Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from curacao

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We are definitely coming back! Resort is well preserved, eco friendly. Staff are all friendly and work hard to give you a good time. There are activities for big and small. We loved the spacious room and the nature around it. Food and drinks were great especially the deserts. You can also have lots of fun on the beach or just sit back and relax with a nice cocktail at the swimming pool. Yeah mann ;) !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lovely friendly atmosphere with so much to do - will definitely recommend to family and friends and hope to come back one day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: More options for food and service by main beach
Location: Shopping was good in St James.
Staff was great and treated you like family. Quiet place and was very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The ultimate place to stay!

Posted May 22, 2017
The whole experience over exceeded our expectations! The service, the staff and the food was excellent! Plenty of activities to get on with if you don't want to sunbathe all day! Clean and very tidy resort all around with a beautiful view. We will definitely return to Verandah next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

At least there were palm trees and sun...

Posted May 6, 2017
Location: Devils Bridge is a short 5-10 minute walk
I thought my expectations were just too high.... but then I talked to the other guests! From the time we passed through the entrance gates, we were just disappointed. Check-in was easy but as the receptionist was running through some basic information about the resort, her colleague rudely interrupted to tell her to cut it short and just refer us to the "orientation" at 9am the next morning since the lobby was crowded with other guests. In our abbreviated welcome, we DID find out that free wifi was only available in the lobby and by the main pool bar. Use of the in-room wifi would cost $10/day! Also a voluntary donation of $2/day for a local charity would be added to the bill automatically, but could be removed by asking for this to happen upon checkout. At least our room was ready so we quickly took the shuttle directly there. The hilly grounds are well kept and the lush tropical vegetation was welcoming and beautiful. The balcony (room 123) had a beautiful 180 degree view of the bay with a table for four in place. We found the AC to work well and the bed was tolerable. However, NOTHING about the accommodations screams luxury. If you want to feel that you are splurging on yourself and your vacation, stay somewhere else!! The rooms are simply decorated with white walls and tired, old wicker furniture which is extremely uncomfortable. The kitchenette is worn & useless since no food is allowed into the rooms and no bottled beverages are provided at the resort. The water pres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: We really liked this hotel. The grounds are very beautiful, very clean. The beaches were absolutely beautiful blue waters. The rooms are very nice.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: The location was nice
When we arrived we were greeted with smiles, and most of all they made you feel very welcomed. Check in was very easy.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Great position and perfect beach for kids

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely position and well kept resort. Food only average and rooms could do with an update
5 out of 5
by Helena

Holiday under palmtrees by the sea

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful setting of hotel with a nice ground layout. Cottages spacious with small kitchenette and spacious balconies. Most cottages with great sea view. We especially enjoyed the local themed buffet nights at the Verandah. The Rasta Bar was great for lunch serving amazing burgers. And The Beach Grill had amazing sea view and nice food. You can be as lazy as you want or take part in organized activities. We did the walks, yoga, aqua aerobics, exercise classes and played mini golf. Also nice choice of free watersports. Didn't use the tennis courts but used the gym which was well equipped with nice new machines and in a well air-conditioned room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely rooms with beautiful climate

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: rooms, beds, staff, good facilities on beaches, free bars, buffet (some nights), mini golf :). breakfast good too, staff very friendly
Cons: the wine, not great, slightly random opening hours bars and restaurants
Location: you can walk to devil's bridge...that's about it.
This was our second time in Antigua. The change in climate by staying on the windy Atlantic coast was marked, much nicer and much less humid, and the evenings were particularly nice. The resort beaches are accessible and safe, though the water very shallow and not great for swimming. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. There is a good selection of inclusive food and drink though not enough quality to make this a highlight of the holiday. The hotel is very remote - we had a car - but without one you would be totally reliant on expensive hired cars or organized tours to get anywhere on the island. Finally, this was much more a resort setting than our previous destination, and although not crowded by any stretch,was at times a little noisy on the beach or restaurant. Overall we liked it through it was difficult to compare with a more expensive, more secluded,and quieter resort - we just concluded it was just that, different and good it it's own way. Would consider going again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely all-inclusive resort

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Two beaches, three pools, water sports and other activities. The facilities are unique. It's not a high rise hotel. It's a myriad of duplex cottages scattered throughout sprawling grounds, each with a private verandah. Most overlook the water. The accommodations are spacious and very comfortable, right down to the kitchenette and the two pedestal sinks in the bathroom. The staff is caring, helpful and knowledgeable. There's a selection of restaurants and bars and beautiful views and all food and drink is included. No reason to leave the resort.