Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Dirty Sheets - No Toilet Paper

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, or just go out of business. The Extended Stay down the street looked a little better.
Location: I was only in town to Visit the Naval Academy for an official visit for my daughter.
I arrived around noon to see if I could check in early, and was told absolutely NOT; 3:00 check in. So I return to be given a room, with no toilet paper. I turn the bed back, and a large, dried up stain was on the sheets. I called down to the front desk, and she said I had to come and get new sheets and toilet paper is I wanted, but she could not leave the desk. Must I go on?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered and regret the inconvenience it caused. We regret not meeting all of your expectations, and please be ensured that corrective actions are being taken. We are committed to making sure that we don't repeat what you experienced. Thanks again for your candid feedback, and we hope that you'll give us another chance and consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Ok

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The staff was pleasant, the room was clean, but the walls were very thin and the noise level was loud. Sounded like people were running on top of us all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. Although we're happy to know you like your clean room and that our team served you well, we're sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the noise made by the other guests. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Front desk didn't have my correct guest room wait and said they couldn't fix it without a manager. I checked in around 7/8pm- there should have been a PM manager on duty to assist. Worked with Expedia because the Hotel was in the wrong- still waiting on a resolution. Then at check out, I couldn't review my bill because someone had changed the password on the comouter and the front desk agent couldn't get in. Overall- I wouldn't stay here again due to he customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The keycard system did not work for two out of three days. But more importantly the airconditioning did not work at all, and it was 85 degree F in the hotel room at night. Very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for the maintenance issue you had in your room and regret that we couldn’t resolve it while you were here. As a valued customer your feedback has been shared with our concerned team to ensure the HVAC unit is thoroughly inspected and repaired to avoid such unpleasant instances in the near future. Please give us another chance to showcase you our improved side on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We were supposed to stay for 2 nights and left after we woke up the first morning. The room was not booked as a smoking room and was awful. As my daughter was coughing from the bed in her sleep, I was able to find an opening at a non smoking hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the smoke odor. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping staff to ensure the room gets a deep cleaning and is fresh for our future guests. We hope you will give us another chance so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Poor management and unclean conditions

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude of front desk, accessibility to management, general cleanliness
Location: Not far from downtown Annapolis
We booked two nights at the Extended Stay America in Annapolis, MD. This was our first experience with this chain. We were not at all pleased, from check-in to check-out. The front desk was indifferent and certainly not welcoming. The coffee station and front desk both need a wipe down as they were messy and had handprints etc. on them. The elevator had handprints on the walls and needed cleaning. There were dirty linens on the floor in the hallway and this was at 4:00 in the afternoon. Our room had threadbare carpeting and was not up to cleanliness standards. There was no one in management to help us. The front desk clerk just said that there were no other rooms and if we were not happy we could check out in the morning. The next morning, when we checked out, we were told we would have to pay for the second day. Again no management on duty. Contacting Expedia proved ineffectual.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Marcia, please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.   Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE worst hotel I have ever stayed at. EVER!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Dirty. Everything broken. Smelly. Staff were usually nowhere to be found unless you walked around to find them. Very unfriendly and disinterested in helping. Reported a dripping faucet in the kitchenette that kept us awake all night went unattended for the 3 days we were there. Coffee in the "grab and go" breakfast out by 7:00 am and no interest in providing any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Several mirrors in the room, which made it feel bigger.
Cons: stock dishes, get better beds, fresh up the lobby to make it inviting. Serve a decent continental breakfast.
Location: downtown annapolis is a beautiful place to visit.
We were disappointed the moment the elevator doors opened. There is not enough thought put into what a hotel should be, it is not welcoming. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, the pillows were old and beaten down. They felt like sleeping on a sheet of paper. There was a nice kitchen in the room, it didn't have a single plate, cup, pot or utensil even though it was supposed to. The staff was not kind, and seemingly bothered that a walk-in came in to reserve a room. This was supposed to be an affordable, fun getaway for my sister and I and the hotel really hindered the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are sorry to know you were not pleased with our beds. Your feedback will be taken into consideration while we make any updates in the future. Please note, we would like to inform you that to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware and as per our brand standards, these items are available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room and our team gladly delivers it to your room. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
I did not stay there you hotels.com screwed Up. They had no 2 bed non smoking rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mark, I apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with a room of your choice and the issues you faced due to the third party website. We would like to provide you with the room of your choice the next time you are in this area. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
No coffee pot in room. No glasses in room. Faucet leaked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steven, thank you for staying with us. Your concern in regard to the maintenance issue you experienced in your room have been shared with the team to take corrective actions. I would like to inform you that to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. Please accept my apologies if we did not communicate this to you at check-in. We hope you will give us another chance so we can serve you much better. Sincerely, General Manager