Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big spacious room

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The room at the Palmer was very large. It had a ceiling fan which was nice. It is on a street with lots of bars where you could here the music with your window open, but it stopped between 10 and 11:00. Otherwise very quiet. Nice historic part of town. +
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

For the area that it is in it is a suitable place.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be updated, although I think they were in the process of this at the time of the stay.
Location: This was just a stopping point. Didn't seem to be a whole lot to do close by.
My biggest issues with the experience wasn't the hotel or the staff itself but the ability to contact the hotel after the reservations are made. I went through the number the hotel provides but found it very difficult to get information from them. My flight was delayed and I tried to contact the hotel and let them know but found myself talking to some sort of other service provider than the hotel directly. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was polite.
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey

One night stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pros - Room was Clean Cons - Room was 80+ degrees even though the temperature was turned off. The only source of ventilation was a sliding glass door into a balcony shared by other guests. Not great, had to choose from someone randomly wandering into room during the night or not sleeping. The lines in the paint can been seen. Bathroom floor was very creaky. All water sources were "backwards". Hot was cold, cold was hot.
5 out of 5
by YING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Dirty hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The bed itself was fine. The hotel & room is old and dirty.
2 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Utah

Ok stay

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ok stay--older hotel--under remodeling--room to hot, could not control heat--room not serviced.
3 out of 5
by Bert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Presita from Anchorage

Excellent service Eagle Hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfortable high security and peaceful. Could use continental breakfast. Otherwise neighbors n location Excellent, good restaurants close by, would've tried your restaurant but it was close at 9 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
thank you hope to see you again and thanks for the feedback
4 out of 5
by Charlie from Vancouver Washington

Stay at the Eagle hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful if I had questions. The food from the restaurant was very good. I ordered from the bar and their service was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hello Charlie, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff prides themselves on their customer service skills and their ability to personalize with others and understand their needs in order to create a much more comfortable atmosphere. We are very happy that our restaurant and bar is finally open for business. They have a great selection of items that suit each individual families needs. Thank you for your review.