Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by inna

Great Location

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great area in the heart of Moscow
3 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Aug 5, 2015
small but cozy rooms, perfect location, friendly staff, difficult to find.
5 out of 5
by Emmanuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location, but overpriced/basic accommodation

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Very easy to walk around and close to the metro station.
By far the best part of this hotel was the location. On Arbat St. it's very easy to walk around and get to the main tourist attractions. There was nothing specifically wrong with the hotel room. In fact, I was given a double room (two beds instead of one) instead of the single which I ordered. However, the room would still qualify as very basic accommodation. I was only there for one night, but it is not the type of room I would choose to spend really any time in at all. Just as an example, the bathroom had everything incorporated into one room, meaning that the shower rained down onto the toilet and sink. The staff were quite nice (although not much English, if that's important to you). All in all, I would be willing to stay at this place if it were half the price I paid, but it's possible rates were raised for me due to the weekend I traveled.
5 out of 5
by Hazel harper from Canada

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
The only issue I had with the hotel is that the hotel entrance is very difficult to find.'
5 out of 5
by Surfer Sr from NYC

great location, right on main pedestrian street

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
its a small hotel, but very nice, with 2 beds per room, quite clean and staff is very friendly; very convenient to subway and is on the Arbat street , main pedestrian street in Moscow, only 10 min walk to Red square, GUM, Kalinin prospect
4 out of 5
by MB1 from Bristol

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic location 2 minutes walk from the metro station and relatively quiet, just off Arbat St. Nicely refurbed bedrooms with use of a shared kitchen if needed. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by rod from bristol

great location but its a hostel with private rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
Daunting booking for Moscow 1st time. This was in an excellent safe area (ARBAT), with the tube just round the corner, or a 20 min stroll to Red Square, etc on foot. The stroll was easier than the tube. Hotel, was really a hostel in a big building with private rooms (we booked a double, but they have twins and others as well). It was very basic, but friendly and relatively clean. Kitchen was only two small rings (ok for spag ball, etc), toaster, kettle and fridge. The boy at reception spoke good English and was a great help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Manchester, UK

Amazing location!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Can't be beaten!
The location of this hotel is amazing given the price, right on the old Arbat and only a 15 minute walk from Red Square. The room we had was small, but there are communal rooms too - including a kitchen where you can make tea and coffee for free. The decor was really good - loved the little black cats on the walls! - and the hotel has certainly made the most of the small space it has. Finding it can be hard - its round the back through the courtyard - keep going until you think you can't possibly go any more!