Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Return to an old friend.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The hotel is set in what amounts to a small village with three hotels and a café with an outside dance floor and terrace set amongst palm trees.
My partner has family in the nearby town so we have stayed here and at other hotels in the same spa complex on several occasions. This time we decided to make more use of the facilities offered having massages and doing the tour of the various pools and saunas etc. All very relaxing as is the hotel. Staff are very friendly and the general atmosphere of the complex is pleasant and laid back. You can wander from the hotels to the pools and the café etc in your bath robe should the weather permit. We had to take time out to visit relations but I could quite happily have spent the whole 5 days within the confines of the complex (like a small village with a lovely café, chapel, restaurant etc). A nice mix of hotel residents and locals from Archena use the facilities. At night the café hosts musical evenings on the lovely terrace outside.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Our secret hide-away in Archena.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel in a Thermal Spa village. The treatments were wonderful as were the swimming pools. Food was a little pricey in the complex so we drove the five minutes into Archena and ate our evening meals there. Bear in mind the 7 Euros per day parking fee, but entry into the thermal pools was free.. loved every minute of our two night stay.
3 out of 5
by Ray from Billericay

Not so much a spa!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very uncomfortable - like a brick. Complained to reception who advised that beds had been renewed 18 months ago. They have had other complaints re beds. Hairdryer in bathroom was dangerous!! handle got hotter and hotter during use. Reception did provide another hand held hairdryer for us!
4 out of 5
by Oleg from Москва

Отличное Место для отдыха и лечения!

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Номера не большие, но удобные. Есть бар в который входят прохладительные напитки и пиво. Персонал довольно хорошо обученный и приветливый, особое спасибо Елене! Она находка для этого отеля!!! Находится в ложбине, очень тихо и красиво, рядом протекает речка. На территории растут лимоны, апельсины, много цветущих растений, впервые увидел цветы алое-красота! Все для лечения и отдыха создано. Хоть я и привередливый, но очень рекомендую этот отель! Обязательно ещё не раз приеду!!
4 out of 5
by mary from Scotland

Swimming under the stars

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel can be very expensive but thank you hotel.com got a bargain including an upgrade. First we shown round by a guide,told the history and facilities and details of treatments in Englsh. Our room was newly renovated, very bright and lots of room with a separate sitting area with flat screen TV. The wifi unlike previous reports was excellent. We did not book any treatments but did love the pools.the water was so warm and swimming out doors in the dark in November was bliss.the many bubble areas and rushing river were fun and relaxing.. You need a swim cap and flip flops which you can buy if you forget. Bath robes are provided. We had breakfast in the Casino which is a lovely old building with shady gardens. A social club not gambling. It sold snacks and tapas and wine. All very cheap. Dancing in the evenings. Again a good strong wifi. We ate in Archena as the hotel restaurants were expensive. Parking is underground and is the only place to park unless you have disabled badge. We loved our stay and are planning to return soon.
3 out of 5
by Vicente from valencia

Hotel relajante

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel relajante para un fin de semana
4 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Es un sitio recomendable particularmente por sus aguas medicinales y sus amplias piscinas termales, que como cliente del hotel se pueden disfrutar todo el dia. Los tratamientos termales con barro y su masaje "Archena" son tambien recomendables, pero acualmente demasiado caros, teniendo en cuenta que son cortos en el tiempo.Limpieza de habitación, calidad del servicio y amabilidad muy bien.Desayuno precario, no acorde con un 4 *
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descanso en un remanso de paz y tranquilidad

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Su modernidad y el trato del personal
Cons: Nada es perfecto pero en general no hay mucho más que mejorar
Hemos pasado unos días estupendos en este lugar donde el descanso y la tranquilidad invaden el ambiente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

G

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Dårlig mat utvalg og lite muligheter for å skaffe mat ved opphold på hotellet!