Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cat box motel, no water service

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The smell is awful. It literally smelt like a cat box the moment I stepped into the lobby.
Location: Close to what I assume is the industrial park, about a mile and a half from city center.
This motel smelt like a cat box. I checked in about 11pm on a Wednesday Evening and was not told that the water would be shut off first thing in the morning. No working toilets, sinks, or showers? Yikes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at check-out and will focus on providing a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Nasty place

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Room looked like it had not been cleaned at all in months. Only fresh towels with a few hairs and a single bar of soap. Cups were dirty and hair and I mean bulks of hair in desk chair and public hair in bed sheets. Not just a couple curly ones but looked like someone shaved in bed. Bathroom was another story. Just yuk. The hotel staff was pleasantly not surprised but moved me to another room which was better. I slept on the recliner chairs with a bed sheet just because I had no other choice of hotels that weekend cause of an event. There were drunk kids all night and one passed out in front and an ambulance had to pick them up. I understand some issues but wow. This is the worst hotel I have stayed at and for the price I should have expected more. I want so bad a refund for this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our suites very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Booking

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It was open. The night staff person was very nice and extremely helpful.
Cons: Too much noise from A/C unit!
Location: Near old Annapolis and the many cool things to do there.
This property is priced to match the adjacent corporate entities. This means the market price is too high for tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Although you liked our courteous associates, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experience with the HVAC unit in your room. I have shared your concern with my engineering team for quick review and action. We appreciate your feedback about the value you received relative to the price of your suite. We make every effort to ensure our rates are competitive with like hotels in our area, and we strive to deliver the accommodations, service, and amenities our guests enjoy. As an extended stay hotel, we offer affordable nightly rates, budget weekly rates and discount long-term rates. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kayla P. from North Charleston, SC

Good Bang for your Buck

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great!! I enjoyed having a living area, full kitchen with large refrigerator, stove, and microwave. The value of the room was amazing for the deal I got through hotels. com, would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kayla, thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback about Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Womack Drive. We are thrilled to note that you enjoyed the excellent value we offer as well as your room with all the amenities. It's rewarding to receive reviews such as yours. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Joshua

ESA on Womack

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival I was assured immediately. Unfortunately I was placed into a room that had not been cleaned and still had someone's clothes in the dresser. After 15 min moved to another room. Slightly cleaner. requested pots and pans when I arrived. Each day I ask about the status. Told there wasn't any clean. Finally received lots and pans on Thursday. I checked out the following morning. A lot of adult activity at this hotel. Would not take small children here unless you are ready to have the talk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fiasco

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: near our destination
Cons: everything
Check in was horrendous. Rooms were messed up. Didn't know what they were doing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karl

Speedbump on a one-night stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Got there very late (after 1 a.m.). Check-in was painless, but the room I was given was a mess - looked like someone was still occupying it. Clerk apologized and got me into another room quickly, but that seems like a pretty fundamental blunder. Room was well-kept. Towels had seen better days, but overall not bad, especially for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
When walking into the room we noticed a strange oder in the room. I'm not quite sure what it was but it was very unpleasant. I was also unsatisfied with the fact that there were no ice cubes ready and that there are no utensils in the room. When I asked 4 cups to be brought up to the room she said that they were at the front desk. When I went to get them she could only find a few cups that were clean. We were offered styrofoam but I thought it was a little strange that there were no other cups available. Overall the room was in good condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
There was no one at the front desk when we arrived around 6:30 p.m. We finally located a button with a post-it note and pushed that, then waited a few more minutes. There was no info about the time of the "free breakfast" and no phone in the room to call the front desk. We went out early in the morning and when I got back around 10:00 there was no coffee in either carafe and no one at the desk offered any assistance. The walls in the room were scuffed and needed paint touch ups. It was a non-smoking room, but the chair in the room, bathroom counter, and toilet seat all had cigarette burns.