Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Cómodo y ecnomico

Posted Jul 24, 2016
El hotel está en buena distancia de todo en Atlanta, sobre todo si cuentas con un vehículo disponible, el personal muy amable y las habitaciones muy cómodas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Ok, not great

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good: friendly, helpful staff, good location, no smoking on the property. Bad: the Ac is really loud, the thermostat is set to 70 degrees, but the room feels like its 80. There were roaches in the room. The grounds, elevator, and stairs smell like urine.no pool, fridge, or microwave in the rooms. They charge a ""safe fee", but we didn't use the safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Terrible beds... Exterior doors not sealed...strange smell....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality room for a quality price.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Probably the best value for the location and quality of recently renovated motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not what I expected.

Posted May 31, 2016
I would not stay here again. Laminate floor and older bedspread gave the room a cheap look. When we turned down the bed the sheets did not look clean. Also, the receptionist had to call me back to the office because she forgot to swipe my credit card. The room did have a flat screen TV though with limited channels. It served it's purpose but I would not recommend it. I will Say at check out the clerk took 10% off the bill when I complained about the sheets. But I'd rather just felt like the sheets were clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ewing il

Not too bad

Posted May 23, 2016
The room was nice but the floors where slimy nice bed tho
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

First visit to the A!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Great Location. Reasonable prices
Cons: Clean towels, some were dingy looking. Dust the furniture. Better hotel soap, shampoo,etc. soap was so bad I didn't even wanna wash my hands with it.
Location: Location was everything on this stay. Because I wasn't sure if I was gonna have a rental or have to use Uber/Taxi service. Close to everything.
Overall decent. Spent 3 nights there. Didn't want the Housekeeping to clean my room but did request new towels and I didn't receive. Had to go down to front desk to pick up. The room key deactivated daily even though I was there for 3 nights. The back staircase was dark, all the lights were blew out. Those same back steps hadn't been swept, big cob webs.
3 out of 5
by nancy from texas

Old but ok

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very congenial and helpful. The room had been updated, but the first thing that hit me when I opened the door was the STRONG smell of bleach. So I guess this implies the room was very clean. I liked that the floor was the laminate not old carpeting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Star

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was okay at best. Staff was very friendly. Location was pretty good for the activities we wanted to do in downtown Atlanta - short drive. Beds were not very comfortable. I guess for the price (cheaper end) it was to be expected. You get what you pay for.