Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Perfect for simple trips not spent indoors

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: the continental breakfast was delicious and fresh, the staff was very helpful and super nice, the area was convenient.
Cons: the showers were a little stressful but worth the price we payed
Location: metro, a few famous sights near by.
The hotel was very close to the metro and lots of good restaurants, and the workers all spoke very good english and were very nice to us and made us feel welcomed! the beds would always be remade and the rooms were cleaned while we were out on the town. The room was pretty small and the bathroom was very tiny but thats expected with such a nice price. The shower was hand held so it was hard to shower, i would not recommend if you need to stand in the shower. overall a great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value, comfortable stay in Paris

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Very close to Metro stations.
Hotel Paris Legendre offers great value for staying in Paris. It is conveniently located from 3 nearby Metro stations, and is easy to get to anywhere in Paris. The room is clean, comfortable, and has a fully functional bathroom. Strong shower with abundant hot water. The service maids are wonderful, personable, and did a great job every time cleaning the room. The front-desk is helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all, especially those who prefer value/comfort over non-essential additions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
room condition is bad, nothing like shown in the picture. no phone in the room. below average hotel, not Worth the money at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos

Great BUDGET Hotel, no noise from neighboring room

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Price especially good, everything else OK (except elevator)
Cons: put elevator door hinge on other side. Add more power sockets, add at least one English channel to TV
Location: Easy to get to Metro (Guy Moquet). No attractions nearby.
I stayed here with some trepidation after reading some reviews however I had a good experience (staying for 6 nights with my 18yo daughter) 1) Great value for money 2) Metro (Guy Moquet stop) 4 mins down road, goes directly to Champs Elysee and links to rest of metro 3) Area felt safe, restaurants, takeaways and mini-markets close by 4) Room small but not cramped (room 24 is a twin v much link the one in the pictures) 5) Clean, bed comfortable and made everyday 6) No mold in bathrooms and rooms clean. Separate toilet and bathroom 7) Toilet and Bathroom were cramped but functional. Shower strong but on a hose which worked but was unusual 8) Staff very helpful (printing and advising) and friendly 9) Some marks on walls here table/bed had rubbed and some by threshold of door. Nothing that spoiled a stay. Very small closet though, so we lived out of backpacks 10) Small elevator which is very hard to get in and out of except on ground floor - the hinge of the door is on the wrong side so you have to get into the corner of the corridor with a bedroom door (poor people in 21!) and squeeze around the door as you get out which is very hard with luggage. 11) Single power outlet on far side from bed so bring an extension 12) TV had zero english language stations (but does French, German, Chinese, Italian) resorted to watching Russian TV/propaganda as it's the only channel sometimes in English (I like TV before bed to wind down). Good modern TV and remote though. Well worth the more
3 out of 5
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Mississippi

Would definitely stay again (even with the issues)

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Being two rather larger American women, my sister and I found the accomodations a bit smaller than what we were used to. Although it being France and for the very low price we paid, that was to be expected. However, there were a few issues with the bathroom. Upon arrival, we were assigned a room with a tiny bathroom-- my knees touched the wall when I was on the toilet and I'm 5'4". There was mold on the walls and the hair dryer did not work. HOWEVER, I immediately requested a room with a slightly larger bathroom, and the staff did not hesitate in the slightest to change rooms for us. The next room was the same size but did have a slightly larger bathroom-- my 5'9" sister had a few inches of space between her knees and the wall. The lighting in that bathroom and hairdryer did not work in that bathroom. For the price, location, and service, we would stay again. We never mentioned the mold nor the faulty hairdryer issue to the staff so I do not know if that will be taken care of. The non-existent lighting in the second bathroom was mentioned once on the first day but was not taken care of by the end of our 3 night stay. Good points: Staff was very helpful and spoke English. Helped us get around and answered many questions. They accommodated a 2 hr early check in without a problem. Near stations to take you anywhere you need. eateries and shops right by. Laundromat beside the hotel. Nice view of the city for those sensitive types like me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean cheap place for only shower and sleep

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms and receptionist spoke English and was very helpful. Just a place to shower and sleep as there is nothing to do in the neighborhood and the rooms need repairs. Area outside the shower had mold and was cracked and walk around the bed had holes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

The hotel really needs a renovation!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The price was cheap but the hotel is really old fashion for that i dont mind but it needs renovation the lamp,floor is broken,the shower in bad condition aswell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value, good location, good service

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location, room food price
Cons: nothing
Location: We liked it because it is not in the tourist area but metro is close. Nice place.
We enjoyed the stay, the hotel meets all basic needs and is a very good value. I would give it a 3.5 rating.
3 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels