Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Outstanding experience

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I stayed here for 2 nights while in town to speak at a law school. It was truly an A+ experience. Room was very nice, roasted chicken dinner and breakfasts delicious, and staff outstanding. My 73d birthday occurred while staying here, and the desk clerk greeted me with "happy birthday" when I passed by. Before I learned how good their food was I decided to walk 1000 yards down the road to a restaurant, and the shuttle driver kindly gave me s lift. Bed was comfortable, shower stream strong, housekeeping staff friendly. Convenient to airport. A truly memorable experience--highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent, friendly and accommodating.
Cons: An HVAC system that does not disturb because of excessive noise. Free Parking. Continental breakfast.
Location: I was flying in and out of Atlanta. The motel was convenient to the airport.
The HVAC system was very noisy. Almost impossible to sleep with the system turning on and off. Hotel charged for parking, a real turnoff. Room card required to open parking gates. Gates were in poor working order. I travel often and this is the first facility I have stayed in in years that did not furnish a continental breakfast, another real turnoff, especially considering the amount charged for a room. The personnel were excellent, friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Needs an update !! Room balcony windows filthy and stains on carpet and worn furniture in lobby ... on the bright side the manager in training michael was really nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
one night stay with late arrival and early morning to get on the road. sleep quality important so worried about being so close to the airport. really not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton VA

Fooled

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Decent location and met with satisfactory results.
Location: Perfectly suited near I85.
Did not like the idea that a Marriot main hotel was located in close proximity to the Courtyard Marriot hotel. Confusing for me after driving for 10 hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

hotel staff were so nice

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
awesome. bed was super comfy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The bedding was quite soft. My head melted into the pillow. The room was clean and furniture relatively modern. It would have been nice to have chairs for the balcony or a bench that was built into the wall. My nieces and nephews enjoyed the pool though I wish there was a hot tub. I prefer for the sink to be inside the bathroom; however, this is a matter of personal preference and not necessarily a negative about the hotel. The concierge was very patient and efficient. They answered many questions without hesitation. Within minutes I had the extra towels that I needed and requested.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Food in the restaurant area was expensive. It took a VERY long time to be served. Then as I was eating my sandwich - when I picked it up I noticed a big piece of hair on my plate. So I ended up only eating my chips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels