Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

coveinient location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The hired help and the location.
The manager was wonderful, but the facility itself needs help. Like tiny fruit flies in room, never enough towels and face clothes, didn't refill cups and refridgerator freezer was full of frost!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff and accomadations

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to the boardwalk
Cons: everything. Better staff better room accomadations.
Location: The boardwalk has plenty to do lots of restaurants, fair, beach.
This whole experience was horrible right from check in. Parking was not available because there is not enough spaces. Hotel staff management was disrespectful and none helpful. The bed sheets had burn cigarette stains, the chair had burnt cigarette stains. The carpert had stain. The Tv only had 3 stations working. The safe was not in working order. The outlet was covered with blue painters tape. The clock did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, WA

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Great location...five blocks from the boardwalk on well lit streets
Cons: Old hotel that needs some upgrades
Location: Close to the boardwalk and the beach
The Inn was acceptable with a great location. Room was clean but needs some upgates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was alright for that one day .I will not be back .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was affordable, and not to far from the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
They need to update their rooms, the bathroom was not clean they didn't give us a enough towels and washcloths.. The housekeeper had a attitude because I asked her for more washcloths. The bed was to hard, the blankets was so dirty. Things was broken inside of the room.. The hotel need to update all the rooms..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Worst hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Little if anything, except the gentleman in the office.
Cons: The level of cleanliness, the beds, the linen. This hotel is marked as a 2.5 not 1.5
Location: Casinos and Boardwalk within walking distance
Rundown, unclean, beds need replacement. Linen extremely thin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It was an ok stay for the night, better than the previous place that I booked (Bayview Inn)...Compared to the place Knights Inn was a big step up and the staff were very friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Way too overpriced for what we got.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything and HBO and wifi were free
Cons: lol everything
Location: only decent part about this place.
Hotel was filthy and outdated. the kind of filthy where you bring your own sheets and shower with flip flops on. There was a crack pipe under the mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean tidy room 205, good heater

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great room , just major draft coming from bathroom besides that . Great for a overnight stay .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located; great for one-night stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Very close to boardwalk Cold air conditioning Cordial, helpful people in the office
Cons: Parking situation (it's free but not very convenient) Needs renovations
Location: A couple of blocks from boardwalk
My sister and I stayed attended a concert at the Taj Mahal but did not want to pay to stay on the boardwalk. First, there's really no such thing as a cheap room in Atlantic City if you book too close to your arrival. My stay at Knights Inn was not cheap. However, it was cheaper and more convenient than many alternatives. Knights Inn is very old and sorely needs renovation. (The tub was blue, the tile was pink.). The room smelled like stale cigarette smoke, however it was very clean. We checked for bedbugs--as I'd recommend everyone do regardless of where they stay. No evidence at all. The mattress was relatively new, very comfortable, and the bedding was clean. My sister did her "white glove" test and even the bathroom floor passed. The air conditioning was cold--great for an east coast heatwave. It had that rundown look that felt dirty but it was not. If you're just staying overnight, expect to be outside most of the time and just need a place to lay your head, it'll do. The wi-fi worked and as did the cable television (although I didn't know what I was watching). I would not recommend it for more than a day or two (especially if you expect to be in the room for any length of time) and I would not stay with children.