breakfast was good with the 2 choices they gave you & the 3rd choice was pay 7.75 for your choice of the menu but there was a lot of the choices on the menu that was less 7.75
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience galore!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: All the above!
Cons: ??
Location: See above
How many hotels do you stay at that have their very own 50s diner on the ground, and give you a voucher for a hot breakfast or $7.50 off anything on the menu, open 24 hrs a day??? Easy to find, and extremely convenient for a day trip to Big Bend National Park. Large rooms, nothing fancy, but well laid out. Great dark-out curtains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy from NY

Our cross country trip

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The people were courteous and friendly. The breakfast was fabulous, the best on our coast to coast trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from Lometa, TX

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was cleaner than a lot of places we have stayed in, and very comfortable. We liked the location, too. We found Penny's Diner to be just fine for the free breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Randy from Levelland,Tx

Weekend in Alpine,Tx

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
I would stay there again. Great complimentary breakfast at a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary Eileen from San Antonio, Texas

Alpine stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. We love it there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central tx

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: room was roomy
Cons: at least one comfortable chair in the room
Location: no where to eat but pennys no tv guide tv hard to manage
room upstairs was very noisy each night - sounded like walking all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels