Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown and mall areas. Comfortable.. very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Elevator was in need of repairs. Rooms were clean, staff was courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different never stay at Red Roof before but nice

Posted May 15, 2017
The outside and elevator could use a little more attention, I just stop for one night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

HORRIBLE!!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Read above ... everything!
Horrible experience. In the 5 days we were there, guess how many times the linens were changed? NONE! How do we know? The same cigarette burn in the blanket was there every day. They didn't even bother making the bed for us. Fresh towels, new soap .... NEVER. On top of that the elevator was out of order for days and a handicapped person in my room had to climb 3 flights of stairs. The clerk didn't care, didn't offer us a different room and said he would pass the info along to the manager whom were never heard from. We should have known from the start when we checked in and the 1 clerk was going on and on and on about how the other clerk got fired from his other job that day. The 2nd clerk was so embarrassed and tried to stay professional but the 1st clerk was relentless. Why didn't we move hotels? We were there on business and gone from early morning til late at night and we had prepaid to get a better rate. I knew we'd never get our money back. So after our trip, I sent emails and called Red Roof Inn corporate. I heard back from them that they were opening a guest relations case and then heard NOTHING. I got several canned emails from the actual hotel but funny thing is that they forgot to fill in the blanks with the appropriate information. And I kept getting them a few minutes apart. So not only was this hotel bad but obviously corporate doesn't care either. Pay the extra and stay at Hampton Inn across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great deal close to Lenox mall etc affordable uber

Posted Apr 30, 2017
My 1st room I felt hadn't been cleaned properly but they moved me to another room and it was much better.I felt the manager did a great job of accommodating me he let me park my car there the hole next day even though I didn't pay for the next day to stay etc Affordable and w stay agin rooms r nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Multiple problems with reservations, hotel has no coordination with travel sites, very rude lady on phone from hotel. Light switch in bathroom shocked me, a picture fell from the wall and our room cards died multiple times
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ha

The worst Hotel experience ever thank you Expedi

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I am surprised that Expedia recommend this awful place they should remove it if they care for there customers happiness. The room was not cleaned Housekeeping was super bad they don't do there job It's not 100% guaranteed smoke free most of other rooms guests were smoking weed inside the smell was super nasty I had to mop my own room floor by myself because it was sticky not clean bathroom smells like vomit I had to clean it Internet Wi-Fi super bad doesn't work all the time sometime I had to go out of my room to find a signal Noat that I don't write reviews because I'm satisfied most of the time with other hotels this time I have to write something so no one will experience what I experienced Thanks for the worst hotel booking ever :( is that the way you treat your gold VIP members
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I was able to check in early which was great. The hotel was decent...I have stayed at more up to date Red Roof Inns...but overall I would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great hotel staff!!!!! Hotel room isnt perfect but defiantly worth the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice location but cleanliness was a little lacking so I checked out within and......