Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elena

Goog hotel and great spa

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was according to our expectations. The room, specially the bathroom, has a good size. The staff was very friendly, both in the reception and in the snack bar. We had our breakfast in the casino and it was very nice because of the place and the people attending us. I will come back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to four star standard

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very good apart from 1) On arrival we were not shown to our room, no offer was made to assist with our luggage and the lift was out of order - we were told which way to go to the service lift, not taken there, and we had difficulty finding it. 2) Not being shown our room which was dark on arrival, we could not find how to operate the lights. I had to go and find a maid to show me. 3) There was no bar open at which we could have pre dinner cocktails. 4) There was no night receptionist - the main door was left unattended all night - no good for security. Overall not good for a **** hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Return to an old friend.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The hotel is set in what amounts to a small village with three hotels and a café with an outside dance floor and terrace set amongst palm trees.
My partner has family in the nearby town so we have stayed here and at other hotels in the same spa complex on several occasions. This time we decided to make more use of the facilities offered having massages and doing the tour of the various pools and saunas etc. All very relaxing as is the hotel. Staff are very friendly and the general atmosphere of the complex is pleasant and laid back. You can wander from the hotels to the pools and the café etc in your bath robe should the weather permit. We had to take time out to visit relations but I could quite happily have spent the whole 5 days within the confines of the complex (like a small village with a lovely café, chapel, restaurant etc). A nice mix of hotel residents and locals from Archena use the facilities. At night the café hosts musical evenings on the lovely terrace outside.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Our secret hide-away in Archena.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel in a Thermal Spa village. The treatments were wonderful as were the swimming pools. Food was a little pricey in the complex so we drove the five minutes into Archena and ate our evening meals there. Bear in mind the 7 Euros per day parking fee, but entry into the thermal pools was free.. loved every minute of our two night stay.
3 out of 5
by Ray from Billericay

Not so much a spa!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very uncomfortable - like a brick. Complained to reception who advised that beds had been renewed 18 months ago. They have had other complaints re beds. Hairdryer in bathroom was dangerous!! handle got hotter and hotter during use. Reception did provide another hand held hairdryer for us!
4 out of 5
by mary from Scotland

Swimming under the stars

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel can be very expensive but thank you hotel.com got a bargain including an upgrade. First we shown round by a guide,told the history and facilities and details of treatments in Englsh. Our room was newly renovated, very bright and lots of room with a separate sitting area with flat screen TV. The wifi unlike previous reports was excellent. We did not book any treatments but did love the pools.the water was so warm and swimming out doors in the dark in November was bliss.the many bubble areas and rushing river were fun and relaxing.. You need a swim cap and flip flops which you can buy if you forget. Bath robes are provided. We had breakfast in the Casino which is a lovely old building with shady gardens. A social club not gambling. It sold snacks and tapas and wine. All very cheap. Dancing in the evenings. Again a good strong wifi. We ate in Archena as the hotel restaurants were expensive. Parking is underground and is the only place to park unless you have disabled badge. We loved our stay and are planning to return soon.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Uk

No hot water

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
We had no hot water for 4star hotel not very good this is the second time this has happened at this hotel to us - we were just told to go to the swimming pool areas not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not 4 star

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
FOOD just ok. No wi fi in rooms. Treatments expensive. Wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phill from London

Great place to relax

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: The whole atmosphere around the spa complex which constitutes what amounts to a small health village is very relaxing.
Location: Part of small health "village" next to a river with its own facilites eg a chapel, a lovely cafe in the old casino.
We have stayed in this hotel a few times as we have family in the area. The hotel is located within a spa complex with two other hotels about 1km from Archena. We have always enjoyed our experience here as there is a very relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Grampycox from England

All round excellence

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels
All very good food options could have been better but an excellent stay