Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Business trip

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel was just what was needed. On business trip and location and hotel service fit the bill perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Outstanding experience

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I stayed here for 2 nights while in town to speak at a law school. It was truly an A+ experience. Room was very nice, roasted chicken dinner and breakfasts delicious, and staff outstanding. My 73d birthday occurred while staying here, and the desk clerk greeted me with "happy birthday" when I passed by. Before I learned how good their food was I decided to walk 1000 yards down the road to a restaurant, and the shuttle driver kindly gave me s lift. Bed was comfortable, shower stream strong, housekeeping staff friendly. Convenient to airport. A truly memorable experience--highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent, friendly and accommodating.
Cons: An HVAC system that does not disturb because of excessive noise. Free Parking. Continental breakfast.
Location: I was flying in and out of Atlanta. The motel was convenient to the airport.
The HVAC system was very noisy. Almost impossible to sleep with the system turning on and off. Hotel charged for parking, a real turnoff. Room card required to open parking gates. Gates were in poor working order. I travel often and this is the first facility I have stayed in in years that did not furnish a continental breakfast, another real turnoff, especially considering the amount charged for a room. The personnel were excellent, friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The bar/grill closes too early. We arrived at 10 pm starving and only snacks for sale. We were told we could ride the shuttle to the Marriott but who wants to do that after an exhausting day of travel? The elevator had a pile of orange peels on the floor when we rode down at 5:45 am. We won't stay there again when there are so many other choices.
4 out of 5
by Debora

Airport Convenience without Airport Noise

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very Friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Needs an update !! Room balcony windows filthy and stains on carpet and worn furniture in lobby ... on the bright side the manager in training michael was really nice and helpful
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
one night stay with late arrival and early morning to get on the road. sleep quality important so worried about being so close to the airport. really not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton VA

Fooled

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Decent location and met with satisfactory results.
Location: Perfectly suited near I85.
Did not like the idea that a Marriot main hotel was located in close proximity to the Courtyard Marriot hotel. Confusing for me after driving for 10 hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

hotel staff were so nice

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
awesome. bed was super comfy