Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Kevin at the front desk deserves all the credit. We booked thru Expedia, but reservations never went to hotel. Kevin told us to have a seat and he would get them on the phone. After 20 minutes, Kevin had everything worked out. Thanks Kevin. Hallways smelled like onions. But it is mainly meant for hard working individuals that stay here for weeks, so cooking aromas were expected. The morning coffee was extremely good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but not pleased with service

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pretty convenient location near shops, 10 minutes away from Naval Academy. I have stayed at Extended-Stay numerous time over the years, and have always loved it. This however, was a different experience. Breakfast offered cannot even be called that. There was no breakfast area with tables and chairs, only a small cart rolled out near the front desk. Aside from coffee, tea and hot chocolate,the only food offered was little plastic wrapped muffins and granola bars. All the Extended-Stay I've been at before had real breakfast. The rooms also are much smaller than what I have experienced at other locations. You have to ask for every single little spoon or fork you need for the kitchen. Out of toilet paper and tissues pretty quickly, and hard to find staff to help. I booked this hotel for six family members, and instead of being proud of the location I picked, I was embarassed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. It is great to know you were pleased with our location, but I'm disappointed our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking and our amenities did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to inform our staff to better communicate our amenities and service to guests during check in. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read carefully your paperwork

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I did not see that my room was a smoking room until I got into it. The air conditioner read 60 degrees but it was closer to 70 and the fan ran constantly. The staff were friendly as I registered; but I was so tired, I went to bed and slept through the experience. Left at 6:30 in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about your stay! I would personally love to speak with you about your stay to get some more details from you. This will allow me to make the hotel better. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by Zachery from Cary nc

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rude staff and changed rooms 4 times. 1st was because the room had not been cleaned from last visit. 2nd room was on the first floor and the windows didn't lock. 3rd was a non smoking room that someone clearly smoked in recently. 4th was finally where we stayed the night. There was no coffee in the station in the lobby and the staff was not concerned with refilling it for guests. Awful experience...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the various rooms you were given. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be using your review as a training tool to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Good hotel & staff has very good. Very close to Annapolis
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location and friendly customer service. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from Martinsburg Wv

You like poor attitudes CService, stay here

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was terrible. I waited in the lobby for almost 45mins to be checked in. No apologies or nothing once, clerk arrived back at front desk. No compensation for waiting that long. The room was wrong. I will never stay in this hotel, do to extremely poor customer service and attitude again. I frequent the area, would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Customer service makes the difference in any hotel/motel, and this the worst experience I've had ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the service issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will make sure we are providing each guest with professional and prompt customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by Shileen

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice room. Amenities were lacking like breakfast or lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Diante from Wash, DC

Not to good.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
First room was not adequate as it had adhesive on the countertop, multiple stains on the carpet, no cooking utensils or silverware (as described) and there was molded ceiling tiles in the corridor leading from the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.