Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Fabulous holiday, great resort, fantastic beaches

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Shirley Heights (great on a Sunday) & Nelson's Dockyard (30 mins away), took Calypso Cat (1/2 day trip) - recommend it. Walk to Devil's Bridge 10 mins
We would definitely recommend this resort. Lovely suites, good food, friendly staff and great beaches, some of the best we've ever known. Great watersports too at the main beach - kayaks, hobiecats, pedalos, relaxing rings etc. and we swam from this beach to Rasta Beach on several occasions - seemed longer but only took 20 mins and was ideal as the sea was very calm. Would have been good if Bucaneers (a la carte restaurant) changed there menu more often and as they were only open on certain days, only went there once. Price of spa treatments were very high but took advantage of the 50% discount one day! Was surprised that there were no spa facilities other than a sauna (not really needed when it's 30C), and that the cost of this was US$35! Great cocktails although sometimes a little weak or sweet, though you could always ask for them to be stronger. Nice to have cookies/cake available at the bars during the day too. Great choice of breakfast food, fantastic omelettes, and each night in the buffet was a theme night. Some of the food on the buffet wasn't always very hot at the start of the hol but got better. Entertainment could have been a bit more varied but good, nonetheless. Main pool was a really good size, adults only one was quite small but good if you like the quiet and just want a dip. Full activities programme, took part in aqua aerobics, walk to Devil's Bridge and drinks mixology class.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swindon, uk.

economical luxury.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: A range of tours can be given privately [taxi company] or through a rep. Lots of choice and variety of day and night life.
Second time at the hotel. Ten nights in room with partial sea view. Plenty of choice for food. Staff friendly and happy to answer any questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is good.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
They offer great activities. Unfortunately the staff is unkind and rough. The food in the restaurant is very basic with little choice. Security in the room is an issue. We experienced theft in the room. Please use the safe if you happen to go there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great, pleasant and helpful Staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Was very close to the beach and entertainment at nights.
Cons: No improvement necessary.
Location: Location is a little far, but the Staff are always there to get a taxi for you to go in Town. There is also another beach within walking distance.
Had a wonderful time. The food was great. Love the Chef who made my omlettes to my liking. Found it very hard to leave as I made a lot of new friends. Will definately be going back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No evening pool or beach availability

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Grounds were beautiful and rooms were clean and comfortable. Buffet food was good and all you can drink (soda, liquor and beer) were also enjoyable.
Cons: Open pool until a reasonable night- time hour. It is unrealistic for a pool, surrounded by activities to be closed by 6 PM.
Location: There is a beach two minutes walk outside of the hotel. Not much else to do. Many took tours of the island. Prices of tours or goods are not cheap.
The hotel and grounds, including staff were pleasing. Staff was very accommodating to requests. Although this is a Caribbean resort, on the beach, with two pools, the beach and pools, are closed by 6 PM. There is no life-guard on duty anyway, so the rationale for not allowing swimming, or beach-side walking is unclear. The beach is fenced in, but there are gaps in the fence from which an outsider may enter onto the grounds. There are security officers stationed overlooking the beach (perhaps for this reason), but it is nevertheless closed at dusk. I would have liked some evening beach activities - e.g. music or dancing, or the ability to relax and star-gaze. The pool area is where the main activities are (bar and music). It is open after midnight, but the pool remains off-limits. The food and drinks were good but the unavailability of any water or beach activities after 6 pm was unacceptable. Free snorkeling, sailing, and kayaking are available during open hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel and grounds.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The cottage rooms. They were roomy and we had a joining rooms and we liked that they were connected by the porch. Grounds were beautiful & maintained.
Cons: They need wait service on the beaches & pool. More info on the activities going on during the day.
Grounds were well maintained. Pool & beaches were clean. Nicole's restaurant was excellent food & wait staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
We would love to again, good staf and hard working people. Food was excellent with warm services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshunt, England

Could not fault this wonderful result

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Spotlessly clean. Upgrading to the oceanfront bungalow is a must! The views are amazing! (room 149 is hard to beat! ) Food was varied and delicious. Nicole's fine dining is a must at least once. Beach was beautiful as was the view over the sheltered bay. sailed everyday on the complimentary hobie cats. Beach party was fun. evening entertainment was on the whole very good. Shirley heights on s Sunday night was brilliant. The Xtreme powerboat excursion was a real highlight. Summary: loved it all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

perfect family resort

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: interesting location ,very hilly , lots of greenery
Cons: more lights inside the main dining bulding
Location: isolate location but good for quite vacation
perfect for family with small kids,very save,small beach,a lot of room to play,offer daycare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Rating

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: The resort was well maintained and clean
I found the staff at the Rasta Bar and female bartenders to be indifferent and somewhat rude. In general the female staff with the EXCEPTION of the restaurant employees was not very friendly. I felt they had the attitude that did not have to work to get the tips since they were included. I tipped they employees that treated us well cash throughout my stay. This is not just my opinion but the opinion of my entire party.