Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Had to run hot water a few minutes b4 it gets hot!

Posted May 9, 2017
Bathroom sink hot water took about 3 to 5 minutes before we got hot water out. Room refrigerator was only Luke warm..even when put on Max setting. Hotel did not comp any of my room stay. Won't rent there again.
4 out of 5
by VICKIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Annoying construction zone

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, proximity to where I needed to be
Cons: everything
Location: Not much to do nearby. It was just very close to the meeting I had to go to.
My daughter and I arrived early and the allowed us to do an early check in which was greatly appreciated. They reminded us that there was construction going on during the day but did not say to what extent that construction would affect us. He just said that its usually finished by 5 pm. I said fine and proceeded to my room. We decided to take a nap before our meeting and was jarred awake by what sounded like a jackhammer by my head. This went out for about 30 minutes and had to have been the loudest sound I have ever been this close to!!!! I couldn't take it anymore and called the front desk to request another room. I was told that the construction is going on in the entire hotel and every room is the same. I was told, however, that if I would like they would refund my money and I could go to another hotel because there was nothing they could do. The noise wouldn't be consistent and it would be done by 5. I decided to stay because we were already unpacked and in the bed. Plus we were only gonna be there for 2 days and gone mostly during the day. That night we came back and went to take a shower to find out that the water only got lukewarm at hottest. I tolerated it and meant to call the front desk about the issue but forgot. I didn't remember until I went to take a shower the next day and the same issue. COLD water. The room was clean enough and the staff was very friendly but the hotel is very old and the construction noise is enough to drive anyone crazy. Do not stay here
3 out of 5
by George/Molly

Meh...

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby was lovely, staff friendly, but the lobby is clearly where the budget has been spent. in the room, the wallpaper was peeling, closet door handles loose, and we didn't have hot water for showers. in the morning, my friend had warm water, but didn't help those of us who showered at night! the front desk offered to "send someone down" but you can't fix hot water in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry, GA

Very nice hotel convenient to I 75.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My son & I stayed the weekend for Winter Special Olympics. It was the perfect price & location as food and shopping are close by.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except we had hot water troubles one day for most of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and average

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of construction on Windy Hill Road due to the new Braves stadium. I suffered from allergies the minute I got in my room. The service was great, friendly staff. Hotel could use a good cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumberland ga

Don't stay here please keep scrolling.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I will never stay here again. This location is a Disgrace to the Hilton name. Too many reasons to list but I'll share a few. First, weekday morning constitution noise, another guest car was broken in, heat takes 30 mins to fully come on, the Hilton honors floor 5-6 are a joke; stains in the furniture, semi water damage in bathroom ceiling. I was changed to a second room with more of the same conditions. The in room fridge was warm and my food spoiled over my 2 day stay. You'd be better off at a 2 star hotel instead better conditions than this dump. A $100/night rip off doubletree name but red roof accommodations. Simply put keep scrolling otherwise you'll be sorry. Best things was the cookies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel, short drive to many things. Not a lot of great food options really close though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: convenience, cleanliness, service
Cons: change the glasses daily if they have been used
I stayed at this hotel twice because it was convenient and service was good. I had no problems except on both occasions I used the glasses in the room and they were not replaced even though housekeeping had been in the room. otherwise room service was good and the room and bathroom were clean.