Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice hotel. It would have been nice if there were bikes. It is in the hill country but not much provided to do activities especially for 10 year olds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane Valley, Washington

Large hotel and spa.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We had a good view but the windows were so dirty you couldn't see much.
Cons: Lighting around building and clean windows
Location: Austin is a great city. Visit the capitol building, take a day trip to some historic area's nearby. Beautiful sunsets!!
Hotel was a little hard to find. Not enough outside lighting, very dark parking lot. Outside path to the pool not lighted. Rooms in need of an upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice area but hotel is very dated. Needs facelift

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Ability to check was late due to room readiness. Room was fully cleaned the 2nd day with a limited number of fresh towels. When we requested more, they were never delivered. Parking was terrible. Long way to walk in the rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Lovely and quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, great staff.
Cons: Need outdoor restaurant and lounge area. Need wifi at the pool.
Location: Short drive to mall and lots of great restaurants.
Beautiful hotel. My husband loved the golf. Quiet and great location. Only downside no wifi at the pool which was really odd and no comfortable lounge area outside for evenings and a glass of wine. They are remodeling so maybe those things will be rectified.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Kayla D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your lovely review of the property. We're thrilled you enjoyed our award-winning golf, convenient location and impeccable service. The issues you encountered during your stay with us will be rectified in the upcoming renovation. We hope you'll be back for another wonderful stay with us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Classy Family-Friendly Hotel with a Texan Flair

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This is a great family friendly hotel with lots of activities and amenities. We stayed here because we were meeting up with some friends who had a two year old, and this hotel offers a child minding service for toddlers that young, where other hotels wouldn't until they're at least 4 or five years old. There's an impressive amount of things to do - golf, tennis, swimming pools, lounges, and while we were there they had a country music concert on for free for the guests. There's no way you'd be bored here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Kayla D. , Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for providing your fantastic review! I'm thrilled you enjoyed our many amenities, activities and service. We hope to welcome you back to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa soon.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Excellent stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent valet service-- over the top! :) Restaurant service was good-- pricey but for a high end restaurant the service was iffy. Slow and not that professional at the wine bar---surprised it had not improved from our previous visits from years past. Overall, the hotel was very clean and service at the pool, buffet, and front desk was excellent. Definitely worth a stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for your kind review! While I'm thrilled you enjoyed our impeccable service, delicious cuisine and relaxing pool, I apologize for the issues you encountered with 8212 Wine Bar & Grill. We are finalizing plans to complete update that restaurant and add more, which will rectify the issues you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back to Omni Barton Creek soon!
5 out of 5
by Alejandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gloria

Be ready to do your own beds daily

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
They didn't do our beds daily, just on the first day and we stayed 3 nights! Is this normal?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. I apologize your room was not properly changed during your stay. The only reason housekeeping would not make the beds is if you are in the room and deny service. I will pass on your feedback to ensure this does not happen again.