Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drug deals, rats, dirty

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Dirty walls had spit on it blood on it and toe nails in the carpet, rats In room. Drug deals going on out sidea my room , drug dealer living in hotel people shooting up in there car right out side our room in the parking lot, crack pipes laying around in the parking lot
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Archie, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for staying with ABVI & Suites and also taking the time to leave a comment. I just came aboard as the new GM and not aware of your stay. Please contact me at the hotel to discuss your stay and discount for a future stay. Thanks again for staying with us and hope you had a safe return trip to home base. Warm regards, Archie Mgr.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty & noisey

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel was filthy outside on walkways. Trash and litter in parking area. Room seemed clean but furniture in room had odor. 4 electric heaters stacked in closet area. Staff was ok but nit real friendly. Arrived after late flight and lots of transient traffic in parking lit and people shouting between floors and rooms. Awoken by someone running up and down walkway at 630 am. Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from outdadoor

Executive Blunder

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Terrible#@!#@...Transient residents residing at hotel, meaning some rooms may have 2-3 in a room. They serve great breakfast but transient population, three or four to a room eating like there's no tomorrow, nothing left for others, or hotel staff wont refill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice, quiet place to stay.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Large room, close to stores and dining.
Cons: Parking is a little cramped.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
Nothing bad to say....the room was huge and had everything I needed(including an ironing board).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Cheapest

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Affordable and convenient to last minute booking a hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for workers not for families.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good place for workers to sleep but not recommended for families. There's drunks and pot heads way too much around!!! No security!!!
4 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The place is fine and I stay there a lot because of the prices and suites have full size refrigerators. The breakfast was a little skimpy but at least they have breakfast which is more than the expensive hotels will do for you. Also they have an airport shuttle that is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of hotel stay at America's Best Value Inn.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Clean. Location.
Cons: Dry carpet.
Carpet was wet. My socks got wet. Price for room was reasonable and close to airport. However, it has been over a week and I still have not received my hotel deposit withdrawn from my debit card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missed Norther Lights b/c of their shuttle

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with my stay here. It may not seem like a big deal, but considering we missed the Aurora Borealis due to the hotel staff, I am extremely unhappy. We landed around midnight, and as we got off the plane I called for the free shuttle, they said no problem, we'll be right there. We get to the shuttle stop, and 20 minutes later no shuttle. I call the hotel again, and they say, it's back, why did you get on. Apparently they picked up other guests who had not called. And if they had called, and the hotel was suppose to pick up 4 people, and only picked up 2, you think they would wait. No only that, the front desk was extremely rude when I called to inquire about the ride, asking why I didn't get on. Due to the ineptness of the hotel staff (who may not have told the driver the number of people, or the right people to pick up), and the driver (who drove off with the wrong people), what should have taken 10 minutes to get to the hotel ended up being 45 minutes, and by the time we got to the location to the Northern Lights, they were dim. A really big not thank you to the hotel staff. The one night we had the chance to see the Northern Lights, and we were unable to due to incompetence of the hotel. And breakfast was nothing to look at. We ended up going to the McDonald's next door because the fast food was better than what was offered at the hotel. Rooms are basic at best. Fitted sheet was made for a bed 6 in and placed on 9 inch bed