Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the hotel. Spacious. Nice amenities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: Possibly newer carpeting in the hallways when affordable
Location: easily accessible to nearby activities, restaurants. Easy to find. Quiet.
Classic older hotel with spacious rooms and a great view. Very well maintained, and plenty of amenities. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs some updating!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff is really nice. We did have a power blackout for over an hour and they made sure everyone was OK.
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: There is a County Line BBQ near by, but it is easy to get to downtown from there.
Went to Barton Springs for Thanksgiving holiday. The room was strange. The main room was nice, even had a fireplace in the room. The bathroom was very small as was the sink area and the closet. The bed had seen better days. It was too soft. The dresser/tvstand, the end tables and desk were well used. The area is very pretty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great staff!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We stayed for just one night but had the opportunity to use the fitness center, two of the restaurants and enjoy shopping at the boutique. Every aspect of this resort was just a dream.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grapevine, texas

Paradise in hill country.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very pleasant experience. Friendly and courteous staff. Beautiful views. Lots to do. Not far from downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very bad view in room 264, the room window is blocked by metal sheets of the parking shed. Terrible view. The bed sheet was worn out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, United States of America

Excellent workout facilities

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent workout facilities. Well staffed. Beautiful setting.
Cons: Running trail not clearly marked and difficult to locate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful Resort! Good Tennis and Golf Will come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lots of Problems

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The hill country and golf courses surrounding the resort are stunningly beautiful.
Cons: The rooms in the spa section of the hotel have very thin walls, and I'm guessing non-VIP guests are sent there.
Location: Golf, hiking, swimming, spa.
To start - I've stayed at Omni a lot, and this was my only bad experience with them. The good - the grounds are stunningly beautiful. Problems: On check-in at Barton Creek Omni I asked for a quiet room. I was told they were very full, so she gave me a room surrounded by unchaperoned, boisterous teenagers. At 11:30pm after being unable to sleep they moved us to a new room (now available after my problem). It was quiet - but the toilet didn't work. Nerves jangled I fell asleep at 2am. The staff was VERY courteous and professional in demeanor, but I didn't have a good experience. They gave me some coupons for coffee, but if you wanted a plain latte the coupon didn't fully cover it - it was a "discount" coupon only good for so much (which was worse I think than no coupon at all - I was down to shrugging my shoulders at this point.). I would have been happy had they given my family breakfast buffets or something given all our issues - but I got the feeling we didn't warrant real VIP treatment beyond smooth, professional courtesy. My advice is demand a room in the tower and fully inspect the room before accepting it (fully stocked and everything working) - the walls in the rooms near the spa section of the hotel were paper thin and that's where they drop people that aren't demanding enough (I guess). The food was good and on-par for hotel prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic and breathtaking views

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: They need to post more info about the hiking trails. How difficult and how long. Maps.
Location: Jack Allens Farm to Table is a must!!
We were celebrating my Moms 74th Birthday. The hotel sent complimentary chocolate strawberries. The pictures and stories in the halls are so interesting. The views are beautiful!! The hotel was clean and the accommodations were very nice. We loved the hiking trails!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice Hotel, decent stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Cool location, nice area
Cons: There was a family of raccoons living by the pool.
Location: Golf, not TOO far from downtown
This place is great. The front desk is awesome. The golf courses are superb. We had 2 issues with our stay. One, we had room service for dinner. It was $50 for two people so I expected good food. The food was cold, it had been sitting out. They forgot the sauce we ordered and the food was just OK. Two, there were a couple ants in the bathroom. Not a big deal but not something you want to see in a hotel this nice. Cool location, nice pool but the hot tub was closed. Minus a few issues this would have been a 4.5 out of 5 for us.