Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Carpets

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Dirty carpets throughout the property. They need to hire a steam cleaner. They also should invest on some window treatments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice & convenient for a 1 night stay. Only bad thing was ice machine was broke & it never got fixed while I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old out of date hotel - small room, poor service.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
No maid service after a long first day - Breakfast was pathetic Fruit was old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what I needed.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I stayed at the Microtel for work. I got my room last minute. The employee in the lobby was very kind. My room was clean. I only needed a place to sleep for a few hours so I can go right back to work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

very close to perimeter mall

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: on the way from Detroit to FL. we went there @ 12.30pm and they graciously allowed us to check in.
Cons: could change the breakfast time to a bit earlier instead of 7.30.
decent place to crash for a few days. room had microwave and fridge. has a publix very close by and a lot of shopping centers and restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay here for the price only and bring earplugs.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The men who work the desk are very nice. but cheap hotels attract less than desirable customers. Room had thin walls -could hear every thug whooping it up inside and outside. unknown what source of DNA could be on the comforter, chairs and carpet. the free breakfast is about as basic as you can get
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed are stay but it would have been nice to eat a hot breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go with very low expectation

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't get the room I booked. No refrig and micro which I wanted. Room service was poor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean with good customer service.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We needed a place to crash late at night after a concert and it was convenient, clean, and the bed was comfortable.