Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Few amenities

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: It was spacious enough.
Cons: Paint and updates to bath.N/A
Location: N/A. Only spent night on my way to other places.
Lots of cosmetic uplifts needed in bathroom and cosmetic work needed in bedroom area. There was no counter space in bathroom and only shower (okay because I take a shower). No hairdryer was provided and if you have to pack for one night, pack for all nights of trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weirdest check-in ever!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was very weird...you have to wait at the tiny diner next door until the desk clerk shows up, which took almost 15 minutes! Thank goodness the clerk was really friendly when she showed up, because I was pretty annoyed! When booking make sure you ARE NOT paying for breakfast in the morning. The diner next door (where you check in) did NOT look clean, and there was no way we were eating there! I found out after checking in that I had paid extra for "bed and breakfast," and we ended up not eating there, so it was a waste. The room had a very weird smell, too--kind of like an artificial bacon air freshener.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was ok. Booked through Hotels.com which said four rooms left. We went to check in and they were shocked that we booked as there were no rooms, except for one that was recently unexpectedly vacated. Guy there was super helpful and got that room cleaned for us. For the price, comparatively, I guess it was ok. I'm not sure that it was really cleaned, the sheets had a lot of slept in looking wrinkles, maybe I was just suspicious since we went to the room and it wasn't even ready, went back and they got it ready? Super nice people. It's a railroad hotel of some kind. Lou's stomping noises, but, cheap hotel. Won't stay again. This was the second time in a week this happe didn't through hotels.com.
4 out of 5
by Tommie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dianne

Stay at your own risk!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was in the diner next door. They take their time, wanted my credit card even though the was pre-paid. The room was ok, shower floor was black dirty discussing!! Bed was ok clean the frig worked well. Made coffee in the room it was not good. I had to wash the pot and clean out the coffee maker. The hotel was 100 miles out of our way and even with it being free we paid too much. Checking out was worse then checking in. Never again!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Lorraine

Bad

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Will never look to stay there. They stated they never got the reservations I made through Hotels.com and so myself with 2 other couples didn't have a room. They stated they were full and couldn't even accommodate us because they were sold out. Hotels.com made it right and paid the difference for us to stay at the Quality Inn instead.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Value

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, basic, good diner where check in is located. Good value.
4 out of 5
by Leslie from California

Ok for the night

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older hotel. The check in and out is done at the little diner in the same parking lot. When we stayed they were having some issues with the cook never showing up for their shift, so the diner we were expecting to use for dinner and breakfast wasn't available. For the price and location to Fort Davis it was worth it.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Very nice place and priced fairly

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, neat and in good repair. The refrigerator in the room was in great working order and kept my drinks very cold! Food at the diner was good, freshly prepared and served promptly. The location was convenient and staff was very polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
by James

Motorcycle trip

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great trip. I'll stay at oak tree again