Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Room was nice and comfortable ...... the only down fall was the kids were wanting snacks and the vending machines were junk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The negative experiences overcame the positive ones. However, staff was very accommodating.
Cons: I would suggest a strong maintenance/service supervisor tour the facilities auditing the entire building.
Hotel staff were friendly and provided excellent service. However, for the price the hotel itself was lacking. *I arrived at the hotel after dark. The sign and lighting were almost NON existent. *The hotel coffee shop (which is heavily advertised outside) was never opened when I went by. Once the hotel staff actually came over to complete my order. *The stopper in the bathtub didn't work. *The bathtub had been re-surfaced and there was permanent build up-grit still in the bottom of the tub. There was also dried cement/caulk splotches in the tub *Closet door was off track. *Several of the the lights in our conference room were either burnt out or flashing. Making seeing extremely difficult and/or annoying. *The temperature in the conference room was either too hot or too cold. Was NEVER regulated for comfort. *In the ladies hotel common bathroom the auto hand towels were never full. The roll sat on the counter. *On Thursday, 12/8 the ladies restroom had been mopped with soured mop water. The odor was pungent and overwhelming *The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was $13 and was not worth it. The quality and taste of food were horrible. The eggs were not cooked completely, leaving water standing in pan. The bananas were brown and rotted, yet remained on buffett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great experience with friendly staff and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Nice Area

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It Was A Nice Clean Hotel. Disappointed indoor pool was closed front desk staff not friendly but it was nice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great space, don't use the phone

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: phone rates
Hotel and staff great. restaurant, breakfast buffet great. $7.00 charge for a 30 second long distance phone call, totally unacceptable. Not a deal breaker I will be returning in 30 days and will probably stay with you. Interestingly you were chosen based on a re-seller I think expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Al

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The most up to date thing in this hotel was the lobby. Everything else still looked as if it was from the eighties. I was told there would be a refrigerator in the room when there wasnt I asked about it and was told I had to request it at the time of check in. I paid more money for this hotel than I have paid to stay at an expensive resort. When I spoke to the "manager" he said we charge a higher rate the less availability we have and told me he could take my bill down to a certain number but that was all he could do. That number was a 10.00 discount. I know I should have done more research but with this being a Hilton owned property I thought I would at least get what I paid for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay. Close to restaurants

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice place to stay but need to maintain clean bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Got charged for "smoking" when nobody that was in my room even smokes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Clean and Comfy

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, comfy bed and very close to I -75. Staff is efficient and courteous. Will stay again on my trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Kansas

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Service and very close to our offices.
Location: There are a lot of constructions due to new baseball stadium, heavy traffic.
Very clean room with a nice view to the pool. Great service and attention in the Lobby reception and in the restaurant. Very good cookies.