Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel tranquilo, buen servicio

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Muy tranquilo, un lugar para descanso. Con muy buen servicio al cliente. Un buen equilibrio costo calidad.
5 out of 5
by Mindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nikki from New Haven

basic room, great service, nice location.

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
my friend and i stayed here for several nights. the hotel is set back about half a mile outside of town, which makes it nice and quiet. the workers are extremely friendly and helpful. we really appreciated all of the travel advice. the free breakfast was tasty, and again, the servers are super nice. be aware that the rooms are more like nice cabins at a campground though, in the sense that the room is very basic and no frills. i was expecting something more and was initially taken aback by the starkness of the room, but it made for a good place to sleep after sightseeing all day. there's a/c, a shower with good water pressure, and a fridge, but it is not really the sort of room that you'd want to hang out for a while in. actually, that might be its strong suit, since it ensures you go out and about as much as possible while you're on vacation. also, the wifi can only be accessed at the reception area.
3 out of 5
by Joseph W. from TORONTO CANADA

JUST OKAY

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not what we paid for! Our room was supposed to have two double beds. The a/c had not been put on and when we arrived after driving 3 hours we got to our room to find it like a sauna. This at 8pm was not pleasant. Secondly the walls have large gaps around the A/C and front door which waste all the cool air. There is no place to put your clothes. No closet or dresser! The toilet didn't work too well, and you have to put toilet paper in a waste bin. The TV was not receiving a signal and no one could help us with that. After two days I figured out that it was a tree branch in the way, no big deal. . but there was no one who was of any real help. The town has little in the way of entertainment and it's dark at 5:30 La Fortuna is NOT a family town after dark.It is nice to visit and do the hikes and take in the scenery. A TV would have been helpful. Diego was very helpful at the front desk but he was only there the first two days. After that the front staff was of little assistance. The gardens are gorgeous and maintained with extreme care. The grounds are lovely and teaming with wildlife. Cleaning staff were very nice and kept our room tidy. Kitchen staff were very pleasant and the food was appreciated! We've been to Costa Rica before this trip and our experience helped us this trip. Driving here is dangerous and requires patience and skilled driving. Every excursion from Fortuna takes hours to get to. The town itself has only one decent adult night spot
3 out of 5
by Martin from Stockholm

Ok but very loud A/C

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was ok but the A/C extremely loud. Breakfast and the pool were very good. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Eduardo from Costa Rica

Super tranquilo, y cerca de atracciones turísticas

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena atención, relinda la piscina, muy tranquilo el lugar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hotel calme à quelques kilomètres de la Fortuna

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: le calme et la praticité des chambres
Cons: Le petit-déjeuner est très local (avec le gallo pinto, riz et haricots noirs) mais efficace avec une salade de fruits en accompagnement.
Location: Nous avons visité le butterfly conservatory à El Castillo, profité des bains chauds au Paradise hot springs et les ponts suspendus de Mistico.
Hotel charmant composé de plusieurs petites maisons séparées les unes des autres. Le domaine est très vert et bien entretenu et le confort des familles assuré. Le personnel est très accueillant et donne de bons conseils de visites et activités autrour de la Fortuna.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Beccar

Buen relax

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Aislado y alejado del centro, muy tranquilo, muy lindo espacio verde y pileta. Pasa un arroyo por atrás. Habitación grande y espaciosa pero básica. Nula decoración, tv de tubo de 20 pulgadas y aire acondicionado muy ruidoso. Check in después de las 14.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but poor value

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at in 3 different regions of Costa Rica, however this may be because we booked just a few days before? We had a standard room and my biggest complaint was lack of comfort for the price- small, hard beds with small, lumpy pillows & A/C that couldn't remove the suffocating humidity. The staff, breakfast and location were awesome but it is hard to make up for poor sleep.
4 out of 5
by Jonas from Stockholm

La Fortuna

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Jag och en vän hade två dagar på oss i La Fortuna. Hotellet låg på behagligt avstånd till så väl byns centrum som till de aktiviteter vi önskade göra. Bärra att veta är att vi hade egen bil.